Cold Mountain

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cold Mountain Movie Poster

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 47741 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 84.13%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.49%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.38%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.41 12.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 112

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

Good, but overly depressing. It was like they took every attrosity of the civil war and put it into one movie. Rene Zellwegglers preformance almost made up for everything though.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

I thought that COLD MOUNTAIN was the best movie I have seen all year or possibly ever. Nicole Kidman is just captivating, while Jude Law gives an exsquiset performance of being both soft and yet ever so strong. I absolutly loved this movie. I plan on purchasing it when it hits the stores.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2004

Fantastic directing and photography. I hated for it to end. I want a 2nd follow up ... GREAT DATE MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

Rene is awesome. The movie should have ended 20 mins earlier - it winds down from 4 stars to 2.5 with a weak ending.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2004

Beautiful film - painful to watch at times because of the brutal honesty of the war scenes - I felt like I was sharing something really special.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2004

wonderful story, but battle scenes too long and graphic

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

I wonder why this movie didn`t get a nomination for best picture at the Oscars. Maybe they want a sure win for The Lord of the Rings: Return of the Kings.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

Great movi...Chick Flick though

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

ITWAS REALLY GOOD!!! THO THUMBS UP! THE BEST PICTUREOF THE YEAR

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

This movie has it all!!!! Love and War and the perseverence of the heart and soul. Brilliantly Acted and Directed. A must see for everyone.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2004

I thought cold mountain was a great movie and this is coming from a teenagers perspective. The only people that were in the theater were OLD PEOPLE!!! i would recomened this movie to any teenager, even though the previews look boring

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2004

the definition of "masterpiece". I loveed it.loved, loved, loved it. In a way, it was the most disturbing and moving film i have ever seen but in another way the best movie i have ever seen. See this film if you are not squeemish and if u want to cry and be touched!!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2004

Very overrated. Scenery and photography was excellent. Would not recommend it to anyone - too gory and waaay too long! Nicole was not believable - (gorgeous though she is,) However, I didn`t enjoy The Hours, so what do I know!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

This has to be one of the best movies that I have seen, it is simply breath taking. Jude Law is so amazing.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

Reminded me of Gone with the wind, the whole cast were fantastic - if only it was an hour longer! The cut it from 5 hours, i could have watched at least another hour!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

Cold Mountain is the best movie I have seen in a long time. It was Amazing... I can`t stop thinking about it. I cannot wait for the Dvd to come out.. The cast was superb, especially Zwelleger!!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

I really enjoyed this movie. Even though, it is 2 1/2 hours long, it did not feel that way. It is a show that carried the viewers attention from the beginning to the end. Thank you for a super movie.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

Those wordy people who feel they are serious movie critics and felt compelled to write exactly how they were feeling in their comments and had nothing good to say are cold and heartless! The movie was amazing... I was so impressed and felt that there actually was a little bit of everything all in one movie. I would watch it over and over!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2004

The best movie I have ever seen! I was sorry when it ended, and can`t wait for it to come out on DVD. Will buy it for sure! Oscar Winning movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2004

very melodramatic

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2004

Outstanding - far better than ever expected. Kidman, Law, Zellweiger, and an amazing supporting cast. Mesmerizing...

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

EXCELLENT-BETTER EVEN THAN EXPECTED! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

This was a excellent movie. Jude Law and Nicole Kidman are a great On screen couple and should do more movies together.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

How Nicole K. was able to keep her hair and teeth so sparkling clean in this setting is beyond me. I`m afraid this movie was a disappointment for me - I would not recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

Boring, predictable, formulaic, pointless, and very depressing. I loved the English Patient, but I hated this movie. Perhaps my opinion is largely due to yet another mediocre, stiff, rehearsed, and over-rated performance by the mediocre, stiff, rehearsed, and very over-rated Nicole Kidman. Much like her ex-husband, you see her acting - actually over-acting - in every scene she does. The only things worth watching in this film were the performances by Philip Seymour Hoffman, Natalie Portman, and especially the ever-versatile Renee Zellweger. This immense disappointment of a film is deserving of one award only -- Best Supporting Actress for

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

Excellent story, sad sad sad but then it`s not made by Disney so you won`t see a sugar coated ending with all happiness and sparkles. The movie is about struggle, and loss and finding something deep within yourself that makes you decide whether you`re just gonna pack it all in and give up, or survive and carry on in spite of what life throws you. Excellent movie.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

Couldn`t seem to decide if it`s a war move, or a love story. Sommersby(with Richard Gere & Jodie Foster) was a much better movie, in my opinion. See the Last Samurai instead.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

Amazing movie. I`d love to go see this movie again....

