City Of Angels

Thank you for rating this movie!

City Of Angels Movie Poster

4.75 / 5

User rating: 4.75

Based on 349 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.75 89.19%
  • User rating: 4.75 3.00%
  • User rating: 4.75 3.60%
  • User rating: 4.75 2.10%
  • User rating: 4.75 2.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

i`ve cried..it`s the most beautiful film i ever seen

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2006

The best film ever. it`s so beautyful, you can`t discribe it. you think `WOW! shout i start to belive in angels, or would i like to be an angel?` you would may start to play with the little thought about the dead. if this is the way it works, well, then i would rather die, than live. it`s a cry movie. i saw it when i wa seven, and i still remember it down to every little detail. (sorry about these misspellings, i`m just a 14 year old girl from denmark.)

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2005

it`s a wonderful movie i cried :`( i`m frensh ==> j ai bcp pleuré pendant le film il est top (y)

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

ýt`s the best movie that ý have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

City of Angels is a GREAT Movie!!! I really like it. It gives me the chills and the thrill... I even like how the characters interact and the movie lines are very nice. This movie could make you hope for your dreams but still make you stay in reality. I really LOVE this movie. - Joanne L. (from Philippines)

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

I own this movie and I cry everytime I watch it. It is SO beautiful and Nicholas Cage`s character has the sweetest dialogue.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

Beautiful, sensual and - some things are true whether you believe them or not

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

c est le meilleur film que j ai vu . son histoire si touchante, son interpretation........ Very good

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

This the sweetest, most beautiful romance movie I have ever watched. I bought this movie because I loved it so much and everytime I watch it, it makes me cry. Nicholas Cage did a good job acting as an angel as opposed to his usual bad guy/action role. I recommend this movie to married couples or anyone who likes to feel all warm and tingly inside.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

j think this film is one of the best that j have ever seen!its interesting how Seth sacrificed his beautiful life as angel just to be with Maggi,just to feel her touch and to smel her hair.J love Los Angeles!!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

I`ll never forget this film and its impression as i saw that on its time and more later.I do appreciate Nicolas Cage and his act.I do love him.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

I never forget the film and its impression

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

This movie is sooo romantic! I cry almost everytime I watch it. And I love the soundtrack

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2004

i still listen to the CD, brings back some pretty special times for me! Especially when she throws her hands up while riding her bike down the hill, she felt the best anybody could feel in this life time.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

This is seriously one of the best movies I`ve ever seen. This is the only movie that has made me cry because it was just that powerful.. and I know it`ll always bring tears to my eyes every time I see it. It`s just that incredibly moving, and I don`t think I`ve seen another romantic movie as wonderful and well done as this one was. If you haven`t seen it, you`ve definitely been missing out.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2003

My all time favorite movie...too bad I couldn`t give it 6 stars, because it sure would deserve it! meg Ryan is by far the best actress and the chemistry between her and nicholas cage on screen was absolutely amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2003

i think it is a very good movie,actually all the movies of meg ryan are pleasing to watch,but it is a differant movie with the hint of tragedyand love in it.it`s about sacrifising something for love.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2003

I`ve seen lots of movies, this only this one touched me in a way that no other film has. I give it 20 thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

it`s a beautiful love story

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2002

this fight between the beuty of life and the mystery of death drives me crazy is great knowing that your male angel is in front of you invisible and ready to help you

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2002

i thought city of angels was awsome i want to get that movie on dvd.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

It is one of my favorite movies, no matter how many times I see it I aways cry. I love the movie, he is so perfect in it and its not his typical role. I rate it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2002

i liked it so much, it was a very good film and i love nicholas cage...

Change Location