Bobby

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bobby Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 340 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 50.99%
  • User rating: 3.79 17.22%
  • User rating: 3.79 8.61%
  • User rating: 3.79 5.96%
  • User rating: 3.79 17.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

really good

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

This movie brings to life the effect RFK's assassination had on a generation. If RFK had lived the world would be a different and better place. It was excellent. I was 13 when RFK was slain.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

A very,very,very,very,very good movie

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Not what was expected. A bit slow!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Amazingly well. Could not have been better.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2007

I thought this movie was supposed to be about BOBBY Kennedy. His death at the Ambassador Hotel, maybe some history about his killer or some conspiracy theory about the murder? Nope. It`s about the many people who work at the hotel and Kennedy`s entourage. Why is it important that the bus boy could not go to see the baseball game that night? Right, because he was Mexican. Why did the Soviet reporter not get an interview with Bobby? You guessed it, it was because there was mo democratically elected government in her country. Real important historic stuff. 2 **`s.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

Possibly one of the most boring movies ever made.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

I thought it was marvellous. The movie really captured the spirit of the time and the tragedy of what was lost to the U.S. and the world that tragic night.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

exceptional cast, extraordinary film! emilio estevez really hits the spot with this amazing and in-depth retelling of an amazing day in american history. the best biopic since walk the line!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

I thought this movie was verry interesting. I enjoyed it emensly, Lindsay Lohans charachter in the movie Diane was superb in the movie. The other actors and actresses Demi More and Ashton Kutcher were Hillarious. This movie didn`t do so great in the theatres but it is still a good movie to go and see on a Saturday Night it`s woth the $4.00 I spent

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2006

I thought it was very well done.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2006

Very disappointed. still can`t figure out what the director trying to deliver.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

quite slow and pointless character building..could have been better if it focused more on bobby kennedy.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

A really entertaining film.I wasn`t bored for a minute. Great performances by Demi Moore and Laura Dern.Emilo Estevaz is a Genius Maureen

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

Super demi was woderful

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

I went to see the red carpet premere of this film in Toronto in September. My reasoning was to meet the exceptional cast more than anything. Instead I came home with a heavy heart, not because I didn`t meet any of the cast but rather because of the impact this film had on me. I thought that is was very well done, all the characters show us how the world was at this time, about the struggles of peoples lives,about the hopes of a generation then. What was the most striking about this film is that although the outcome is obvious it is the ending theat is most captivating. The final moments of this film pull all generations together with one of

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

"Bobby" is just an afterthought. It`s really about a day in the life of the Ambassador Hotel in Los Angeles, June 1968. I rate it average.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Spellbinding!! A True Story Of A Man Who Wanted To Make A Difference

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

very well done, Emilio!!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Painfully amateurish dialogue. What was emilio thinking?

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

I loved the movie brought me back to the sixties. I was impressed there was a lot never seen before Good Movie. I like the bit of humor in the kitchen between the staff. It was a totally different era. Beatles Elvis The Twist etc. Congratulations

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Mary Elizabeth Winstead is an amazing waitress!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Slow start, Aston`s scenes are too long and takes away from the concept of the movie. When it finally gets good, it speeds through to the credits.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

Half way through the movie I realized, to my chagrin, that I was only half way through the movie. Stale, tedious story lines pointlessly meandering towards no specific conclusion. A great leader was lost that night - what any of the plot lines had to do with that event, I fail to see. I haven`t had that much fun at the movies since Eyes Wide Shut.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

if you are looking for a political thriller, then you will be disappointed. Come to think of it, if you are looking for an entertaining movie you will be disappointed as well. Not even worth a free download.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

good

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

blah blah blah. Made for TV quality.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

It Tha Bomb!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

The cast is great,The director is great

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Emilo Estevez is a mew Steven Spielberg!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

A Masterpiece!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Oscar Gold!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Delightful to behold!! I can`t wait for the dvd!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Like JFK only better!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

A hope and a dream for many, what almost was. An inspiring movie that shows the hopes and dreams, and yes the madness (war, racism, poverty) of the age. And then the end of it all in a few brief seconds of an assaisn who has shattered everything, including so many who have only wished for a better life and world. "Let us dedicate ourselves to what the Greeks wrote so many years ago: to tame the savageness of man and make gentle the life of this world." - Bobby Kennedy

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

Snore!!!Boring!!!I loved the players, hated the game. This was like a made for television documovie. Very disappointed. Anthony Hopkins was the one saving grace - amazing as usual. Slow moving. The people who brought their children must have mush for brains - the poor kids. A renter perhaps, but not worthy of the price of the ticket.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR!! For once a movie is better than the hype. Great story told of a great man!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

Amazing. Truly Oscar Glory.

Change Location