Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan

Thank you for rating this movie!

Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan Movie Poster

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 5808 votes and 336 reviews


  • User rating: 3.90 64.66%
  • User rating: 3.90 7.08%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.02%
  • User rating: 3.90 1.70%
  • User rating: 3.90 22.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 336

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

Wasn't this supposed to be a comedy??

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2008

Overrated. Jackass type humor that hits and misses. It was also surprising to see that a great deal of the movie is scripted banter between the main characters, given that the previews made the movie appear to be mainly Borat interacting with unsuspecting Americans.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

one of the best movie comedies of the decade. sara b.cohen makes this great character(from DA ALI G SHOW)take a genius leap to the big screen!watch it!!!A must see movie!!! 5 stars!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: Very funy for some people. Not funy for some other people. Some parts were meaningful and disgusting. But it still makes you laugh tho. 2.5 / 5 stars

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2007

If you were expecting Borat to be serious, then you're just a low watt bulb. If you really want something meaningful, serious, and dramatic, be my guest and waste 15 bucks going to see "The Lake House", a movie that doesn't even make sense. E-mail me if you get that one.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2007

A COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME. GIVE ME BACK MY LIFE.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

WOA!! hilarious movie. A bit stereotypical and disgusting but nonetheless very nice. Borat`s the man!! 4/5*

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

Borat is the best !!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

once you get past the controversial nature of this film you will find that it is full of infantile toilet humor. I rate it f-minus

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

i loved it soooo much. It was really funny, a must see movie. 2 thumbs up, 5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

I thought the movie was boring and ridiculously stupid. It might appeal to low intellects, but not to very many with a thinking and educated mind.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

Political movie. And since I don`t like the authors ideas I don`t like the movie. Not suitable for children. Cohen is running around naked and he is pretty ugly.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

this movie was both funny and interseting...good one!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I thought the movie would have been more intelligent. I am rather disappointed.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

This was the greatest movie ever made it`s genious go see it!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

This is or was definitely the Worst Movie of 2006, and of course I was stupid enough to go and watch this. Even though there was a few funny parts most of it was garbage. Even Movies like Lady In The Water is still better than this Movie.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

The things that he says in the movie are not to make fun of a specific religion or a race of people. it is to show how americans ARE racist to certain races or religons. He shows how racism and hatrid is such a big thing in america, even though they say its good. And it was THE funniest movie EVER!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

crude, racial, and disgusting.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Brilliant! Shocking how gullible people are.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

He is allowed to make racist comments towards jews because he himself is one. Its just like dave chappelle and black people. And even if he wasnt he is still allowed to because its a character in a movie you morons. Its just a movie. Dont dislike it because he is making fun of your religion. Its all in good fun. God...I guess people with sense of humor will only laugh at this

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Very different but funny.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2007

good movie...actually one of the funniest movies i have seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

If you are a guy, you will love this movie. If you are a girl, may be you will like this movie. The is NOT the crappiest movie ever... oops i mean.. this is the crappiest movie ever.. NOT.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

High 5!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

Stupid, Asinine, and predictible. Every thing about this movie shows how stupid people are.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

very funny

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2007

funnest movie ever

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2007

Very funny...right from the start. I found myself asking everyone if they had seen this movie, the next day, so I could talk about it. Highly recommended, for some gross humor, sexual jokes, etc. You will laugh hard.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

FUNNIEST MOVIE I`VE SEEN IN YEARS

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

superb!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

man peopleare uptight thisis a great movie just because it has some racism dosent mean the people that made the movie actually think that cmo seriosly its hillarious :>

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

People who have no concept of satire have no right to comment on this film. Just because the character says something, doesn`t necessarily mean the actor really thinks it. It seems the majority of people who couldn`t enjoy this movie were either a) Wound so tight they couldn`t laugh at anything or b) Had some sort of mental deficiency to understand the concept of Satire and Devil`s Advocate.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

Heyo, this movie is definitely hilarious. The people flaming it, some of you need to learn how to spell and use proper grammar. Maybe then you can appreciate the high quality of humor depicted in it. Nothing short of fantastic, I highly recommend this movie. Everyone was laughing.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

funniest thing in the whole world

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

I predict that this movie will be all but forgotten within a year after the DVD release. It is corny, overrated, silly, pointless and ridiculous.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

The funniest movie out! You have to watch it with an open mind! Its all about having an open-mind to all kinds of humour. If you watch this movie just to point out the negative parts because you won`t like it. You have to go with the expectation that anything can happen. Truly a great movie!! 5+ Stars!!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

It can just be summarized in one word... studip; perhaps two... disgusting! It`s the worst movie I`ve ever seen. not even worth a 1-rating

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2006

Not even worthy of a rating! -1

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

If you think this isn`t funny then you are a very sad depressed person... or just weird

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2006

This movie isn`t rated correctly. Should be Rrated. Not funny-stupid humor.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

Terrible movie, not even funny, crude, and very very low class. I give it - 10

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

This movie was alright. It was so boring but it had its good moments...the movie was alright, but the parts that were funny were REALLY FUNNY, but the rest of the movie was...ALRIGHT! Wait till its on DVD or dont watch it at all. trust me its not worth the $8.50!!!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2006

Borat is a good Movie Not LoL

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

Racist? Yeah right. I highly doubt Sacha Baron Cohen is anti-christian. He is just out to attack anti-semetism and in the process he exposes peoples prejudices and not to mention he is not interacting with actors. In one scene where he asks a gun salesman "What weapon we be effective in killing a jew?" the man pulls out a gun without blinking an eye. These people are just hanging themselves out to dry. Besides, his character is an complete idiot who thinks Jewish people lay eggs and take form of cockroaches. Don`t take it so seriously. It`s offensive, disgusting and I loved every minute of it. It`s obviously not for everyone, but I say to

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

The people that hates this movie may be it is becasue they are the kind the Borat makes fun of .. and I am SURE there are a lot of them out there.. I can totally see why some people will feel very offended or prehaps " exposed "

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

Funniest movie I saw in a decade ! This guy is GOOD !! And yes, I am jewish .

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

I laughed so hard I was crying. A few shocking moments that may offend those that can``t see the humour.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2006

Mel Gibson is anti-Jewish, Sacha Baron Cohen is anti-Christian. Are there any decent human beings making movies? This movie was in very poor taste.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

Sacha Baron Cohen is kind of like Mel Gibson: Creative, courageous, and a total bigot. Only racists and degenerates would like this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2006

There are no sacred cows. I loved it. This is not an opressive or racist film. It pokes fun at who americans really are.

Change Location