Birthday Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

Birthday Girl Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 539 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 54.63%
  • User rating: 4.06 20.27%
  • User rating: 4.06 11.58%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.09%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

poor editing,baseless romance and intimacy,unfortunate coincidence describes the film...a shear waste of money...a sunday tea time HBO movie..dissappointed rather shattered...am still wondering about the state of mind of the god damn director...

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Thank you to the person who mentioned that Birthday Girl was copied by Derailed. I`m not sure if it`s better. But I would probably have liked it better if I wasn`t expecting anything to happen.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

OH!!! SO GOOD!!! I had no idea what kind of movie to expect and the twist just came out of nowhere. But that`s only because I didn`t expect a twist. So I might have just ruined the movie for anyone who reads this.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2002

nicole was great in the film. Cementing her versatility as an actress. I do believe that an Oscar is not far from her future! The film is a bit lackluster though even if Kidman turned out a very nice performance.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

I thought that "Birthday Girl" was a really good movie!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

Nicole is outstanding, as usual. She is a true actress in every sense of the word. Ben Chaplin is equally amazing and very good to look at, despite the fact that he is playing a nerd in this movie. I`d take him anyday. He was superb - great comic timing displayed by both lead actors. This is a deceptively simple movie. I have now seen it twice and found new things to think about each time.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2002

I thought this movie was very cute.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2002

This was a cute movie with a nice twist. Nicole Kidman was very endearing. If you are looking for a cute romance, this is it!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2002

It`s great for any Russian person out there. Guaranteed worth a look

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2002

Nicole is hot!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2002

It`s the best. Nicole Kidman plays a great Russian. She melts the screen.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2002

It was great movie full of suspense and thrills.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

not her best movie, but interesting

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2002

What an interesting movie! It begins down one path and half-way through you are in the middle of a different movie. Rather than being confusing it really takes you down a nice road. Kidman does a pretty fair job of a Russian, but Ben Chaplin is perfectly cast and some of his looks throughout the movie are priceless.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

While filming, star Nicole Kidman fell in love with the Russian language she had to learn for the part and left yearning for the time to learn the language properly.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

"Memorable for a peculiar malaise that renders its tension flaccid and, by extension, its surprises limp and its resolutions ritual." -- Walter Chaw, FILM FREAK CENTRAL

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

Nicole Kidman evolved from star to superstar some time over the past year, which means that Birthday Girl is the kind of quirkily appealing minor movie she might not make for a while." -- Mike Clark, USA TODAY

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2002

Birthday Girl doesn`t try to surprise us with plot twists, but rather seems to enjoy its own transparency." -- Joe Baltake, SACRAMENTO BEE

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

Throughout the movie there seem to be a build towards some great climax. In the end you discover it`s just another romantic comedy. It was well done, but it`s nothing special.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

I loved the Happy Birthday song!

Change Location