Captain Marvel - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 1766 votes and 378 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 39.41%
  • User rating: 2.88 5.21%
  • User rating: 2.88 3.17%
  • User rating: 2.88 8.04%
  • User rating: 2.88 44.17%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 378

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Lots of Action love this movie great tribute to the late Great Stan Lee

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Love the background this movie gives to history of Marvel Brie is great as Captain Marvel

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Another Great Marvel Movie

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2019

Would see it again

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Love this movie lots of action

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Excellent acting and action in this show have seen it twice can’t wait for dvd

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

My grandchildren loved this movie can’t stop talking about it can’t wait till it comes out on dvd

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

The movie wasn’t that bad it has made 1 billion plus in 3 weeks

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

For those people that gave one star did you even go to the show or just give it a low rating because you have a low IQ

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

The'actors in this movie were awful

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

How did Captain Marvel turn into a woman? Ridiculous decision by the makers of this movie to make a woman from a man and expect children to not question that move.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Captain marvel is a man, he was created by a man in his image. This politically correct movies are almost dead, and for very good reason. To all comic collectors, stop buying new comics and buy older ones. Third wave feminism is cancer to comic books aswell as men, and I detest this political fakery. Putting sues brother aside as the human torch and put a black guy in their just because he's black. We do not see marvel movies, due to the racist bigotry, and not the quality of the original books. If I could give this a negative score I would it's that pathetic. As long as your not a white man then it's ok to be a bigot.... Stop buy the new comics, because they are not going to be worth anything.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

Excellent movie five stars for sure

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2019

What a good movie can’t wait till it comes out on dvd will definitely buy it

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

This movie had a lot of action and funny situations

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

I liked this movie it explained a lot of the backstory to the series of movies

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2019

Lots of Action would see it again

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

One of the BEST Marvel movies Lots of Action

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Big fan of the earlier Marvel movies, but the last batch has been terrible, and this one is definitely one of the worst. Cut Brie loose, Cut Evans, loose, and move Sam Jackson out to pasture.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

I agree, I kept dozing off during this movie, it was so boring. Not the usual MCU movie because of it. Won’t be seeing the next Avengers movie if Brie L is going to be in it and the story line revolves around her character. I will know where to go if I want a good snooze.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Movie was so slow moving that I kept dozing off. Only good parts were the Stan Lee tribute, the scenes between Fury and the cat and the 2 bonus scenes during the credits. Very disappointing for a Marvel movie. Lead actress is very dull. Won't be adding it to my collection of Marvel movies.😞

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

I liked all of it it was so good I’m such a marvel fan like captain America and iron man and Thor and black window

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2019

It was ok, I am not a big a Marvel comic fan, actually don't get all the hype around these movies either, nothing new or over the top exciting in it, and frankly, all this political correct girl power is over the top.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

My entire family enjoyed this movie and even went back to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

LOVED it! Powerful characters and storyline was excellent!

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

Waited out time. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2019

Great Movie! Loved the characters! Storyline was actually original and had flashbacks that kept you wondering what's really going on. Everything is explained towards the end. Anybody saying anything negative is probably someone who hates the idea of having a woman as the lead actor.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2019

After a little over an hour we left. Extremely borinf movie. Unbelievably badly mnade movie.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2019

Disney is always doing this to great franchises. Witch Mountain, The Boogedy Man, and Condorman were all turned into SJW propaganda.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2019

The acting was great, the special effects were awesome. Very entertaining. Saw it once, going again with my 17 year old niece and my sister in law. Can't wait till it comes out on Blu-Ray. a must see movie, do not listen to the critics, judge for yourself.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2019

We thought Captain Marvel was a lot of Fun to see! (We are 2 millinials and 1 baby boomer - male and female)

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2019

Awfully boring movie. Terrible acting. I hope this is her last superhero movie. I sure wont go see anymore if she is in them. .

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2019

Not my cup of tea. I'm more of a traditionalist. Plus not great acting.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2019

Anytime Disney buys a franchise like Marvel or Star Wars they kill it deader than dead with their leftist propaganda. They can't help it, they'll spread the cancerous virus of Lefties anywhere they can!! I'm done with anything they buy.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2019

The lead actress is obnoxious and the story is plain vanilla. Marvel is starting to look like a Netflix series. 20 somethings, relationships dominating the story and each movie looks a lot like the last one. I'm done with marvel movies. Since Disney acquired them, they've gone far left wing, and quite frankly, no longer represent the original material.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2019

I really thought this movie was good, I think kids will really like, it would be better to watch this with family.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2019

very good movie.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2019

I took my daughter's brother's uncle's sister. Captain Marvel is a girl. Only one of the bad guys in this movie is a girl. The characters are diverse in species and planetary origin.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2019

Why are people so hard on this movie? It’s fun, action packed, and entertaining. It’s great! Anyone who goes to see a superhero movie and expects to see some deeply moving, profound, thought provoking storyline is missing the point. Superhero movies are supposed to entertain. To take you away from reality and bring you back to your childhood imagination where anything is possible and good guys win. Chill out and have fun people! I’ll probably go see it a second time.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2019

loved it

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

the Movie is great. there are a lot of poor reviews. there are a lot of sexist cavemen not ready for a female super hero lead. there are a lot of people with no attention span. don't listen to negative people. see this movie

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

saw it twice. I liked it even better the second time. I don't know what all the complaining is about. While it is feminist in nature, it's not in-your-face preachy. Nothing bad in the movie about white men. Even Deadpool 2 was more racist against white men. This is a good movie if you can put aside your bias.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Took my daughter to see, of course she loved because there is a female super hero lead character. Kinda like black panther, good special effects. good lead character, terrible writing. Maybe the next movie where she comes back to Earth to save the Avengers will be better.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Lead character was awesome, special effects great, problem was the writing and story line was incredibly incoherent.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2019

Took my nephew to see this movie and he summed it up nicely: it was ok, but kind of boring in parts. Carol has no story arc, no hero's journey. Which means you aren't able to really get behind her. Also, too much propaganda for me. Entertain me first Marvel; that is job number one. Not looking to you to push immigration and female empowerment with a subpar story full of plot holes.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

Awesome movie seen it 2 times and enjoyed it :) and going to see it again and I took my 14yr old daughter to see it and she loved it :) and lots of bad reviews on here I just laugh and I don't listen to bad reviews I go and see the movie and see what it is Like. P.s captain marvel awesome and go see it:)

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

I love MCU!!!! This was soooo good. Damn, she kicks a$$. Can't wait to see what happens next month.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

It was awesome.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2019

This is the worst one yet. Should be showing at the 99 cent theater.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

I loved it! I don't know why people say they didn't! I went with like 10 people and we all loved it! You have to have seen a few avengers movies before but it's exiting and I can barely put words into how much I loved it! My favorite movie

  Change Location