Bad Times at the El Royale

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 24 votes and 10 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.17 16.67%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 16.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

A great script, plot, acting and original idea. The one star review below is so silly. This must be a 12 year old boy's review! Go see this very exciting film!!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

This is a movie for the literate: It moves along slowly--with great plot development. The movie takes place in a past (and an even further past). Much of the fun of the movie is trying to place what action is happening when. If you are a young person (under 55) you may enjoy the action while not understanding the many references called up by the music, the videos. For me, it was great in capturing a major facet of the 1960's--including Vietnam; the acts of the Manson family, the FBI, and, of course the violence and rage. I was there; and, I remember.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2018

Stupid movie. Waste of 2 hrs. A star studded cast doing nothing worthwhile.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Great exciting script with knock out perfomances from everyone especially Jeff Bridges, Chris Hemsworth, Lewis Pullman, Jon Hamm and newcomer, Cynthis Erivo. If you like Quentin Tarantino and the Cohen Brothers, you will love this film.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

Great all around flick ,it had everything , suspense ,action and comedy mixed together . If you like Quentin Tarantinos style of film making you'll love this.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Finally a movie where you have no idea how it is going to end up. A delicious journey with twists and turns that completely holds your interest and attention to the very end.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2018

I didn’t know how to rate this movie. It certainly isn’t a five star. But I liked the movie, so I am giving it a four star. The acting was great. I liked the storyline. Music was great. It reminds me of a Kill Bill movie. It was to long though.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Terrific

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Simply amaizing and an original screenplay

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Two words... Freakin' phenomenal!!!

Change Location