Bride & Prejudice

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bride & Prejudice Movie Poster

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 22751 votes and 128 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 37.45%
  • User rating: 3.56 27.66%
  • User rating: 3.56 11.07%
  • User rating: 3.56 1.04%
  • User rating: 3.56 22.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 128

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

Bridges cultures very well (INTERCULTURALISM!)

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

i love the dancing and songs it had a good plot but the movie could have been a little more along bolloywood standards

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2006

i love the dancing and the songs, it was a really good movie. were studying india in my geography class and we watched it, and i loved it! 5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

i thought it was really gteat refreshing.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

This movie was GREAT! I really like it and it`s the best movie i`ve watched.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

i strongly disliked it my friend made me watch it she said she wouldn`t bother again about watching it again thank god the actors where really good i just dont like that kind of movie.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

it was horrible it ****** ****

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

i loved it sooooooooo much,im inlove wih martin henderson he is soooooooooooo sexy,hot hot hot oh my god i love him iwould like to see him

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2006

A Wonderful movie. Very colourful.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

thi movie is horrible, the actress rai cannot act!!!!!!!! she just flings her hair and shows her beauty, no acting creditionals whatsoever!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I love the movie i think it is great it cheers me up when im down its one of the best films i have ever seen keli

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2005

I love the movie I thought it was funny and romance

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2005

I love this movie. I enjoyed it so much that I could watch it many times over. Despite of the other comments posted, the main lead actress is very beautiful and a great actor and she does not even need to be skinny. She looks more "down-to-earth" and fresh than most of the horrible Hollywood actresses who are so skinny and haggard. And yes, I agree that Martin and her would make a lovely couple in real life.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

I LOVED this movie!!! The characters were just great,very enjoyable and funny. I cry everytime I watch. This is a movie that can be watched over and over again with the same enjoyment as the first time.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

Loved the color, the heartwarming personalities and the pure exhuberance of the film. Don`t have to know Austen`s story to follow along, but for fans of the original it is fun to see how the plotlines are worked in. Great famly viewing fun!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2005

Hilarious! If you have read Jane austen´s novel or watched the BBC production, You´ll have a wonderful time. It´s more comedy than romance, though.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

I think that the movie of bride&prejudice is very very funny and good. And i really think that i like the last part of the movie is so uhhhhhhh.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

Martin Henderson was the reason I watched this movie. He is a very very good actor. He is very handsome. Ash was ok. But of course this indian movie was taken away by the handsome Mr. Darcy(Martin Henderson)Its good to see something different in these indian movies for a change. Good Luck Martin

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Having enjoyed Pride & Prejudice (the miniseries starring Colin Firth) immensely, I was disappointed by this. It was a washed down version of Jane Austen`s classic. Darcy`s sister is supposed to be sweet and her love for her brother is one of the things that turns Elizabeth (in this case, Lalitha) around. But in this, the sister is just incidental, a method for passing on gossip. Much of it was contrived because the intricacies/brilliance of the original story were not included.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

i think it was horrible, the main actress can`t act one bit!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

I think ash did a very good job!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

gr8!!! and a cute, funny movie i really enjoyed a must see with family u will never regret Daniel Gillies and Martin are on fire to get Ash`s attention lol. btw a iread tht somebody said tht Ash looked fat in the movie it is because ash put on a few pounds to do the movie cause she didn`t wanna look like a model in the movie more of a typical indian girl. Any way go see it you wil definatly enjoy the snake dance LOL!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

not bad, a little cheesy at times

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

Great Movie !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

An excellent film, can`t wait to get it on DVD coming out pretty soon

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2005

i like how the film tells you not stereotype while they throw stereotypes at you.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

I think Martin Henderson is such a dish!! OMG HE IS AMAZING !!!What a looker!!! Aishwaray Excellent Acting and the bast song was No life without wife - reminded me of the grease movie Dont u think?? The girls in their PJ`s singing!! Excellent!!! I watched it 13 times!!!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

A brilliant film with great acting from Aishwarya Rai. She will make it big in Hollywood soon.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

Very funny. Very delicious Aishwarya

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

Naveen Andrews SO HOOOOTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

Very Good. Great movie. Aish is so pretty

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

I thought it was a good mix of cultures.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2005

Rai is the BEST

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2005

Excellent movie! Plenty of funny scenes!

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2005

Disappointing. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

horriable

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

WOW. AISHWARYA RAI is so beautiful. She should do more movies.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Really Good. Go watch it on the big screen for all the colours.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Brilliant. Its really funny how classics can be brought out today to fit the cultural mix of our generation

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Just wonderful.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

I love indian movies, this one was like watching a musical. It was well written and well played.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Loved it. Aishwarya Rai is glorious.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

I THINK BRIDE AND PREJUDICE IS A FANASTIC FILM LEAD BY AN ALL STAR CAST THIS MEANING THERE WAS NO SEXUAL OR VIOLENCE THROUGH OUT THE MOVIE AND IT WAS QUITE FUNNY. I ENJOYED THE SONGS AND DANCES AND I WOULD RATE THIS MOVIE 10/10 FANTASTIC JOB AND CANT WAIT TO SEE ANOTHER INDIAN MOVIE VERY SOON

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2005

Bollywood...strikes again! A charming movie....

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2005

I think it was great movie..funny yet a great mix of cultures. Very colourful.. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

Another feather in her cap

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Aishwarya Rai is so beautiful. I hope to see more of her in the future

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

Totally fabulous. I am head over heals in love with Aishwarya Rai. OMG she is so gorgeous

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

I loved it. Great mix of cultures and excellent performances

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

it was glorius film that i think about bride& prejudice.Aishi`s performance is perfect

Change Location