Christmas With the Kranks

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 4813 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 68.24%
  • User rating: 3.93 4.54%
  • User rating: 3.93 1.31%
  • User rating: 3.93 3.73%
  • User rating: 3.93 22.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2010

This has become a must-watch Christmas movie in my family over the last couple years - love it!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

Terrific!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Great movie - highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

Christmas should be enjoyable and just plain fun. This movie made me laugh and for 1 1/2 hours just relax. Tim and Jamie are so funny. They compliment each other in this movie. This movie is good for the too serious people to just lighten up and enjoy the season.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

Bad Movie, don`t get ever it`s not 3.9 there was a typo it`s supposed to be -3.9, and my dad is trying to recover that hour and a half of his life that he just lost......

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was hilarious! It`s a really good Christmas movie. Tim Allen`s a good actor. It was so funny! I liked it!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

Pretty good Xmas movie, but kids under 10 won`t be that enthralled. I rented it and ended up watching it by myself...not the point of family movie night. Tim Allen is a hoot!!!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2005

We loved it !! Thought it was a great movie with lots of laughs. I especially liked the frozen cat, that was so funny !!! We`ve been waiting for the DVD to come out, but no word yet. Polar Express is on pre-order as of today. Why no DVD ???

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

i loved this movie and would gladly purchase it when it becomes available

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

This movie shows one should write about what one knowns. John Grisham should stick to writing lawyer thrillers. It was a disappointing movie. Too bad really. It had everything going for it, Tim Allen, Jamie Lee Curtis and Dan Aykroyd, but that wasn`t good enough, it needed a story.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

its kind of boring

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Movie had its funny moments. Preditable ending. Yeh, it was alright.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

Tim Allen and Jamie lee Curtis is hillarious and funny In this hollday movie christmas with the kranks best performance from both of them good Job Tim Allen And Jamie lee Curtis second time seeing this movie at the movie dome

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

Terrible movie. Not funny at all. All the best parts were shown in the commercials. The plot was also disappointing. Don`t even rent it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

i havent seen this movie before. i read the book, im 11, i hope 2 see it. not sure if its worth it. like the book lots. help!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

This movie was just ok. I had expected more. At least it was better than Meet the Fockers.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

I thought this film was thouroughly enjoyable. despite initially not wanting to view this cinematic effort, eventually i went and found it to be overly intelligent and witty at the same time.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

The movie was very funny. The movie told me that you can never skip Christmas. It also told me that never put yourself 1st. Put other people 1st. Put yourself 2nd.I would like to see it again. :-) (^_^)

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

I really didn`t want to see this movie in the first place, yet like all movies, I was eventually dragged into seeing it. The entire plot seemed somewhat disorganized. The timeline happened to quickly leading up the to the actual story to continuously drag on. I wouldn`t nessacarily say not to spend your money, go ahead, but preferably, I would not reccomend this as the `best` christmas family holiday movie. If you would like to see it, at least wait until it comes out on DVD and rent it.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

GrEaT MoVie

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

just ok i expected a little better of a movie

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

GOOD;) MEOW!! (,,,)(^_^)(,,,)

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

cliche film, stay away !

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

good for x-mas !!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

Christmas with the knacks is a hillarous movie

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

I was disappointed with this film. It wasn`t funny at all, and i am gad i only paid $4.25. I always look forward to a funny Christmas movie, so this was quite the disappointment. We were looking forward to seeing Jamie Lee Curtis, but this was the wrong role for her. BG

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2004

I was having a very cranky day and losing my Christmas spirit. This movie chased away my crankiness and helped me find my Christmas spirit again.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

i think the movie was the hellious flim ever made jamie lee cruits did a good job christmas with the kranks rocks it the best movie i ever saw this movie rocks

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

What I appreciated was that the two stars appear in bikinis, and their bodies weren`t perfect. They were normal, middle-aged bodies. It was totally refreshing -- thank you Jamie Lee and Tim for not going on crash diets and working out with a trainer for months before those scenes and instead just being who you are!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

Christmas With THe Kranks was a great family film for all ages of people. I would personly recomend it to all my friends. It is defently a movie i would bye to watch over and over agin. I`ve herd lots of complemts about this film and i hope it gose far. from: the movie cridect

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

This Movie Was AWESOME.....it was hilarious!! i would love to be in a movie like this one it was amazing and lots of fun to watch..my friends and i had a great time and this movie that we went and saw made it much more fun just cuz it wasnt a disaster at all!!!*2 thumbs up!*

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

It was very funny in a stupid way. It went overboard but worth seeing. I really enjoyed. Spend the money, its worth it!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

It was ok, but i was thinking it was going to very funny, I wanted to see more from the two leads. I did like the whole thing of showing body images beyond the sexy movie star idea.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

Worst movie ever. Who can I go see to get 98 mins of my life back.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

CHRISTMAS WAS ALWAYS LIKE CHRISTMAS.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

Christams with the Kranks was a great film i would recomend it to any family who wanted to go to a movie

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

x-mas with the kranks is the best movie i`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

Tim Allen and Jamie lee Curtis hits it off in christmas with the knacks one of best holiday movies for christmas to see take your friends and famliy to Tim Allen And Jamie lee curtis Hillarous and funny even heartwarming for this holiday season Its even good for kids to see this christmas

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

XMAS WITH THE KRANKS IS THE PERFECT WAY TO SAY HELLO TO THE HOLIDAYS!!! TIM ALLEN AND JAMIE LEE CURTIS ARE HILARIOUS AND FANTASTIC!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

This movie is like a box sometimes its empty and sometime its even more empty but usually square and stuff

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

Hilarious! You must go see it it is asstounding!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

My what a total waste of monies one of the worst movies I have seen ever Im tempted to ask for my and my wife`s money back!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

Garbage,not funny, don`t waste your money.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

oh my goodness this movie is so random but ridiculusly funny

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

It was the best Movie ive seen in a long time.... It was funny and classic spend your money and go see that one

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Love it. Very funny. Not as funny as the book it`s based on, but a good attempt.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Not funny at all.. keep your money. Another American humor type.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

What a waste of money. My kids who are 9 and 11 were very dissappointed.

Change Location