Black Swan

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 2390 votes and 843 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 46.45%
  • User rating: 4.16 35.19%
  • User rating: 4.16 10.76%
  • User rating: 4.16 3.44%
  • User rating: 4.16 4.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 843

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2015

One of my absolute favorite movies! Great acting and story. A bit dark and disturbed. Good twists. LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 March 25, 2013

Well done, but not my cup of tea. A little too wierd for my taste.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2012

unremarkable, dull, and hugely overrated. i was expecting a lot better from aronofsky.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

Good...but not great

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2011

LOVED IT!!!!! Portman and Kunis rock!!

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2011

I showed up with my friend and had to wait in line for twenty minutes. then I paid for the coke, and he was like im not gunna touch nuttin> so we left half way through the movie. The air conditiong unit was making a buzzing the whole time. After we left I found out that is was really buzzin in my ears. I am getting my ears checked Tuesday. I feel bad for telling the ticket guy to fix it or pay the consukuences.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

Pretty good movie, Dont think it needed all that sexual stuff but I did enjoy it overall.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

Good movie - but I didn't think it deserved all the attention it got from the Oscars, etc. Portman, Hershey and Kunis were all realyl good, but the movie was overall a bit weak.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2011

Many of the scenes were disgusting, the language appalling, and yet it was given a PG13. How on earth can that have happened? It should be restricted to the private viewing of the backers.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

I really enjoyed seeing the dark sides of Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis. There were also some pretty awesome dance scenes.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2011

Great movie from start to finish. This one kept you at the edge of your seat and didn't disappoint.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2011

Black Swan is fantastic and Natalie Portman deserves the Oscar she received

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2011

Went in expecting a complicated story...came out confused. Too strange for me.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

It is a good movie if you like ballet, which was wonderfully portrayed by Natalie. A twist at the end that was a little predictable for Me. A sweet ladies movie.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2011

Great movie. Incredible acting by natalie portman. Great coreography. Overall great theme, kept me in suspense

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

I really enjoyed seeing the dark sides of Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis. There were also some pretty awesome dance scenes.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2011

It was not what I expected out of Nicole Portman she did a tremendous job.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

A dark portrayal of the emotional strain that's put on by one's self and those close to you who try to life their missed lives through you. Well acted and a brilliant performance by Natalie Portman as she is going through real or imagined events in her quest for her goal of prima ballerina

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Haunting portrayal of dance life and the emotional and physical toll it takes on all involved. Great acting by Natalie Portman, well-deserved Oscar win!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

This movie was amazing. Kept me guessing what was real and what was in her mind. Natalie Portman deserved to win the Oscar!!

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

I enjoyed this film. It touched upon many different topics. There were some dark scenes but not too bad considering Aronofsky other films.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

must see movie of the year

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2011

Engaging dark drama re the illusion that a ballerina's life is light and fanciful.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

I loved the movie. It was so original, and the story line was great. There was just enough suspense, sexuality, and wasn't over done.

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2011

Natalie Portman trying to be way too gritty. A beautiful film but I left the theatre feeling disappointed and bored.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2011

Thought there was way too much sexual scenes... other than that it was a good movie.

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

thought it was a little slow to start, but overall, was a great story & well thought out character development.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2011

Amazing performances by Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis! The movie is definitely entertaining, although the cinematography could have been better and the blatant symbolism could have been more subtle. I highly recommend this film to anyone who enjoys psychological thrillers and amazing dramatic performances.

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2011

It was a pretty powerful film but I left the theater feeling very depressed. I definitely wouldn't see it again.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

Amazing acting job by Natalie Portman but I thought the ending was quite abrupt. Could have explained things a bit more in terms of character background, but good movie overall. Definitely nice to see something fresh from Hollywood for a change.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

I really enjoyed seeing the dark sides of Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis. They also had some wonderful dance scenes.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

Good but dark

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

Acting was incredible

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

A MUST SEE!!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Very dark, but very good

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

i was highly disappointed in this movie...i expected so much after the way they hyped it up

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

very good, made you feel like you were part of the ballet world

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

go see

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

very different

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

This movie was nothing short of amazing.It has a great story,great performances from Portman,Kunis,Hershey and even Winona Ryder was impressive in her small role.The movie is edge of your seat exciting. The movie revolves around a fragile,perfectionist ballerina Nina Sayers,she is desperate to earn the coveted role of swan queen in her ballet company's production of swan lake.She must impress the artistic director and prove she can embody both swans.The white swan is very innocent,while the black swan is very sensual and seductive. Nina is perfect for the role of white swan but,Lily is perfect for the black swan.Nina persuades the artistic director to cast her in the role by showing hi

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2011

While the movie was freaky and good - I felt it was a bit of a let down.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2011

The previews present the movie as a horror film, when in fact it was a drama. And the storyline was predictable, and nothing that kept the audience on the edge of their seats.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2011

This movie keeps you in suspense throughout. I loved every minute of it.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2011

Amazing if you are into movie's with two sides to it! A little freeky, but not scary. Just "crazy" good!

Change Location