Cabin Fever (2002)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cabin Fever (2002) Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 2014 votes and 67 reviews

  • User rating: 3.51 58.06%
  • User rating: 3.51 3.48%
  • User rating: 3.51 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.44%
  • User rating: 3.51 33.73%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

this movie is so stupid,i hated every minute of it! sick and disgusting!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

flat-out-horrible! this movie was soooooo stupid,and gross,and theres no sense to it! horrible,if people like this stupid peice of garbage,they can go to the doctor and get their head checked the most i can give this movie is 1\5

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

i think that it is the best movie ever and i love paul [Rider Strong]

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006


User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

Cabin Fever was awsome. Anyone who doesn`t love it either doesn`t know a good horror movie when they see one or just doesn`t understand it. Every aspect of it was tied together perfectly. Even Denis (the pancakes kid) who i didn`t understand the purpose of in the begining, had a purpose. I though it was very creative and the fact that parts of it paid tribute to classic horror movies made it great. Not only the classic stuff made it great but so did the new weird stuff that i had never seen done before. the differences that it had from other horror movies made it even scarier. You never knew what to expect.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

WOW! Talk about a horrible movie. What`s with all the pointless scenes that had nothing to do with the plot. Like that wierd kid who yells PANCAKE then bites someone-that had no relevance to the movie. I don`t know what else I can say but think twice before spending your money on renting or purchasing this movie-trust me, you can use it on A LOT better things.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

I enjoy movies of all kind, including horror films. But when I see all these random things happening such as... 1. A kid named Dennis bites people 2. A guy sees a person dressed up in a bunny suit in the hospital. 3. Girl walks onto a beach with nobody around, and whispers ..."hello?" and I think that was that supposed to be a suspenseful part? know SOMEthing HAS to be wrong when things like this happens. Worst horror movie I`ve ever seen. Honestly have no clue how people can like this movie so much.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2005

Rider Strong in his most dramatic role ever. He is also cute!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

One of the Greatest horror films of al time! that`s the best way to descride it. the acting was great especially Rider Strong (Paul). all the actors did a great job and so did the director Eli Roth.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

Cabin Fever was great. I`ve seen a lot of the classic horror movies and this one pays tribute to them but also offers something different. it`s gross but that`s why it`s so cool. I new the first time i saw it that i had to buy it.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

This movie was so cool.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

Cabin Fever was awsome!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

This movie was awsome. it`s a must see

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

really really bad ,very cheap on the making , bad acting , really kinda cheezie, i liked the story line but i wish someone else could have wrote, directed, and casted it. maybe put a little more money in the making of it . sorry i wouldn`t waste the time or money on it again.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Great cast and very original. I really want to read the script. Any idea how I can get a copy?

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

personally i thought it was very good. this is just one viewer`s opinon and i`m not one of those who goes to all these horror films so i couldn`t say if it was "real" horror. i thought the goriness was overly done, you could look at it and say that`s fake. some parts were very suspensful and good and it gave me afew jumps. over all it was ok.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

This movie was so stupid, it wasn`t even scary. Not to mention how cheap it was, you could totally tell that all the gory stuff was fake!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

I saw thjis film in the theatres and new then I had to have it in my collection (DVD). This was a smart film which payed homage to the great horror films of yore but still kept it`s own pace and story moving. You jumped, you were grossed out but it all kept you intrigued. I found particularly funny Rider Strongs reaction to fingering the wrong hole. I also kept trying to remember long after the movie which film I saw where they killed the people in the bowling alley, the characters were so strong it was you were there listening to their stories of childhood and of course at a Cabin, away from safety, the scariest ones. I would definitely

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

I didn`t see it in the theater I saw it at a friends house at a party. I thought it was really good and not scary and i was watching it a 1 am(except it was pretty gross (expesially when the sound affects for when the lady was shaving and her scin was peeling off)) I thing they said the word the f word way to much! I thought it was really good

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2004

it was alsome

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

it was awesome the best movie ever made of my entire 72 years of livind never seen anything ike it and it is a true movie

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

hi, i love cabin fever seen 3 time the bast hooror film i seen in 20 year`s rider your a good actor.rider

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2004

This movie was really good, but extremely creepy!!! especially sense the guy died in the water and eveyone got the disease from drinking that water, it totally creeped me out!! I am afraid to drink tap water now!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2004

honestly, i didn`t think they made movies this bad...but apparently they do..what was with the party cop guy...i was so tripped out it was so stupid....

