As Above, So Below

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 38 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 23.53%
  • User rating: 2.88 17.65%
  • User rating: 2.88 11.76%
  • User rating: 2.88 17.65%
  • User rating: 2.88 29.41%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2014

glad I ignored the negative reviews. This puppy slams a truth home that most, and I mean almost all, will miss an appreciative effort, well worth the time

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2014

ok I admit I did not see it. However I saw previews months ago & on here the current trailer & I have to agree with those who have seen it. I expect nothing & shall wait to check it out on the tv movie network, very soon I am sure.

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2014

This movie was okay. I would personally wait until it come out on DVD and rent it though. The camera filming was shaky a bit and made me dizzy. It was like an insane trip into an unknown journey. There is blood and violence I would not recommend children to go see it. The star lady in this film was a bit selfish and only wanted what she wanted without thinking too much about others.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2014

concept fine. but execution terrible to watch; like being invited to watch somebody's jittery handheld home videos even though most serious amateur and pro videographers have plenty of steadycam techniques ... this movie uses faux-1st person documentary reality style too far. (other recent movies suffer this absurd style we should abandon altogether it's so nauseously unwatchable, I had to walk out, and still got a refund well past the 30 minute limit) I enjoy horror movies' scariness, but never if the camerawork is atrocious. as an aside: not good if you're claustrophobic.

User review rating: 3 September 08, 2014

Movie was alright, good story line for a scary movie. The movie is filmed to imitate a handheld camera, very shaky. Do not recommend for people who get ill from movie camera.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2014

Why is it any of your concern - if someone wants their 8yr old to watch a movie on the catacombs in Paris, then that is their prerogative. Mind your own business and get a life.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2014

This movie had a unique story line involving alchemy and had some really scary moments. A good horror flick all together!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2014

who would sent a 8 year old to see a movie like this? unreal, horror movies is meant for age 15+

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2014

I didn't like it one bit. waist of time and money. movie makes no sense at all. people please I beg you don't waist your money like i did. Do not waist your time on this junk

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2014

Plain lousy.The camera man has the shakes

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2014

It was the worse movie every Wish they knew how to make a real scary movie Shaking camera doesn't do it Too phony of a show

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2014

Amazing

User review rating: 4 August 29, 2014

My 8 year old and my 15 year old went to see it they said it had jump scares but vfunny ery scary dont see

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2014

THIS MOVIE IS SCARY IF YOUR NOT INTO THAT STUFF DONT GO

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2014

OMG BEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER> WAS NOT EVEN SCAREY GREAT PLOT!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2014

Can't even give it 1 star... it's that bad... walked out. Same jiggly camera work as the Blair Witch Project, except this time in the Paris catacombs. Acting? What acting! Don't waste your money on this loser!

Change Location