Casanova

Thank you for rating this movie!

Casanova Movie Poster

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 491 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 45.06%
  • User rating: 3.61 16.74%
  • User rating: 3.61 11.59%
  • User rating: 3.61 7.30%
  • User rating: 3.61 19.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

this movie was honestly awlful, i a way i`m so glad that i rented it instead of watching it in theaters. soooo %^&* stupid!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

Awful. Heath Ledger needs to take a screenwriter course, so he can learn how to pick good scripts.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

I normally hate chick flicks but this was really well done. Characters fully developed (Platt is always a scene stealer) and lots of fun. Good renter

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

good good good-------------------------

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2006

This movie was fun and light-hearted! I good date movie!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2006

Casanova was a light swashbuckling movie. As in A Knight`s Tale and The Three Musketeers, Casanova was a movie not to reflect history, but as a means of entertainment. We all need laughter.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

That film inspired me! I love Heath! Aspecially in Casanova`s role! And all this Venetian sceneries! And of course it is so taching!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

I was so disappointed by this film. It was predictable and lacked luster! The best things about it are the scenery and Heath Ledger!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

My husband and I had a good time. Really funny and even if the twist in the story are predictable, we enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

Ledger is delicious as a perfect Casanova and the rest of the cast was excellent. Engaging and very funny.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

Smart, funny, well defined characters, each with their own goals. Subtle humour, execellent visual, story, and acting.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

Wow, this was a great movie. I just got back and feel I have to give this movie 5 stars. I am puzzled why so many ranked this movie 1 or 2 stars. I guess those individuals have no sense of humor or are just too square to enjoy a good time.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

You have to take it for what is, a simple love story. So, based on my low expectations, I enjoyed it. I don`t hold out much hope for the Hollywood romance anymore, that era is dead.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

funny but it had a predictable and boring ending

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

It was a great movie that made me laugh!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2006

Its funny how they make heath ledger look sooooo good and attractive, when in real life he looks like a pitt-bull and hes a old average joe, without the make-up thats wut he looks like

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

Very Funny you can`t help but laugh

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2006

THEY GOT TO BE KIDDING THIS IS THE GREATEST LOVE STORY NEVER WRITTEN. HORRIBLE

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

MASTERPIECE!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE .....IF U HAVENT FIGURED OUT,...IT WAS HORRIBLE!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

Vey funny and entertaining. You gatta take it for what it is. Oliver Platt, once more steals the show.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Absolutley horrible. How do people swallow this tripe they try to pass off as a great love story. It`s predictable, and it`s a Hollywood in its worst. This movie would hardly make a good fairy tale, steer clear.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

CASANOVA IS BEAUTIFUL, FUNNY, SEXY & ORIGINAL!!! A FANTASTIC FILM!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Okay, had enough of heath, two movies out at the same time is really overkill.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Was dragged to this but liked it more than I thought I would.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

Heath looked great, Sienna not so much, but it was difficult to believe he was supposed to be straight.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

ABSOLUTALY great!!!! the BEST movie I have EVER SEEN!!!!!!!:):D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

It was a good ovie. But I thought that Sienna Miller didnt look so hot.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

A mix of Shakespeare and Zorro, I thought it was really exciting.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I love this story, very romantic and Heath and Sienna were great!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

Super funny, kind of like Wedding Crashers but set in the past.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

Very good. Nice to see Heath playing straight again.

Change Location