American Dreamz

Thank you for rating this movie!

American Dreamz Movie Poster

3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 850 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 3.09 14.95%
  • User rating: 3.09 17.04%
  • User rating: 3.09 38.71%
  • User rating: 3.09 20.18%
  • User rating: 3.09 9.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 93

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2007

the worst film ever seen

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

worst movie EVER!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

An ok film. Had some funny parts but overall never really got off the ground of becoming a very funny comedy

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

What is this sludge?!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

I don`t watch American Idol but I know about it. I saw the movie because of the actors. I thought it was a satire on Idol but it turns out to be a satire on American politics too. I thought it was smart, clever and funny but I can see how Americans would be very offended..the movie got some bad reviews.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

Who wrote this? Times must be tough for Denis Quaid, William Dafoe and Hughes Grant to take this movie. This satire on American Idol had potential if only the writers would have taken more than 10 minutes to write the screenplay. Hughes Grant`s imitation of Simon was decent. This poozer gets **`s.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

great stuff

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

This is a pleasant summer timewaster. Nothing special but we didn`t walk out either. Acting is just so-so.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

It`s alright !

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

It was funny, with the exception of the presidential story...I thought that slowed the movie down quite a bit.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

Worth seeing just once

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2006

It was ok, but a bit unrealistic, is this Hollywood`s dig at the present President

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

The perfect combo! With a bit of "chick flick",comedy, romance.. just everything you would expect.. and MORE!!! The greatness of the movie was totally unexpected! If you think this movie is going to be a thumbs down... watch it, you will be suprised!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

JUST EXCELLENT AND ENTERTAINING

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2006

Usual hollywood fair with no surprizes. Kind of boring actually.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

cute movie, creative.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2006

The movie was not too bad, but it could have had better actors(except for Grant, who was great), and it didn`t move quickly enough through the story. Also, there wasn`t much of an effort to include some real comedy in the movie, the stuff there merely put a smile on my face. Good story, however.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2006

Extreemly creative, Humor, Romance, Dreams with a comical dose of reality. Vision of a new story is refreshing and overdue.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

was a good movie

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

It was ok

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2006

Average and cute movie. Loved Grant and Moore`s performances but woudl have liked it to be a little funnier.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Ridiculously funny, Denis Quaid steals the show!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2006

Hilarious and silly, a perfect summer film :)

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

I liked it .I would recommmend for others to see.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Not as funny as I`d hoped it would be.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Very funny, I laughed a lot

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

My husband an I laughed and thought the movie quite entertaining...

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I thought the plot outline could of been better but it was fun to watch all the same.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I thought it was funny and intelligent. I want to watch it again!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2006

too americanized

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

I enjoyed this film

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

Better as an at home rental

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2006

I think there is a ...lost of interest at some point

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Good Movie, well done.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

A movie about an American president voted in by an American Idol-like show....hmmm...I wonder if the American public is trying to tell their government something?

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

funny and very appropriate to the Bush administration.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

a fun movie

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

A good opportunitie to cool down a litle bit the heat after a great last seanon of American idol.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

Very funny, Dennis Quaid was great, as was Hugh Grant

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2006

Not up to the standards of Hugh Grant

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

It is a Hugh Grant movie. Little bit funny, could be better

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

A much needed satire of American culture

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

Not my Kind of Movie

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2006

Howlingly funny - surprisingly so. Hugh Grant makes a superbly amusing villain.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

Overall was not bad but not as good as expected

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

excellent A++++

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

Terrible. This years razzie?

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2006

It was painful to watch.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

When you are bored watch it on video.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

Full of cheese. Do a Big Brothe rip-off movie instead.

Change Location