Bewitched

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bewitched Movie Poster

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 964 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 60.08%
  • User rating: 3.87 9.56%
  • User rating: 3.87 7.07%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.05%
  • User rating: 3.87 19.23%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 90

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

In great when it began but become bad in the end. The best of this movie is Nicole`s nose! And the humor too..

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

I slept during this movie. BORING!!! Don`t even rent it because it will freeze your machine.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

Know one could replace Elizabeth Montgomery Dick York/Sargent or Agnes Moorehead anyway. I Don`t even know why they would make this unless it was a really good script,and that they could do the originals justice.They didn`t. But to be fair to the other actors,pretty well anything Will Farrell is in, he ruins.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

The movie had good humor and laughs(Will Ferell was really funny).....it wasn`t as good as i thought it would`ve been.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

i had no expectations of this movie. that`s not true actually. i expected it to be decent cause nicole kidman`s in it and she usually has pretty good roles...emphasis on usually. don`t know much about the sitcom, waaaay before my time, but i doubt it did it justice.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

I didn`t like it.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

This was a cute movie with lots of laughs. will farrel was hilarious and Nicole Kidman great for the role of Samantha. Good chic flick or even for children to see.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

IT WAS ABSOLUETLY AWFUL!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

i didn`t like this movie much. it wasn`t anything special. i wouldv`e paid maybe 3 dollars to see it, but that`s about it. will farrel was really annoying, and very...extra.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2005

it waas alright, but far from great or good.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Entertaining but not a movie you`d see twice. Was actually expecting a remake of the original Bewitched - which this movie wasn`t. But I kinda liked the plot twist anyway. Nicole Kidman was OK - very Meg Ryan-esque in this movie. Will Ferrell overacts and was really irritating. Michael Caine and Shirley MacLaine had fun roles and should have been used much more in the movie. 3 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

BEWITCHED IS A REALLY GOOD MOVIE BECAUSEIT`S NOT SCARY AND IT`S FUNNY.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

it was an ok movie 3/5 stars maybe. the trailer made it look really funny but they put all the funny parts in the trailer and the rest was really dumb. the good thing is i didn`t have to pay for the movie. i really like nicole kidman and will ferrell but in the end i don`t think the movie deserved them. michael caine did well.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

pretty good...i really liked it actually...yea id say it was worth my money...go see it, thank you, nick p

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2005

it was really funny in parts but still very cheesy

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2005

Aside from 1 or 2 funny parts, I found this movie to be slow, boring, and predictable. I really can`t comprehend why Ferrell isn`t working at a Burger King.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2005

I reall liked Bewitched! I thought it was a great comedy and i really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

I really enjoyed it, to tell you the Truth! I just read a critics view of it and it was very negative. I see what he means, but all in all the whole plot thing was well put together. I have 2 complaints: one - Will Farrell`s charactor was Way Over Done in the way that he seemed TOO hilarious(it seemed that there was a despiration there to make him Funny and thats great, but I was getting literally Tired of trying to laugh everytime he was trying to be funny). I agree he was pretty funny, but it didn`t need to be done overboard! Two - the thing about putting a woman aside or she was brushed aside and discounted was a Big fault of this movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

will ferrell was boring... kidman was beautiful, but were they in the same movie? they didn`t play well together...

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2005

very very very very very good ... hilarious !!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2005

This movie was a let down. It was fluff and that`s ok..but some of the humour failed although you knew what kind of laugh they were after...it just didn`t work. Colin F wasn`t the right Darren.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

Do not go and see this movie. Save your $$$$. A very bad scipt.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

it was a great movie! great twist, GREAT acting. fun FUNNY!! will ferrel HILARIOUS. i say 4/5. i would recommend it too! great fun, i enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

BEWITCHED was BEautiful! I really enjoyed this movie. It made melaugh and it made me cry! Nicole Kidman was ssssssssoooooooooo pretty. And great for the part. Will Farrell was really cute and funny. I loved it and recommend it for anyone!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

