Thank you for rating this movie!

Cloverfield Movie Poster

3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 1616 votes and 287 reviews

  • User rating: 3.18 43.43%
  • User rating: 3.18 9.36%
  • User rating: 3.18 4.18%
  • User rating: 3.18 7.97%
  • User rating: 3.18 35.06%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 287

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2010

WORST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2010

you only saw the full monster in the last 10 minoutes of the movie complete garbage a complete rip-off of godzilla 1 star wait till it becomes free on tv

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

To say that the characters had the depth of a teaspoon would be giving too much credit To say that the plot was solid would again be giving too much credit. To say that the special effects were original - would be an outright lie (and they were done better in the movies they were ripped off from) in my opinion those that dispute any of those statements really haven't seen a clasic monster movie EVER. The best thing about the movie was the camera - I want it hell it can get dropped more times than you can count and still work. Run as a light source, use lowlight, and run all night without changing batteries or being recharged. AND CAN NOT ONLY SURVIVE A NUKE BUT PROTECT A TAP

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

The scariest monster movie since Orca.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2008

I can not understand how ANYONE liked this movie. Terrible acting and the story line was horribly cheesy. I couldn't wait for the characters to get killed off!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2008

This is the greatest movie iv ever seen great job directors and acters.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

b-rated. its "blair witch project" (shooting style) meets "attack of the killer tomatoes" (cheesy plot)

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

One of the most original films leaving you off with a mysterious, creepy, and curious vibe. It is a shame how most intense film like this don't leave you hanging with secrets which leaves the viewers on the edge of their seat. Also, the camera style was magnificent, it was a real time view on through the eyes of a person so it leaves you with a more realistic feel.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008


User review rating: 0 July 02, 2008

i liked the action,but it made me disy

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

I thought this movie was awesome, I didn't want the story to end, I did find it to be a bit short 1h 20 min. I'd like to see a sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2008

This is the most nauseating piece of crap movie I have ever seen. Plus there was a complete lack of originality. Copy the entire Godzilla franchise why don't ya...

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2008

Awesome movie. Very cool the way it was directed, not 'barf-cam' like some people say. Also, some people think the ending was bad, but it wasn't at all. If you understand what the movie is based on (explained opening scene) it makes perfect sense

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2008

this movie was awesome my fav. person was Rob Hawkins

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2008

The direction in this movie was nauseating, much worst than Blair Witch. Who films with a camcorder while running up stairs? Even my grampa can film with a steadier hand that these clowns. You can pretty well fast-forward to the 20 minute mark and not miss anything. Poozer 1*.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2008

brutal ending

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2008

If you are into nausea, poor acting, no name actors, an unrealistic plot even by sci-fi standards, and monsters that are rip-offs of older movies, then by all means see this movie.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2008

really good movie

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2008

I thought this was a pretty good movie. The special effects were pretty good, you just don't see them that often. The idea of shooting it in camcorder style was pretty original, I felt like i was watching something that really happened. There wasn't really much of a plot, and the ending sucked, but the action and graphics made up for it. There was a good ammound of suspense, especially when they're in the helicopter. The parasties were a nice touch as well. And for people comlaining about motion sickness, there were signs everywhere so don't complain to us for your decision.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2008

As a real movie-buff, I'm deeply ashamed to know that I missed out on one of the BEST movies in recent time until late last night. I had mixed feelings about this movie mostly because of viewers reviews, and decided to check it out when it comes out on DVD. But I was proven wrong, as Cloverfield is an ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT and ORIGINAL film that delivers ever bit of great cinematagraphy that a viewer expects. Hollywood these days is crammed with remakes, prequels and sequels, and marvel-oriented but Cloverfield is above them all. And as for those who claim they got motion sick, it wasn't the film but it was the popcorn that made you sick. TWO BIG THUMBS UP!!! 5 STARS HANDS DOWN!!!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2008

Really really bad movie... RIGHT after the movie i thought to my self... what a waste of my money and time...

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2008

Cloverfield is an act of entertainment terrorism. It took my fragile psyche and stomped on it, leaving me nervous twit whose hands wouldn’t stop shaking until he got home. The strange thing is that it wasn’t the film’s destructive monster that chilled me to the bone. The monster is a side story that provides context for the plot. It’s the characters struggling to survive as New York City crumbles, that create the tension that filled the theatre. The film is shot on a character’s handheld camera and creates an apocalyptic cinema verité that puts the audience right at the proverbial ground zero. Director Matt Reeves and producer J.J Abrams have created a gigantic success with their in

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2008

THis movie is horrible, No TRBLE, Its not worth seeing hearing about, talking about and or even thinking about. Id rather watch paint dry then even think about this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

