Bangkok Dangerous

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bangkok Dangerous Movie Poster

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 316 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 55.10%
  • User rating: 3.86 13.61%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.16%
  • User rating: 3.86 8.16%
  • User rating: 3.86 14.97%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

So excellent! Nic Cage is back and better than ever!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

an alrite movie, can give it a full credit for the action, but overall the story plot is kinda of old school

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

so much for the excitements, there just aint that much actions to be called an action movie.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

The chicks are hot in this movie, everything else is decent to bad....

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

absolutely horrendous

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2009

to realize the mistakes he did in the past, while explaining the rules of being an assassin. Sort of like contradicting himself, because he is telling people all those rules but doing exactly the opposite. However, it is not the case! He starts find his Inner Peace by believing in his heart what are the right things to do, rather than following strict rules. Overall, I would give this non-assassin movie a big 5 Stars for doing something unique! Great job accomplished by Nicholas Cage, Charlie Yeung, and the Pang Brothers!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2009

This film has been very popular at places in Asia like Hong Kong, Thailand and Japan etc. As a result, I think due to the disparities among cultures, this movie might not fit into the taste of some American audiences. Bangkok Dangerous (2008) is a remade film of the original film in 1999. It is more about feelings and implications, what you see and hear from the movie might not be its intended messages that the directors or producers are trying to deliver to the audiences. Furthermore, it is not an assassin film where he/she goes around killing people, rather it is talking about how an American assassin found Inner Peace in a third world country like Thailand. As the movie proceeds, he begin

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

My friend told me this movie was nominated for Oscar's Best Foreign Films, but I didn't even see the name after the winners' results came out. What a major disappointment and I seriously thought Kung Fu Panda would actually win the Best Animated Film too! But NoO!..

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

One of the best action movies done by Nicholas Cage! Definitely qualifies for the nomination of the Golden Trailer Award in 2008! A.W.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

I watched this movie after the DVD was released in 2009. Hot chicks, gangster fights...This film has got everything! I wished I had watched this in theatre, and contributed to the movie box back in 2008. Because it is definitely on my favourite movies list!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

Worst movie ever. I wanted to ask for a refund at the movie store. Please insert a minus sign before the 1 for my rating.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2009

Good "hitman" movie. Not sure what everyone expects from Mr. Cage, but this was a decent roll for him to play. The ending was good, but not what I expected! 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2009

movie was bland. girls were hot. ending was deep.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

lots of action but bad ending not a strong story.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

action packed and full of emotion

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Bangkok dangerous was a movie about feeling and nt about words. That's why the conversation is very minimum. I liked the movie however i do not feel it is one of Nicholas cage's best. There are some really good action sequences and a lot emotion to this character and the things that he does, however.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

okay it depend..i don't know why some people just bad mouth Nicolas Cage?! either u like it or u don't..okay its a movie..the story may be alright..the action was quite good and all, overall it wasn't that bad, the ending justify it all so go home happy! i like this movie myself! don't care what other haters say! boo u!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

i just got home from watching this movie! it was GREATTTTTTTTT! i love it! Nicolas Cage did an awsome acting in this movie pack with all action he can ever pull and it was right to action and less talking...good plot and story.sad ending though...some part is predictable but although it lead to good story. 4 stars!!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

Boring movie - It was the first movie I had seen in a theater that I could have slept through - Not a good plot.... and the action was not what was expected classify as a rental!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

good action movie,but not a good ending

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

I don't understand why nick cage doesn't get it! He has the voice to be a good inbound customer service rep...but acting...please NO. I guess some people have talent and some have connections and he is the guy with connections.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

No "zero" star option?? Possibly the most boring movie I've seen all year. Maybe 2 action scenes, and poorly directed at that. Love interest is deaf AND knows no English, how's that 4 a boring first date 2 watch, and they do make us watch it!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Who are the idiots that always say WOW great movie or the idiot that says better than the ghost rider. Obviously these people are inbred morons that can't tell when a movie sucks. This one sucks not as much as Babylon AD that one sucks royaly. If you got 2hrs of your life to waste then go and see it.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

worst movie i have ever seen.i want my money back.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

thae absolute worse movie ever, no need to say more

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2008

The first half an hour was good - then when it's past the point where you can get your money back the rest it created one of the most excruciatingly boring movies I've ever seen. Think "The Postman" boring. I would not recommend you waste the 5 dollars renting it or the internet bandwidth downloading it.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

Boring, Boring , Boring! It seemed like the movie never ended! It's frustrating when you see a movie trailer and the movie looks good and once you see it it's the total opposite.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

Nothing out of the ordinary, with actions that are familiar in all the action movies. Should not have been given such high star rating. Disappointing. Govind

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

WOW!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

i couldnt believe how boring that "action" movie was. I have scene dental movies that were more entertaining

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

Wow! worse than any seagal movie! if you like seagal go if not then i would recomend watching grass grow.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

The plot is ok. 4 stars

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2008

Definetly not the action packed movie that you would expect from Nicholas Cage. It was like a hit man meets the karate kid kind of movie. The movie was dark and depressing shot like a episode of CSI:NY. Would not waste my money on this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

Very disappointing movie... Good thing we saw during a matinee!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

Awesome!!! Better then Ghost Rider!!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

How did this really bad movie get 4 stars!? The script is amateurish and as subtle as a sledgehammer. One of the worst movies I've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Nicholas Cage is a great actor but he has been making some poor choices lately. Rent it if you must.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

Very bad movie, one of Cage's worst performances. Is it just me or is he trying to look like Gene Simmons? Very weak story line and a worse ending.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

Hey, the movie was not bad at all. I admit, I was making fun of it, but it was pretty good! It has a lot of action, and this movie portrays what it feels like to be a lonely assassin. Check it out. It was worth the money.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

If i could give this movie a - rating it would be -10 nick cage missed his mark on this one. It was very boring with very little action and when there was action it was boring too. Not his usual performance i would skip this one even as a rental oh yeah did i mention he is wearing eye liner the entire movie which makes him look a fruity.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

terrible

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Wow great acting from Nicholas Cage. Another hit from the man of action. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Bad movie. Only good thing is the end of the movie. It ends. Shesh.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

You know the expression "bored to death" -- this "killer" movie just "bored me to sleep" How do you fall asleep at an action R18 movie easy - the plotzzzzzzzzzz, Cage's portrayalzzzzz, the cinematography (it's dark)zzzzzzzzzzzz, I could say more but what's the point. If you want to see it wait to rent it, but rent another movie with it because you probably will want to FF through most of it. One bright spot, the actor who plays Kong is very appealing but the script doesn't allow enough time for him to develop. I'm going to check him out more.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

sick, wicked movie,

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

It was a great film. A movie must see.

Change Location