Beowulf

Thank you for rating this movie!

Beowulf Movie Poster

3.15 / 5

User rating: 3.15

Based on 1089 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.15 31.48%
  • User rating: 3.15 17.90%
  • User rating: 3.15 9.88%
  • User rating: 3.15 15.43%
  • User rating: 3.15 25.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

OK for video. Lots of action. 3***

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

one word horrible

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

The animation was excellent but the plot was pretty bad. I did not enjoy this one, and would not even pay to rent it.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Superb. Saw it in 3D, it was definitively worth every cent of my money. Very glad I saw it at the movies, although I will certainly rent the DVD as well.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

perfect animation!!!!!!!!!!! i'm only 11, and i saw this movie in 3d 2 times, and loved it. my dad loved it to. interesting plot, amaziing graphics, stunning 3d effects!!!!!damn everyone who doesn't like this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2007

for those who liked this movie, you should pull your head out of your a##!!!!! This was such a waste of time and money. They should PAY us to see it. painful.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

Really boring! I was waiting for it to get better and better and it didn't! I actually almost fell asleep. Maybe it would have been more entertaining in 3D but it just wasn't for me. Pretty disappointed!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

Best 3D I have seen so far! The Story is of a classic epic! Excellent movie making!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

It Was Very Great!! Oscar Worthy

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2007

we watch the movie, it was okay and we give 4 star to it. we guess this kind of movie will be the future kind of movies.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

Best movie I've seen in awhile. Perfect in every aspect. I truly enjoyed it. !

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

I've read over most of the reviews, and I'm not sure if I had watched the same movie, as some of you. This is flat out a bad movie. The story had potential, but got lost in hollywood neverland. Yeah the computer stuff was cool, but seeing that you can make a movie which probably cost a bit to make, seem like some B movie made in the 80's is pretty sh_ity. I can't even write anymore, I like movies like this, I like movies that are done with animations, cartoons, real people, but this blew, and I'm getting half angry just writing this, so later.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2007

Great movie, was kind of disappointed with the end, but overall loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2007

This movie was awesome. Not only was the story really interesting the animation was amazing!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

pretty good

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

The one star speaks for it`s self....

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

Just go and see it in 3-d! A MUST SEE! Unforgettable experience !!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

If you're into awkward moments brought forth from the very depths of the uncanny valley, this one's for you.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

the original beowulf was done better...it was well done for 3D , great characters, acting..still original movie takes 5

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

super fantastic

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

I couldn't decide on what exactly I was watching... and by the time I had figured it all out, I was more than half way through the movie and it was regrettably too late for me walk out. Now, in retrospect, the problem with this movie was that I just couldn't take it seriously.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

Great entertainment... sit back and enjoy.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

We enjoyed the movie.... Unreal graphics...amazingly done. Story was good... good little movie to sit back and just forget about the world for 2 hours.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

Certainly worth seeing on the big screen, but not nearly as "awesome" as I was expecting. Perhaps in IMAX or 3D it would have been better. It was fun to watch no doubt

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

This was a fun movie. I found the 3D IMAX experience well worth the price of admission. Could have been just that much better with more adult content, perhaps for the DVD. 4.00 out of 5.00

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

Awesome!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

Interesting concept...sort of like watching an xBox game on the big screen.Enjoyed 300 Spartans in this format much better.Don't go expecting to see much of Jolie.Plot is interesting but not a "must see" movie.Maybe the 3-D version would have been worth more stars ,but a low 3 it is for me.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

One of the You-should -see movie! Excellent graphics and story! Try to see at IMAX!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2007

Okay first off, it's entertaining but second didn't take it serious come on its animation, how can you take that serious, its lost its overall effect and seriousness towards the story since it was animation

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

Loved actors and actresses! Fantastic,, U must see this movie! It's not gonna bore you guys!!!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

Cool animation, great action, fantastic story! Best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2007

Quite entertaining even for an adult. I am 25 and have never had the chance to read the book yet the story in my opinion was well done, the acting was great, as for the animation, effects and the 3D version absolutely stunning, I watched it twice and I encourage everybody to try the IMAX 3D version of it. SIMPLY AMAZING.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2007

absolutely amazing

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

My girlfriend and i loved beowulf, it was a visual and action packed treat, i haven't seen a movie like this since 300. Go See it now.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

I didn't expect much out of a movie that was pure animation, but I came out of it impressed. Good action flick with a decent story!

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2007

really great movie, everyone should watch it!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

If you are not watching this movie in IMAX theatre, don't bother to go.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

This movie was awesome.The coolest part was when Beowolf ripped out the dragons heart.The demon's mom was hot.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

I got one for this movie: BORINGwulf Talk about a yawn. This movie did not compare in the slightest to Final Fantasy in regards to the CGI. And the story made me sleep. Would totally not recommend this movie to anyone. I could have left half way through and not cared.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

This movie is an interesting take on the epic poem. It gives some food for thought as to the definition of a "hero". The ending was very well done. Nothing could be as good as the original tale but it was better than I expected.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

The most fun at the movies since "Catwoman."

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

Be aware this is a computer-made animated movie (all of it), and although it is very well done, there are no live actors in it. That being said, most computer games would die to have an ending this good. 3 1/2 to 4 stars R.A.N.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

When the headlines read "Angelina naked", it means come see Angelina (barf) not the movie. That just made me decide not to go.....

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

Very Good Movie. The CGI were amazing and the storyline was decent. I wouldn't recommend taking your younger children to this movie, but other then that, 5 STARS!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

Not a bad movie at all. We watched it 3D and it was simply amazing. The 3D effects added the extra mmph to the movie. It had a few funny lines, which made the audience chuckle. Great action and great acting. Angelina Jolie looked hot! They showed glimpes of her in lizard form (water reflection). Go check it out. It's worth your money.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

What a load of rubbish and most certainly i would advise any person over 21 not to go and see it

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

I enjoyed this film.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

this movie is not for the nerds who already read the book. its for people with real lives and i think its AMAZING!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

they completely ruined and amazing epic. angelina jolie as grendel's mom? my God, his mommy is a huge, scaly, monster lizard.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

A whole new way of enjoying movies. Sure to be a hit.

Change Location