Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 1052 votes and 196 reviews

  • User rating: 3.80 53.80%
  • User rating: 3.80 12.11%
  • User rating: 3.80 10.42%
  • User rating: 3.80 7.32%
  • User rating: 3.80 16.34%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 196

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2016

PLEASE, find a new Lois Lane!!! Ugh!

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2016

A significantly better film in its "Ultimate Edition". Weird use of the IP. Not at all what one likely expected based on the title but if you go into expecting a bit of an art house drama it is very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2016

Great high energy movie spectacle. Happy to revisit 3rd reboot of "original crew of charactors" from Gene Roddenberry imagination.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2016

Best Batman ever. Lots of action and fun

User review rating: 3 June 09, 2016

Was going to rate it 4 stars until that ridiculous battle between Superman and Batman where Superman wounds up being thrown around like a rag doll and looks very mortal. What happened to the man of steel who is supposedly faster than a speeding bullet , more powerful than a locomotive , and who earlier destroyed the batmobile? Also, why was it necessary near the end of the movie to have such a gigantic creature battling the super heroes ? Very disappointed how the movie ended. Otherwise , I liked the show and thought that Ben Affleck did well as Batman.

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2016

It was ok. Not the best, still worth your money. Go watch it. The movie is very dark. The fighting scenes were very short.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2016

I am so glad I saw this movie at the cheap theatre. It had too many past life episodes, too many reflective periods. This movie could have been an hour shorter.

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2016

"Why did you say Martha?"

User review rating: 3 May 13, 2016

Very good uses a dark subject and makes it rock Jesse essinberg as Lex Luther was awesome the first appearance of Wonder Woman just makes it really fun

User review rating: 1 May 09, 2016

So bad. Superman can't get out of 10' of water with the staff, but he can pick it up and fly 1/4 of a mile with it in his hand. Worst movie I've seen in 5 years. When Batman shot him with the gas bombs, Superman, with his super speed could have easily got out of the way or used his breath to blow it away. So many more.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2016


User review rating: 1 May 07, 2016

So, basically, I didn't like Dawn Of Justice because as a comic book fan, it didn't relate to the comics. Also, BATMAN DON'T USE NO GUNS Y'ALL.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2016

Terrible. Very disconnected. The writing was bad, the editing was bad. I don't even know if the acting was bad because there wasn't much the actors could do with all the randomness. It was basically a set up for sequels.

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2016


User review rating: 4 May 01, 2016

It would've been 5 stars if Jesse Eisenberg wasn't in it. Worst portrayal of Luthor and/or any villian in a superhero movie.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2016


User review rating: 5 April 29, 2016

Worst movie I have ever seen in theatres. I wanted to walk out, but my party wouldn't leave with me.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2016

Affleck.. Awesome, Gadot..Great, Cavill..Good, Eisenberg? What in the hell. Horrible. Worst casting ever.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2016

I fawking HATE jesse Eisenberg!!

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2016

Astounding!! A visual feast for all movie goers. The plot was well developed as were the characters. This is my new favourite superhero movie. Full of quality and epic entertainment. 5 Stars.

User review rating: 2 April 22, 2016

The acting was very good, the special effects were awesome & I guess the directing was OK, but the script was terrible. They could have made 2 movies out of this mess.

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2016

This is the worst Batman Movie of all time, hard to follow and very disappointing. I should have played a 5 game pro line instead.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2016

This movie was so well directed that you need to see this movie several times just to catch what you didn't see the first two times. This is also the movies downfall, because of the AMOUNT OF DETAIL in this movie. Most movie goers' unfortunately these days don't have the sophistication to catch the finer details. But having said that this movie offers alot of UPS and downs, unfortunately to many downs for most movie goers' which is unfortunately has cost such a well made movie have so many poor reviews. If you like a really well directed movie this is the movie to go see over and over again. I firmly give tho movie 5 stars. 😊

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2016

Horrible movie in every way. Plot don't make sense, bad acting, just horrible please trust me. For example, (spoiler) after fuming the whole movie (2 hours worth), batman finally decides not to kill superman because (get this) their mothers have the same name..after that they are all buddy buddy. Just ridiculous.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2016

Batman is Awesome! Wonder Woman is Amazing! Superman is simply Incredible!! This movie is just Astounding!! Great action sequences, stupendous story, great build up, and the easter eggs of future DC movies are just Neverending!!! This movie is simply one of the very Best!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

loved this movie!!!!!!!! big Batman fan!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

I enjoyed the Ben Affleck as Batman. The iMax 3D was great. I would watch again.