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

I loved the move it is a good move

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

I loved the movie. I think that it is an Oscar winning movie. Jude Law and Nicole Kidman were superb :)

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Best Picture of the Year winner. Nicole and Jude put in a touching romantic preformance, yet still do not over sell it. Bring your tissues, I cried the whole way through. A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

COLD MOUNTAIN DESERVES TO BE BEST PICTURE. NICOLE KIDMAN DESERVES TO BE BEST ACTRESS IN THIS FILM! A MUST-SEE!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

I can`t get the movie out of my mind. It was top-notch, from the actors to the storyline and photography. I absolutely loved it, in fact I think it`s the best movie I`ve ever seen and I`m 63. Rene & Jude should win an OSCAR for sure...Nicole was great too, but their parts were a bit more powerful.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

THIS MOVIE WAS WAY TOO LONG, AND FAR TO PREDICTABLE. I KNOW IT`S SUPPOSE TO BE A LOVE STORY, BUT COME ON. IT`S LIKE THEY PUT TWO BIG ACTORS IN A STORY, WHICH DIDN`T HAVE ANY CONTENT THAT WAS IMPORTANT TO THE STORY LINE. IT LEAD NO WHERE. MOST OF THE BIG NAME ACTORS ONLY HAD SMALL ROLES. NICOLE KIDMAN, WASN`T IMPRESSIVE AT ALL. HOW YOU CAN SAY THIS IS EVEN A "GOOD" MOVIE IS BEYOND ME.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

Cold Mountain was just that,actually a very "Cold" movie.Too many war/bloody scenes,not enough up-lifting or Romance scenes. Movie has Sad ending and leaves you feeling cold. Don`t waste your money on seeing in Theater,wait for dvd/vhs.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

IT WAS A PRETTY GOOD MOVIE...SOME PARTS WERE KINDA BORING BUT THE REST OF IT MADE UP FOR THE BORING PARTS...ITS GOT WAR LOVE ADN HUMOUR..WHAT ELSE CAN U ASK 4??????

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

it was stupid

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaattttttttttt

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

I thought it is an oscar worthy movie for every cast member. incredible scenery, storytelling, drama. It is our generation`s Gone With the Wind, without the high melodrama! see it now!!!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

Good MOvie but is not one I would go out of my way to see again

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

I felt the movie was very moving and left me with a lot to think about. I know there were lots of stories like this one to tell after the civil war.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

This movie was absolute crap. It was way too long, my interest in the movie was gone just over half way through it. It should have been shorter. Nicole`s performance was excellent...the only good thing i can say about this movie. It was garbage.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

Long, way too long. And the way it ends and how the characters (don`t) evolve through the film, you kinda wonder why you sit the whole 2h45 in theater while 90 minutes might have been enough. Still, it has some good moments and both J. Law and N. Kidman are giving fine performances. All in all, overrated.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

it`s so good it`s almost f-LAW-less!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

I loved this movie!!! There were tears of sorrow, and tears of joy. The cast was amazing, and the script was aswell. I loved the setting, and the story line. Go see it tonight!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

This is a classic picture; I loved it.The acting was absolutely stunning,I can`t say enough about it. Nicole Kidman lit up the screen as usual,not only is she Drop-Dead Gorgeous, She is by far the best actress alive today.This is how movies used to be made.The screen was electric from beginning to end, Fantastic.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Ok, it was a good movie, but not better than Lord of the Rings you idiot!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Way overrated! The movie failed to make the viewer "connect" with the characters. Far too long. Failed to build any emotion for me! A real loser of a film!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

Don`t necessarily belive the hype. Its an alright movie but not deserving of all its accolades. Rene does a fantastic job and deserves an award nomination. Kidman does a good job, but her accent isn`t on so I don`t see why people are raving about her performance. I think its just because of who she is. If you`re expecting a Saving Private Ryan kind of movie, don`t look here.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2003

This was a good movie..... but not the "great" movie that it is being advertised as! Some good action, a little drawn out... but the acting was great! Definitely one of the best this year.

Change Location