Café Society

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 68 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 58.82%
  • User rating: 3.88 11.76%
  • User rating: 3.88 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.88 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.88 17.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2016

I enjoyed the movie and thought the writing and acting were well done and performed. I'm not a Woody Allen fan, but he did a creditable job on this one. Worth seeing on a slow day.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2016

I love Woody Allen movies and he didn't disappoint. Great cast.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2016

Horribly miscast.. unbelievable love interests. Not sure if the lead was trying to act like Woody Allen having an OCD attack, but if he was, mission accomplished. Steve Carell was great in the Office, but someone should have told him -don't play Michael from the Office... this is a different movie! I looked at my watch thinking it must end soon, but only an hour had passed.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2016

Boring and poor casting / acting. I love Woody Allen films and tried to find something to like about this, but it was shallow and quite a waste of a date night.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Very clever and witty!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2016

This movie had and excellent story line, good actors, and is one of handful of movies one could attend with the parents and children. This movie did not have one word of profanity, sex, or nudity scene and could be enjoyed without being embarrassed while viewing with family.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyable and definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

Enjoyed it from start to end, no part got tiresome. Conversations were great and humorous sometimes. Jesse was doing the young Woody - he walked and talked like him so perfectly.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2016

Go see it! You'll love it!

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2016

Eisenberg's best since Batman V. Superman.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2016

Very well worded interspersed with subtle and blunt observations about everything life has to offer. Quips, humour, storyline all maintain your interest. Another well-directed and well written screenplay by Woody Allen. A gem on human character, the choices we make, relationships, and humanity in general.

Change Location