Catfish

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.83 / 5

User rating: 2.83

Based on 130 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 2.83 6.02%
  • User rating: 2.83 12.05%
  • User rating: 2.83 53.01%
  • User rating: 2.83 16.87%
  • User rating: 2.83 12.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2011

a bit creepy and strange...but also a bit boring and dull.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2011

Good movie - a tad wierd and slow at times,but strangely engrossing nonetheless.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2011

i was excited to see this movie after i heard it was so "suspenseful" and "creepy". Let's just say it was a huge let down. In the beginning you assume it's going to have something to it, but then it just goes down hill with boredum. Trust me if you want to see it rent it ! Don't buy. You will regret spending the money.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2011

This movie is not scarry at all. It is however suspensefull but only because the preview promotes this movie as a thriller whitch it isn't at all. The preview is extremly missleading, fraudulent even DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE EXPECTING IT TO BE SCARRY

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2011

i loved this movie, very interesting , bizzare , and captivating

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2010

creepy and captivating. great characterizations that make you squeal with disbelief! did not like it at first - but can not stop thinking about it....makes you wonder how you would react in same scenario.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2010

This was a very interesting story, though one does wonder how authentic it was. We saw a story on TV the night before, so unfortunately were already aware of all the twists and turns.

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2010

A new twist on the buddy roadtrip genre.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2010

An unexpecting thriller that had me completely enthralled till the end!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2010

Unique and a little quircky....an interesting watch.

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2010

anticlimatic.. Didn't enjoy this movie. I kept waiting for something to happen and it never did.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2010

I really enjoyed this film. It was moving in a way I wasn't anticipating.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

It was ok

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2010

like the sactors but not a great movie

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2010

Interesting but not my favorite movie

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2010

Good movie, not what you're expecting. Don't watch the trailer's before watching.

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2010

So so

User review rating: 2 November 11, 2010

Not to hot in my humble opinion,waste of my money!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2010

This movie was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I knew the plot from the beginning. It was a very slow moving and terrible movie.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2010

Not bad... But not real

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2010

It was okay - it wasn't what I expected but still worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2010

In the middle on this one!

User review rating: 2 October 22, 2010

IT WAS A HORRIBLE MOVIE AND IT WAS NOT SCARY AND AT ALL!IT WAS A WASTE OF MONEY!I AM ONLY 11 YEARS OLD!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2010

LOVED IT!!! SEE IT!!!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2010

average

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2010

Although I heard much about the movie, through 20/ 20, I thought I was prepared for the movie, however it was better than I thought. I realized we are so accustomed to watching something enteraining, that I guess this was different. I left feeling sad, and realizing that perhaps we all wish to reinvent our lives to some extent, I would recommend watching, for the creativity and supporting independent movie makers. Enjoy DP

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2010

have seen better, have seen worse

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2010

This is a low budget student film that has been getting lots of buzz through word of mouth. Most of that is due to the supposed shocking twist and secrecy behind what catfish means. Big Deal !! Wait for the DVD and rent it.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

I really wasn't expecting much from this movie so a 3 is pretty good. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with it overall. There were however parts that left me feeling quite uncomfortable. Whether I felt a sense of intrusion into the lives of the people involved or felt that all may have been a sham is still up for discussion.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

The "surprise" ending is not that surprising...given the prevalence of Facebooking.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

I am in the middle on this one.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

eerie kind of movie, though interesting.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

Don't recommend this one

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2010

worse movie ever it made no sense it didnt have a meaning

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

what makes it compellling is the truth of it

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2010

I was going into this movie thinking it was a THRILLER but should categorize this as DRAMA. I was not to thrilled with this "so called" thriller at all. At the end of the movie everyone in the theater booed. I cannot understand how this was categorized as a thriller can't get over this. The trailer throws you off as well making this movie seem kind of scary, boy was I surprised. Was of time and money with this DRAMA/DOCUMENTARY!!

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

Good movie, however i was disappointed that it didn't turn out to be a thriller as it is listed as one.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

It was really good for the first half. Then the twist came in and it was interesting afterwards. but good overall.

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

weird movie-not my style -thought it would be more of a thriller as advertised

Change Location