Closer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Closer Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 1834 votes and 181 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 48.18%
  • User rating: 3.68 18.14%
  • User rating: 3.68 7.00%
  • User rating: 3.68 7.28%
  • User rating: 3.68 19.40%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 181

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

Confusing , boring. Really bad dialogue. I feltl sorry good actors were given such bad scripts. So bad even the good actors could not pull it off every time.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

I think it`s good because it says everything about boys & girls & how they are loyal

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

absolute trash--I lost respect for every actor in it.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

The acting was weak (Roberts and Law). For those of us who chose to live life without blinders, a reminder of the delicate balance of relationships, an honest look at the realities of temptation, deceit, and redemption (or not).

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2005

Good movie that captures much about human dynamics.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Clive Owen is outstanding! I definitely want to take a CLOSER look at everything else he`s done.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

I LOVED IT. THE COMPETITION BETWEEN CLIVE`S AND JUDE`S CHARACTERS PRETTY MUCH TOOK A FRONT SEAT TO ANY FEELINGS THAT THEY HAD FOR THEIR LOVERS. THAT IN ITSELF HAD SOME PRETTY FUNNY PARTS TO IT.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2005

About four sick, empty people from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

tedious

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

Jude Law and Julia Roberts are stunning!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

I have never submitted my opinion on any film before but just had to let people know what rubbbish this film is! I expected a lot more from such a talented cast...

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Amazing movie, kinda sick at some parts, but the best thinking movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

Couldn`t figure out what was going on or why.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

I liked the way the character played by Nathalie Portman was made to be seen as a victim throughout the movie when in the end she was perhaps the only victor of the story

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

So honest it was painful. Just like life.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

Finally, an adult film about adult relationships where you actually have to pay attention and listen to the dialogue for a change!! This is a great movie that gives you something to think about for days.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

I liked the movie. Although it was a bit odd and twisted.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2005

Julia and Clive were great. I`m not a fan of Jude and Natalie`s character was too prickly for my liking. I found how they met and hooked up was soooo unbelievable that I couldn`t even get in to the rest of the movie. Certainly not real or believable. Only a fair renter.. partial waste of time.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

One of the most amazing films ever made!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2005

LOVED IT - a great film, great writing, amaziong acting, especially Clive Owen

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

Rented it on DVD and loved it. Watched it twice before bringing it back. Great cast and music. Very interesting storyline. Definitely worth seeing. Some of the dialogue reminded me of Shakespeare in style. All four characters were equally amazing. Best movie I`ve seen in a long time. Fantastic!!!

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

I really don`t understand this movie. I don`t understand the characters at all.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

i saw this movie twice in the theatre..very few movies i would go to see twice..but this is one of them..if you have any grain of thought process then this is definitely thought provoking..all actors played very good roles..well worth seeing and owning on DVD

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I just think this is an extraordinary analysis of how our society creates monsters that try to "love" with no respect and how that way of "loving" cannot work. Every relationship in this story is based on lies, even lies the characters aren`t conscious of. We can also see that the first two cuples met by chance/accident as a paralelism, and this paralelism in the two cupples is always present; they get always the same marks. It is magic but cruel; cruel but real... Good work. Cheseter.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time!The acting, story, and music were all provocitive and impressive. This movie makes you take a CLOSER look at love, lust, and life. A must see movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

extraorinary!!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

Terrible dialogue, unrealistic story, unlikeable boring characters. It was a waste of money! I was ready to leave 15 minutes into it. The only redeeming feature was the song at the beginning and end.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

I am not sure it`s talking about the real love between you and me. But it seems so real and close to my life. Though I like the movie, I can`t stop wondering where would I be if I had such love. What is love? I am kinda of getting lost. I am not sure at all. The movie put me in a danger, where I have to find who I am and what I want to be.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

its abut real life....

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

Waste of a good cast....boring movie.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

i love this movie is magnificense me gusto mucho esta pelicula es una d las mejores muy buena

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

A truely amazing movie, one of the best i have seen. Anyone who didn`t enjoy it was definately missing out on the message and they should maybe go back and watch it again...

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

the characters were all assholes, liars and bad human beings. if this is the reality of modern relationships, then why bother? it`s a sad film, the only redeeming quality is some clever dialogue.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

I love it, is the best movie i have seen in many years, and i also love the song used for it

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

clever dialogue. the script is great if you like brit comedeys, you`ll prob enjoy this movie. charming and witty.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

why the lowest rating is one star? i think we should make a non-star option for this movie...

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2005

VERY BAD DEMORALIZING SHOW!!!!!!!!! DON"T WATCH IT!!! The worst movie I have Ever SEEN!!!! WORST :P

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2005

Of course, if you don`t get it then you`ll think it was boring and destable. An open mind is necessary to get the enjoyment out of every movie (except perhaps Scary movies 1, 2 and 3. You have to appreciate the honesty and lack of unnecessary symbolism that is seen so often. The breakup scenes were extremely well written and not at all cliched. An astounding film. Each to their own, of course, but sometimes you just have to think for a little second and then all will become blatantly obvious. There is always a reason why a film is so. Crap movies rarely make it to the big screen! There is substance in something always. Look CLOSER.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

There appear to be many prudish people watching this movie because I did not find it either offensive or egregious. But be warned if open discussion of sex is more offensive to you than the carnage of a popcorn flick.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

insightful, true, deeply moving. beautiful music by Damien Rice, and London, a role on its own. definitely a must-see.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

hmm...I fell asleep about 30 mins into this movie...nuff said

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

Horrible movie! I`ve seen lots of bad ones, but this was the worst of all. It was depressing, pointless, monotonous, boring and repetitive. All of the characters were detestable and the irritating song at the beginning and end of the movie repeated the same line over and over again, just like how the movie kept repeating itself. The entire thing was humans at their lowest and dirtiest, and after watching it, I felt soiled and depressed.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

VERY GOOD! NATALIE DESERVES THE OSCAR FOR SURE!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

Worst movie in years. Boring. Bad language used unnecessarily. No point to the picture.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

the film is in its most basic form. all dialog. music is only in the first and last portion. the director gave a "full-circle" approach to the story by ending it the way he opened the film: music with natalie portman walking on the street. the profanity is at the highest level so high school kids shouldn`t see this. they might think its a cool movie because of jude law and julia roberts. the silence in the movie bores you to death but the dialog (especially in clive and julia`s fight) will wake you up. this is relationship in its simplest form. by the way, natalie did a good job with her stripper role. who would have thought she`d take this r

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

It`s a very, very good movie. It has good actress and actors. i think is wonderful

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

excellent and true.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

saw the film for the second time. was again moved by how provocitive this piece is. It shows people at their most vunerable, and yes our passion and love for another human being is tested daily.A MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

too drawn out. more suited to stage prodution. kept my attention at times.thought provoking.

Change Location