Collateral

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 6797 votes and 158 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 68.66%
  • User rating: 4.11 4.50%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.71%
  • User rating: 4.11 9.35%
  • User rating: 4.11 10.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 158

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2010

A very, very good movie. Cruise does a great job playing the bad guy in this film. Fox also gives a stellar performance. A very intense, well crafted movie.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2009

Tom cruise kills for an hour in the movie, Jamie Foxx plays the wimp who doesn't stand up for himself. To top it off it's on two DVD's what a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

An amazing film directed by the brilliant Michael Mann

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2007

Good to see this back in theaters!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

A slick,fun fast pace thriler with many unexpected twists and turns

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Tom Cruise and Jamie Fox have amazing chemistry. Cruise plays a believable role of being a "HITMAN" and Fox was amazing in his role. Amazing movie that draws you into these two interesting characters!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

Movie was non stop prolly one of toms best actings...even though an old man

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

What a boring movie.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

It was ok, not what I expected.....which was alot more action

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2005

Terrific!!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2005

This is by far the most underrated movies of all times. It is one of the few movies today that is not commercialize with explosive and violence that mesmerize the audience to stay dumbstruck in their seats. It¡¦s the script and the flawless acting that holds the movies together. For more then half of the movie the character is in a cab, however the conversation between the two leave you with a punch. Max: ¡§You met him once and you kill him just like that?¡¨ Vincent: ¡§ What? I should only kill people after I get to know them?¡¨ The ending forces you to judge your morals and your philosophical standard. This is a movie that puts shame to

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2005

OMG!!! Really good movie!!! Tom Cruise and Jamie Foxx played sooooooo good!!! Very intense!!! Soooooooooo good!!! Defintely worth 5/5!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

Tom cruise and Jamie Foxx remind us something. Their brilliant actors.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

excelent movie....best movie of the summer

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Forget Foxx...what about Tom Cruise? Unbelievable that Oscar continues to elude him. Ann

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

Very suspenseful and gripping. I was on the edge of my seat for the ending. Tom Cruise and Jamie Foxx give powerful performances.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Suspensiful and extremely thrilling. One of Tom`s best works, and Jamie`s too. They were awesome in this one.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

I will never forget Jamie`s expression as he sees the assassin waiting for him at the cab after the shooting in the club. And Tom astonish me with every new character he plays (sometimes seems to be).

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2005

Collateral was fantastic. It was nothing short of a brilliant performance. Cruise`s role in this films was awesome. Foxx has now forever shed his comedic skin and turned into a brilliant serious actor. This was one of Cruise and Foxx`s best films. The dialogue in this film was stellar, it was the best that I heard in a while. I was quite flabbergasted when I saw the meticulous work of the cast and crew. I cannot say enough about the dialogue, and Michael Mann`s directing. I really took on to it. Ruffalo did a fantastic job, in which I had never seen him in a film before, but he did a fantastic job in this film, as the role of Fanning.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

Terrible ending

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

I thought this movie was very unique. The performance and story line was very well inhance and unlike any other movies i`ve seen the message behind it was very presented. I give collateral five stars.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

I gave it 4 stars; performances by Cruise and Foxx were 5 stars but the story was only 3. It was a bit too slow for the first half, the last quarter was suspenceful. A good renter after the kids go to bed.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

I thought Collateral was awsome.It was really cool and the acting was excelent. Truly a must see!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

very good movie. Wonderful performances -- especially Jamie Foxx who has become a star with this movie and "Ray".

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

if tom cruise were not hot, I would have given it negative stars

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

this movie reminded me of the smell substance found in the oustide pig pen

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2004

AMAZING. Foxx is becoming a great actor. Even Cruise is good - which is rare

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

Great stars...highly ridiculous. Can`t see even Superman performing all of this in one day.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

superb acting

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

With the exception of the onscreen chemistry between Foxx and Cruise, it was a very weak movie

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

I love Jaimy Foxx and Tom Cruise but I just don`t think they were right for this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

collATERL STUIPD MAKE A MOVIE CALLED LOST THE MOVIE

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

Clever and original. The script was refreshing, well acted and good action. B plus.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

I loved it. A great study of human nature. Tom and Jamie are so good.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2004

gotta give credit to michael mann. amazin thriller, love tom cruise`s acting. Great to see him back after a long time in a strong role.oscar up for grabs???????

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Worth the $7.50...most movies aren`t...five stars.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

I liked the suspense of what would happen to Max, would he free himself from the threat of Vincent? Was there any way he could stop what was happening? It kept me on the edge of my seat and Tom Cruise played a convincing, menacing bad guy, able to have a pyschological hold over Max. More of the same please !

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

Great mix of character development and action. Very suspenseful and well written.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

Though it DID lack some of the action I expected, it made up for it with EXCELLENT acting, a well-crafted plot, and well-shot action sequences (the ones that were there, that is). It doesn`t make a huge difference if you see it in the theatres or at home. And even if you don`t really like Tom Cruise (i`m not a huge fan) you`ll enjoy this movie. Jamie Foxx is fantastico, as usual. Kudos, Michael Mann! A smart action film well worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

Too much talking, Needs more action. The most exciting part was the last 15-20 minutes. I do not recommend it.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

Collateral wasn`t very appealing to me when it first came out and I am dissapointed that it I was right. The story wasn`t interesting and there was mostly just talking. The actors were the one thing I enjoyed, they seemed to know what they were doing and had a lot of expression. Though I still didn`t enjoy this film.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

A beautiful example of perfection. Excellent plot, great acting (Especially by Jamie Fox, and Tom Cruise), and keeps you on the edge of your seat! The climax was in this case definatly the most exciting part of the movie! Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

Best movie i`ve seen in a long time. it was so sad and some great acting!!! it was amazing. can`t wait till it comes out on dvd cause imma buying it. besy movie since pirates of da caribbean. strongly recommended.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

Good plot, great acting but overall I don`t recommend seeing at the theatre. Would be best to wait until it comes out on video. Tom Cruise is great! I found the movie long and boring. After seeing the Bourne Supremacy I expected more action. I didn`t like the ending. I was left with an unsatisfied feeling. My friend and I at the end asked each other "that`s it?"

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2004

This movie was just OK. The beginning was too slow, but it did pick up. Cruise looked awful - maybe he was meant to. Good acting. Too long I thought - lacked an inventive ending - left me hanging.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2004

This was a really great movie, and I haven`t seen one this good in a really long time. I left thinking about when could I watch it again. For those that think it`s boring you probably suffer from an attention problem. It was extremely interesting and worth going to the cinema for.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

This was a very interesting movie. For all of you who keep asking why Cruise was using a taxi instead of just renting a car.. were you even watching the movie? If you followed the story and the dialogue of the investigators, it should be really obvious and in fact is part of what makes the movie interesting.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

Great movie. Good pace and fantastic character development. If you`re looking for constant action and cheap thrills, go see Anacondas or something.. you`re in the wrong theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

This movie was terrible. I have no idea why they bothered making it. It seemed completely pointless. Why the hell didn`t Tom just rent a bloody car?!!?!?! He could have saved himself a lot of hastles and money. Don`t waste your mony or your time.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

Typical Michael Mann - meaning really arty visually, well produced and directed (see "Heat" and others). Well casted and good chemistry. Great action and pace but no gratuitous nonsense - just a good quality film worth seeing on the big screen, as well as on DVD when it comes out. Excellent value for your entertainment dollar.

Change Location