August Rush

Thank you for rating this movie!

August Rush Movie Poster

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.50

Based on 949 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 3.50 48.92%
  • User rating: 3.50 11.51%
  • User rating: 3.50 5.04%
  • User rating: 3.50 9.35%
  • User rating: 3.50 25.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2015

Music is spectacular....acting and story just wonderful....a "feel-good" movie with a message of hope and faith.....why not believe in love?

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2015

I absolutely LOVE this movie. An endearing story line. Stunning music and definitely a pick you up.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2009

If you cant lose yourself in this movie, then you obviously have no passion, nor hope of such in your life. This movie clearly defines and portrays what each of us need to look for and find in our individual lifes.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

wonderful music . great acting, thoroughly enjoyed......how come I didn;t see it when it 1t came out!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2009

This isn't Oliver Twist or Disney. True musicians will understand the profound, deeper references in August Rush. If music is more than a time-filler to you, if music is mandatory in your life, August Rush will speak to your heart and the music of your soul.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2009

Awesome movie! Loved it! Excellent story and exceptional cast.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

Sorry but this wasn't that good to me. Predictable!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2009

wish there was more to the end of the movie about what happened after he found them ...

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2008

absolutely breathtaking....lovely cast and cute kid

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2008

What a beautiful and magical film...

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

this movie was amazing

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Fantastic performance by such a talented young man.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Williams hasn't been this affecting since RV.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

The romance between Jonathan and Keri Russell was magical. I could watch this movie over and over. The soundtrack was also unforgettable. Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

best film about listen heart...beaituful ;-)

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2008

Good idea for a movie. Terrible acting and terrible timing..I found it disapointing.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

AWSOME!! I LOVED THE MUSIC!! =)

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

WOW! Very good! The best performance by Freddie Highmore and a great film. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

I thought it was very good. Freddie Highmore is at his best performance. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2008

loved it

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2008

I found it dull. Not very funny.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2008

A great family and romantic movie. Nice to see something everyone can enjoy. I wanted a little more from Keri Russle, but I will live!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2008

predictable but so cute!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Liked it. Different and quite touching.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Open your mind and let this movie and its music flow into your heart. Truly inspirational. I thought it'd be a bad story, but was just too good for words!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2007

I wonderful story for anyone who has music with them.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

Wonderful touching story. A modern day fairy tail.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2007

cliched, overdone, overhyped, yet again a hammy robin williams chews his way through the film and wrecks it even for the relatively small amount of time he's in it

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2007

Honestly, this is the best movie I have seen in a LONG time. Really good acting. It was just an amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2007

a wonderful story has you sitting on the edge ofyour seat. I give this movie a 5 star.I would say had some mystery, a bit of romance, but most of all i would say it had a lesson in there of knowing what you want & going for it. Doing what your heart says knowing what is right for you & letting know one stopping you from your goal. It was a very moving movie. This is a movie you must see don't miss it,you want to appaulde at the end of it.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2007

I think this movie touches some people durastically and some people not at all. It is AMAZING! This is one of the best movies I have EVER seen. I left inspired. In my opinion, it's more than a movie.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2007

acting was lacking..storyline was cliche and the transitions were rushed..some might find it heart warming

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2007

I loved this film :O) Happy upbeat nd clean. Full of love and inspiration :O)

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

The best feel good movie of the year. After a summer filled with movies with smut and swearing through out, it is nice to see a good romantic drama with fantastic music too. A steady build up through the whole movie. Excellent!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

I LOVE THIS MOVIE!! It definitely wasn't my first choice and I would never have watched it had it not been for my friend, but I was amazed at how good it was! Definitely something I'd recommend.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

absolutely the best movie of the year!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

I am an avid movie lover and I would have to say without a shadow of a doubt, this would have to be one of the best movies I have ever seen. Being a male, not really emotionally driven, no movie has ever been able to move me the way this has.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

Robin Williams and the kid were amazing. Music so creatively moving. So glad my friends dragged me into this.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

Beautiful Just awesome Touching story Inspiring Catchy music Great times.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

excellent

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2007

it was a unbelieveable movie. touching and everything. the only bad thing was a bad ending, i wanted to see at least a little bit more. but still a great movie.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

I AM ONLY EIGHT YEARS OLD AND HOPED THIS WOULD BE A GOOD MOVIE. I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE --- ONLY MOVIE THAT I HAVE SEEN THAT IS BETTER IS EMPIRE OF THE SUN. CONOR G.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

Excellent movie! Feel good, positive, upbeat. Makes the unbelievable believable. Everyone should see this movie and buy it when it comes out on DVD!!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

too cute for words.. you have to watch it yourself. soundtrack is awesome and so are the actors.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

This is by far the cutest movie this year. So good! if you love Love then you will love this.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2007

music lovers will love it.. bleeding hearts will love it ... but warning: check your brain at the door, the lack of logic will blow your mind

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

The idea was interesting but it never really got there...it was an Oliver Twist meets Curious George type adventure. Don't pay full price for it.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

This movie was a great example of how music affects people and can connect them. I think that this movie brings people together with its main character. MUSIC!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

this movie was over the top cheese....it could have been so much better if it wasn't laid on so thick.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

I went to this movie with great anticipation, but was hugely disappointed. The music was great, but everything else was just flat. Don't waste your money, wait for dvd.

Change Location