An Inconvenient Truth

Thank you for rating this movie!

An Inconvenient Truth Movie Poster

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 1100 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 50.61%
  • User rating: 4.08 19.66%
  • User rating: 4.08 21.65%
  • User rating: 4.08 3.51%
  • User rating: 4.08 4.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 103

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

The movie was very well done. I think everyone should watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

I recently watched this movie and have seen the movie 3 times since, never seem to get bored of it. But thats me, for those who believe he involved his personal life into the movie was wrong, think again and realize he is talking about the world and how it affects him, as it SHOULD affect all our lives, since he is the presenter he added his point of view into it. I did not see anything wrong with that. This movie came out when it could, and I`m so proud of Mr. Gore for creating such an amazing documentary, it really helps when ignorant people do not care, I also hate how religion gets involved with global warming, religion has nothing to

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2006

I would have a lot more respect for the view points and information if it was not delivered by Al Gore. His Bush bashing seemed like the sour grapes of a sore looser. The information presented was interesting and it would be mind provoking if not for the interspersed profiles of Gore’s life and times (Boring) but I just could not bring myself to believe it coming from Gore. He did not explain how Mr. Clinton’s administration helped to guide all the Co2 charts up and up over his 8 years in office. I did not see any initiatives or laws which did anything to change things up and up go the charts all through his term. On the movie cover it state

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2006

I liked it, but this movie should have been made years ago. It`s already too late to change our wasteful ways and besides, governments are only concerned with the economy. Governments don`t do pro-earth.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

This could be the most important film of our generation - see it ...and CHANGE!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

go see this movie

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

ho-hum...just average for us.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

Shocking, funny and touching at moments.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Great movie, very eye-opening

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

HO! HUM! ANOTHER FILM BY `HOLLYWOOD THE POLITICAL PARTY`. I PAY MONEY TO GO TO A MOVIE TO BE ENTERTAINED, NOT BE REGALED WITH SOMEONES POLITICAL VIEWS !

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

Great Documentary

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

this is a great movie go see it today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Very informative, very depressing. I would of voted for Al Gore!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Al Gore made a lot of sense when he said the oceans and ice bergs were melting due to our habits.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Brilliant

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Well worth seeing. This movie gives a whole new picture of Al Gore.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I thought this was an amazing film because it was full of info. Sure, we all know global warming is happening, but seeing the charts & photos really brings it home. Worth seeing by everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I really loved this movie !! The dialogue was interesting, I was constantly stimulated.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Everyone needs to see this documentary flick. If you`re in denial about the effects of global warming, this movie will snatch you out of your fantasy in a hurry. The evidence is incontrovertible; global warming is a catastrophe.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

Al Gore is a whole new personality in this movie. It is a must see for every thinking person. Global warming is a real problem for everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

Better that expected.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2006

Inlightens us with facts that we may have heard seperately but together they scare us.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

Frankly, I agree with `skeptic`. I found quite a few of his points speculative and didn`t see any direct relation between moderate temperature increase and CO2 levels. And to the anti-Americans: they`ve spent $20B in the last 5 years to affect pollution, more than all Kyoto nations combined. All we`ve done is buy clean air credits from Russia.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

a life changing movie- and hopefully a wake up call for all of us. a must see for everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Excellent overview!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Awesome film. Really well done and completely `eye opening.` This is one of those films that makes you say `we should go to documentaries much more often.` I must admit it`s really easy to simply say I worry about this stuff tomorrow; but not after this film.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2006

Great doc! Very simplified to make it easy to understand, lots of graphs and visuals for the layman to "get". From the perspective of a science teacher, I found some of it quite redundant, but effective in getting the message across. If you plan on watching this, you need to pay attention and realize that Al Gore addresses alot of issues that have been widely ignored by our Canadian and the current US government (ie rejection of Kyoto Protocol & increased demand and reliance on pollutants such as fossil fuels). Very effective. I plan on using it (when its available in DVD) for my grade 10 science classes.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

An excellent documentary, a real eye opener. We see this truth happening now in our world today, and I think all governments and people should take this climate change seriously.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

Al Gore is a whole new personality in this movie. It is a must see for every thinking person. Global warming is a real problem for everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

I found this movie scarie and thought provoking. I have two little grandchildren and I want them to be able to live in a safe and clean world.If we do not do something soon it will obviously be too late for all of us now and in future generations.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2006

Very important, we must change the world.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

I completely agree with the person stating that all students should see this movie, and I have already taken action as my School`s Prime Minister that we will hold an assembly to watch the movie in the cafeteria on Earth Day. I have been touched by this movie a lot and it has even inspired me to bike to my school and work everyday. (Canada has a cold winter so I may sit the winter out, however, it may not be cold for much longer).

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

A very important film. Its so vitally important, but is anybody listening to Mr. Gore ? I hope so !

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2006

An excellent show - everyone should see it, including all students in schools from elementary school to high school.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Frighteningly informative...

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Most IMPORTANT movie you will see this year.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

A movie about global warming that will scare the hair off your toes.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2006

Great movie, really makes you re-think your daily actions and how they affect the rest of the world.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

To `Skeptic`: O.K. I now understand your argument, however, Al Gore shows two such graphs explaining that as CO2 increases as does the temperature. Do you recall the segment where his `scientist buddies` dug up the ice from the Arctic and determined the temperature of the Oxygen at that time as well as the carbon dioxide content in the air? I look forward to your response.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

This movie was so well done. Incredibly informative.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

Very important film and very scary!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2006

Skeptic: Well that`s not what I meant at all; I know the Earth`s temperature is rising. What I was trying to get at is that there is not really any evidence that rising CO2 CAUSES a rise in temperature. Like you mention, the Earth`s temperature has been rising for hundreds of years, and CO2 has just recently spiked in the past 50 years; so obviously some force other than CO2 was at work in the initial stages of the warming. I`m just questioning the logic of implementing a protocol like Kyoto (90% concerned with reducing CO2 emissions),which will cost billions of dollars in terms of jobs and lost productivity, if we don`t even know if reducing

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2006

I didn`t know that Al Gore was (a) so intelligent and (b) such a passionate enviornmentalist. I enjoyed the film very much, but I found it depressing to think of how hard it is to get this message out. People mostly don`t care.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

To that earlier `skeptic`, if you haven`t noticed, The Earth`s temperature has increased dramatically in the last 400 years. What happened in the 1600`s you may ask. The Industrial Revolution: Coal Plants and pollution were running rampad. Take that into consideration before you say that the Earth`s temperature hasn`t increased.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

high school geography with statistics

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2006

good but not great documentary

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Go Al!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Well, I guess I`m going to be one of those `skeptics` Al Gore talks about in the movie and point something out. Remember that graph he shows in the first 15 minutes of the movie; the one going back about 650,000 years showing the cyclic rise and fall of CO2 levels and how the Earth`s temperature follows the same trend? Did anyone notice when CO2 levels shot up drastically during the last 50 years that the temperature hasn`t, at least not nearly to the same degree? I think that this suppposed link between CO2 and rising temperature is foundation for Gore`s global warming argument, and he really doesn`t prove (to my satisfaction anyway) that th

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2006

Excellent Documentary and very scary what we are doing to our Mother Earth.

Change Location