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2004

i found that the movie was legthy and not scarey there were parts that you new were going to happen like when they where going to get sick it because of the glass of water and bath water and some other parts it is no fun watching a movie if 15 minutes into it you start to see a paddern its no fun its not like aliens 1.2.3 you could not tell anything or what the story line was going to be try sitting down with your girlfriend or some friends and see were you get

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

Worst movie ever! Insult to society.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2004

it was ok but ive seen better im my 15 years

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

it would have been much better had they made these people have a little sense instead of being missing some commonsense

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

Don`t waste your money...

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

I went to go see cabin fever even after I read all you guy`s messages that it sucked. AND IT DIDNT! There was nothing wrong with it, at times yes it did make me jump and it was really gorey, but ti was awusmn.. I just wished the ending was a bit different! Ohwell so yea for those of you that didnt see it, its pretty good!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2003

We almost left the movie it was that bad!!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

worst movie I`ve seen in 10 years

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

I first saw this movie at the Toronto International Film Fest last year. I thought it was one of the best horror movies I had seen in many years and my opinion has not changed. I think one of its biggest successes is incorporating a new type of monster that is relevant to today`s society. Rather than making something up, they have taken a disease that is very scary in itself and unleashed it upon a community. The exploration of human nature and the teenagers` reactions to their infected friends were great. I was very impressed by the young director.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2003

I thought it was the most boring and worst movie i have ever seen in my life. it had the crapiest story line ever written (if it even had a story line). it was so bad. i think it may have been written by a teenager on drugs!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2003

The only thing scary about this movie is the realisation later that you paid to see it. Noooo! NOOOO!!!! The simpsons halloween specials are scarier and have better writing.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2003

Everyone`s saying how the movie sucked, it really wasn`t so bad, only gory..not really scary just very gross in some parts. A bit funny too.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2003

This was so bad, that we asked for our money back. I would not sit throgh this movie if they payed me!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

That was the most....MESSED UP movie I have ever seen!! What was with the lil karate kid screaming Pancakes?!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

To be honest, I liked it!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

I didn`t like the animal cruely for one, there was a lot of gore, but to me it was just boring!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003


User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

My friend dragged me to see this movie and it was, if nothing else, completely hilarious! The whole thing with the kid doing the karate and the whole weird cop guy, I just couldn`t believe this movie was made. I wouldn`t say it was a waste of my money though, I was entertained, I was laughing pretty hard the whole time. It took me back to when I saw `Jason X` in the theater!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

I went in to see that movie with an open mind. This was said to be a horror. Personnaly, I think it would need a lot of work before it could be called a horror. I admit that there were some shocking scenes that made my date jump out of her chair...but there weren`t any scary scenes! It was all gore. If you are reading this before going to see this movie, keep in mind that if you are looking for guts, lots of blood and senseless violence, you`ll probably love this movie...however, if you`re looking for a movie that`ll scare you, you`ll be quite disapointed.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

hahaha horror no, but damn it was funnny! well... except the end.... that was just bad...

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

The biggest waste of money ever! No questions were ever answered, things happened for seemingly no reason at all...this movie was just all-around BAD. PS. We could have done without all the animal cruelty as well.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

Come on people......This movie would only be great to someone who has a sick and disturbing sense of humor....Which I do, so I almost wet myself laughing.....but I do believe that it was only I and my best friend laughing in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

It was good up until the part where the kid does flying karate. It was all down hill from there.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2003

I`ve never seen a worse movie in my entire life and probably never will.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2003

It`s billed as a horror movie, but come on, by the half way point, most of the audience could not contain their laughter. It would be more appropriately billed as a Horror / Comedy. And if you stay for the credits, you can see David Lynch`s name, which really helps make sense of "Pancakes!"

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

MOST DISGUSTING MOVIE OF ALL TIME!! .. I never get scared of movies but this was just pure revolting .. no it wasnt scary it was horrible .. i hide in my knees so i couldnt see so i would stop myself from puking .. it makes me never ever wanna drink water again bottled or tap .. GROSS dont even bother to see it and dont wait for it to come on video unless u like really gross horribly down movies :>

Change Location