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

must see movie! Keeping in mind its an origin movie the pacing and material covered was done in the best possible way! Ben Affleck performance as Batman/Bruce Wayne ranks #1! Comicbook fans will be pleased with this movie!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

Action pack, and Ben did a good job as the bat!

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2016

I loved every moment of this movie. From beginning to end I was constantly surprised by the casts performance. 2 thumbs up!!

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2016

Based on a DC Comic Book, the plot is actually thought out and good. They did a great job with this story.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2016

Good flick.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2016

Far better movie than what the critics would lead you to believe. Heavily inspired by various actual comic books (eg: The Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller), and so most of the gripes seem to come from people who have never actually read such comics. Luthor was an odd take, but it's explained more than once that he's actually the son of the Lex Luthor we're all familiar with (a point that seems to be missed by everyone who hates him). Action was amazing, effects were amazing, Ben Affleck proved all the haters wrong with his portrayal of Batman, and contrary to what some of the commenters here are saying, there is a story, it just isn't spoon-fed to you the same way other action movies are.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2016

I love this movie. It's epic...

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2016

Very entraining. Love Ben Affleck as Batman.

User review rating: 2 April 13, 2016

Just so you know I love comic book movies. I'm neither a DC or Marvel fan. I just want to see a good movie. The open scene is something we all know about Batman. It was put in there for one part at the end of the movie. "Martha" Wow their mothers share the same name. They can now be best buds. Wonder Woman, ok. They did steal from Xena the Warrior Princess for her costume. Did love her fight scenes. Oh, ya the whole movie is suppose to be about the epic battle, well that doesn't happen till the end of the movie. 2 hours of Ben brooding and Superman coming the rescue of Lois Lane, but when your boyfriend is Superman and is watching over you all the time who cares, but can't save his mother. Lex Luther is a cross between the Riddler & Joker. If you feel like this is one big commercial for the other movies, you are right. I did love Alfred!

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2016

So bad , such a crap, don't like even to start analyzing it. My 11 old son noticed all the nonsense immediately and was laughing!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2016

Awesome movie. Ben Affleck surprised me, he was great as Bruce Wayne/Batman.

User review rating: 3 April 12, 2016

It was so cool.

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2016

2 and half stars and I'm a fan of both superman and batman, the visual effects were good, the picking of cast members to the charters where good, the acting was good and even the ideas to the movie were good, but there's where it ends and here were the bad starts as why o why in ever thing batman do they bring the death of Wayne parents, plus as well doomsday was seriously crap, the editing was awful, consist back and forth to full of action then a serious moments and let's not forget to the bizarre to super cheesy as this flick fail to deliver and make it one of the worst superhero movie I seen a total disappointment as through the movie I was hoping it would get better but in the end it because just awful, Zack Snyder worst flick yet and that a shame because I thought it would be start to the justice league of America

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2016

Once again the public speaks and are not wrong. According to Tribute stats, 2 out of three public opinions rate 4/5 stars. Another 10% give 3 stars. Mmmmmmmm 80%?, of public opinion liked/loved this movie. Good enough for me! After watching myself, hated the publicly psychotic Luther. Supposed to be a closet psycho! Affleck was outstanding. Loved the Ironman/bat suit. Why should Tony Stark be the only billionaire with an indestructible suit? Did not see that coming! Makes the fight a little more palatable. Dark, and action packed. Nice opposite to Marvel. Wonder Woman was just right since this movie is not about her.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2016

Fake five star reviews Bad movie I don't even know where to begin. One big ad for the next superhero crap.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2016

Great addition to the Batman and Superman Fanbase!

User review rating: 2 April 10, 2016

Who cares what people rate it at. Their right to their opinion bub. My opininion, far from a great film.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2016

Batman should be fighting the criminals of Gotham not aliens from another world. Worse Batman suit ever.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2016

People are giving this movie 1 star? Worst movie ever? Ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2016

Worst movie ever. Total crap

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2016

Superman over Batman any day. Good movie but too long. Wonder Women was a nice addition to the movie.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2016

Loved it!!! Affleck looks great as Batman!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2016

I absolutely loved this film. I'm not a superhero fan, so I enjoyed learning some background on the heroes. The acting and action in the movie was very entertaining. I would highly recommend.

Change Location