It could have been good if...The plot had potential but the writers missed the mark and it turned out trite and quite boring for the most part. Nicole Kidman did her best with a lousy script and her co-star (what`s his name?)gave and unmemorable performance. As a grown up Bewitched fan I looked forward to the potential spin-off but they spun out instead!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Loves Nicole Kidman, but this movie is not her best

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Funny! 3.5/5 Pros: Will Ferrel hilarious, Touching story. Cons: Slow at times, Predictable.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Fun and funny movie. Nicole Kidman plays the unknowing witch very well. It`s Will Ferrel really steals the movie with great laughs and some funny stuff. The story is good and warming. No need to see it in theatres though, dvd will do. 3/5

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Cute movie! Kidman played a charming, although ditzy woman. Ferrell was funny, he had me laughing out loud. Loved the references to the original show -- I want a Samantha doll like Isabel had, it looked exactly like Elizabeth Montgomery. Kidman played a different character than Montgomery, but good in her own way.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

It wasn`t too bad of a movie, I think it would have been better if it was more like the original sitcome. There were funny parts that make it worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

it`s cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! why is she blinking her nose? but i love that movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Don`t waste your time with this one. Although it had it`s funny moments, the bad moments out weighed them. I would say this could maybe be a renter if you had nothing else to rent. Not worth the money.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Nicole Kidman lacks the "crafty" mischievious personality of Elizabeth Montgomery! Who can believe that she wants a "normal life" and becomes an actress - that is about as far from normal as you can get! Very average - a rental at best!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

IT WAS GREAT IN THE BEGGINING IN THE END, BUT THE MIDDLE SEAMED A LITTLE BORING. IT WAS A CUTE MOVIE THOUGH!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

ok i was alrite! it was kinda stupid and cheesie! U would expect way better from actors like that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2005

Bad! Bad! Bad! The biggest movie disappointment in a while for me.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

I think that the movie could have benn a bit better but the actors were great and and it was over all a funny entertaining movie. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

An ok movie but not a movie u should see for will ferell humour. I think it was his worst movie to date.On the other hand Nicole Kidman was amazing as usual. 3 stars.BB

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

THIS MAY HAVE BEEN A COMEDY BUT THE ACTORS WERE TERRIBLE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF KIDMAN

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

This movie had it`s funny moments, it had potential to be a great movie, but fail short in many areas, including an not having an interesting storyline. Will tries too hard to be funny, that is for sure. 3 STARS.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Entertaining and fun! I liked the new take on the 60`s version. Nicole Kidman really captured Elizabeth Montgomery`s facial expressions! Great!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

Had a lot of potential but failed to deliver. It could have been funnier, the story was all over the place and it left to many loose ends. Watch the trailer, it`s the best parts.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2005

This is a FANTASTIC movie, I really enjoyed it and would recommend you go and see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

I think this movie is a great movie but some moments were not that good but it still was a thrill to see as I enjoyed it but some others may disagree but it was really funny and enjoyable movie to see.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

Bewitched wasn`t too bad. I would have liked to have seen a remake of the original sitcom. I thought Jobeth Williams (Mom in Poltergiest) should have played Samantha and Jim Carrey should have played Darrin. Jim Carrey has very similar facial expressions as Dick York. There just may a sequel.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

the movis is boring

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

I Thought it was boring and it was ahrd for me to pay attention to it.. not very funny!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

bewitched was very funny and nicole and will were great together!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

Probably the WORST movie of the year!! The only parts actually worth seeing were in the trailer. The whole thing dragged on for nearly two hours. Nicole Kidman wsa cute, I`ll give her that, but Will Farrell is soooo NOT funny. I want my money back!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2005

This was the BEST movie ever! I`ll go see it over and over again untill it cmes time to buy it then... ill buy it! xoxo Ya`ll LYNDZ! PS, you site rox my sox!

Change Location