BloodRayne

Thank you for rating this movie!

BloodRayne Movie Poster

3.28 / 5

User rating: 3.28

Based on 520 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.28 45.00%
  • User rating: 3.28 6.88%
  • User rating: 3.28 10.63%
  • User rating: 3.28 5.63%
  • User rating: 3.28 31.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

A piece of garbage.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

I think about the movie of bloodrayne is cool to watch.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Can you give negative stars? This movie was SO awful when it comes to special effects. Also, the ending sucked so hard it should become a vacuum cleaner. For those of us who never played the video game, and just thought it might be a cool movie to watch - were VERY disappointed. I had heard from everyone that the game is great, so I thought it would be a decent movie....they should have stuck to the game. In one word...."CHEESY!"

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2006

I thought that this movie had so much potenial as being a huge success but it seemed to lack in budget. Being a fan of the bloodrayne games I was so excited to see that a movie was coming out. When I heard the reviews from people who had seen it, I shook it off thinking they are wrong but then I watched it and they were right. It didn`t seem to have much to do with the games at all.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Waste of time! The acting is horrible along with the plot and chessy action and sex scenes. Filled with unnesecary violence, blood and gore, and nudity. I don`t understand how running from bad guys turns into something sexual, and when someone gets slightly stabbed, theres so much blood that you`d think the person was decapetated.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

I was not even the slightly entertained by this movie. I have never watched such garbage in my life. I stopped watching 40 minutes into the movie the effects used seems like they cam from the early 80s take my word for it, don`t watch this movie or not only will you be wasting your rental money but also an hour and a half of your life!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I didn`t think it was very good. The plot line was weak and underdeveloped. It seemed like it had a lot of similarities to Blade, and Buffy. Set up for a sequel at the end, but I hope they don`t make one.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Was expecting it to be much better than what it was.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

I haven`t played the game but I think fans would be very disappointed with this film version. It certainly didn`t live up to other game-to-movie adaptations that I`ve seen. It was also surprisingly low budget. A rental at best.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2006

i was pretty upset. i love the video games but this movie was awful. I know the games have a pretty strong sexual theme but in this movie if they panned the camera down a few more inches in some of the scenes it would have been porn(case in point, jail sex, what the hell was that about). Also storyline was terribly weak, and they could have casted a better keagan too, keagan is supposed to be big and scary, i wasnt feelin it. dont even get me started on the costumes. its really hard to make a movie i don`t like, i`m pretty easy to please yet somehow they did it.this is what happens when you dont have enough funding for your project and when y

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

unfortunetly, just like all of Uwe Boll`s movies, this one does not cut it. Terrible script, unsatisfactory acting and below bar direction marr this film. If you have played the games, you will be deeply disapointed. if you are going to see it just for fun, you might get a little thrill out of it. though honestly, one could not imagine how this film made it into theatres in the first place. Thumbs down for Ben Kingsley, such a wonderfully brilliant actor accepting to Take part in this atrocity.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

Well unfortunatly I did not like this movie at all I thought it was poorly written along with bad acting I thought it was corney

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2006

Great action movie, Storyline could have used more work, lots of unanswered questions and unfinished plots, perhaps a setup for another movie, did not like the ending. Worth seeing though.

Change Location