Great movie. Almost more of a love story than a monster flick, it is well-written, well-acted and well-directed. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

for all those that are complaining about the story line and asking how the monster got there, if you paid a little more attention you would see that in the final scene when the camera cuts to the theme park, you see something fall into the water when the couple were riding on the farriswheel, that was the monster who then manifests in the ocean and a month later attacks New York.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

There is only a handfull of movies that are able to push the boundries of the cinema experience, and this is definitly one of them. Bluntly speaking this movie is amazing and only those will pick up on its value that enjoy a realistic experience out of going to watch a film. The best way to put it for those that haven't seen it is by asking yourself whether you loved the movie "Miami Vice" or whether you prefferred the movie "Bad Boys 2". If you are a "Miami Vice" kind of person and want more realism out of your films rather then unreal sensational blockbusters like "Bad Boys 2" then you will love CLOVERFIRELD!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2008

Worst movie i've ever seen The shaking cam makes you dizzy. The stupid acting makes you sick no stroy ,veryyyyyy boringggggg. The stupid ending makes you want your money back

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

I thought this movie opened a new door for Horror movie making. It was very frightening and you really felt like you were there. And no offense to all you people who got motion sickness... But there were warnings EVERYWHERE so its your fault. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

excellent, broke new ground in the horror field.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

Utterly rancid.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

If you enjoyed Blue Hawaii, you'll LOVE Cloverfield!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

this was honestly the the most retarded movie i have ever seen it was like a cheap knock off of war of the waorlds or something..............dont waste your time

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

Incredible. Amazing. Worth seeing. If you have any attention span, imagination or empathy for the characters you’ll get into this movie. If you are with friends who distract you (or are 10 years old), I can understand the negative reviews. It’s an original spin on the original monster movie. Slow to start, picks up speed in the middle and goes full on for the last 3rd. Sure, you can get motion sickness with this flick, but all you have to do is look away a little if you know its getting to you. It’s all part of the immersive experience that this original production offers – the hand held work is part of the reality that it creates and puts you into - if you let it.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

its a ripp off, worst movie in 10 years, both a friend and i got motion sickness. were the writers on stricke_

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Terrible.I don't know what they were thinking or doing.Whoever liked that movie should check in to rehab with Lindsay Lohan.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

The movie is great it feels so really its so realistic. My favourite movie.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

DON'T waste ur money on that garbage!!!this is the worest movie I have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

if J.J. Abrams ever doing this filming again, count on me not seeing his movie.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

very bad movie

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2008

worst filming i ever see, good story line, but it makes me dizzy and almost vomit at the end of the movie. 1/10

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008

Worst movie ever, don't waste your money on this piece of c....

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2008


User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

Thought this movie was awesome!!!!!! For those that said there was no action/special effects...what the hell were you watching?!?!?!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2008

This kind of trash shouldnt be allowed on the big screen anyone who liked it has a severe mental dissability

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

I actually quite... Loved this movie. I can understand, though, why some people disliked it. The idea of not showing the monster a lot, and such, and such, quite entertained me. The really creepy and eerie things about it are what I really liked, though. Such as the eerie way it's been centred around terrorism, and it's post-9/11 setting. The way it had no soundtrack was also interesting, too. Except for the whole party mix. Which had MUCC's song 'Fuzz', which I loved. More love for J-Rock from American movies, whooo~. Also the whole ending credits thing. That's what gave me the chills. How the movie ended in a puzzling way, making you wonder things. Then the total silence through out the fi

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

Wake up people. When the method of telling a story becomes the story, the red flashing lights should go off. There will be no plot, no character developement, no message, no story!!!If you think so, then they should be handing out Academy awards on U Tube in the near future, say a 100 years or so. NOT.The best way to hide everthing that was lacking including the poor TGI. is to use a shaky camera. By the way for the novice film people, it was not really shot on a camcorder.Brillant way to "shake" a few dollars out of everyones pocket. Stick around for #2.Bring the Air Sickness pills this time and have another real good time. LOL.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2008

Good movie overall if you can stand the motion sickness. It would probably have been a great movie and reached a greater audience if not for the constant wild shaking of the camera. I hope they make Cloverfield 2 from the military perspective, with an actual camera with built in stabilizers and clean crisp imagery none of that terrible nauseating camera work.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2008

In response to the morons who feel the movie is original...Well...You people don't watch alot of movies do you? This movie was a rip off of at least two other movies and it has no originality whatsoever...The storyline was terrible as was the CGI...Save yourself the time and money and DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2008

It's terrible!!! Use the money for something more useful. Something better could have been done with the story. And lets not talk about the end of the movie, honestly I wanted my money back when I saw the way the movie ended. The way it was filmed with one camera, to make realistic was a terrible decision, it's annoying, and doesn't let you understand what's happening. Terrible movie!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2008

Scary, real and original, great film, if your looking for something different this movie has great special effects that look realistic without over doing it, its not going to win any awards, but this is the type of movie that was meant to be seen on the big screen, check it out - The Methos

Change Location