Amélie

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 1711 votes and 75 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 67.64%
  • User rating: 4.25 9.50%
  • User rating: 4.25 12.95%
  • User rating: 4.25 0.35%
  • User rating: 4.25 9.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 75

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

The best foreign film I have ever seen. This movie is so entertaining it fely like it only lasted 30 minutes. Just beautiful!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

this movie is a haven for dreamers

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2005

I just saw that movie for the first time yesterday.........I was so impressed, I`m kicking myself for not renting it before

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2005

simple beautiful.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

I LOVE IT! I can`t put it any other way! Amelie seems to be my inner self! LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

Absolutely the most beautiful movie I have ever seen...

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

perfect

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2003

this film rocks .. can watch it over and over again

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2002

so cool

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2002

This film makes you look at life a whole new way. A must-see film.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2002

The best movie of the year. Definitely!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2002

A very cute and funny movie.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2002

One of the best movies I have ever seen. I wish American movies could be this good. This blows "Moulin Rouge" out of the water for cinematic experimentation and beauty.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2002

I love her...!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

An expression of life... It`s time people started looking at life like how this movie has expressed it... We are not at the centre of the Universe... How sad for those who could not understand and fell asleep...

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

the very best movie of the last 3 years

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2002

j`ai adore le filme parce j`aime l`histoire et j`ai pense qu`elle est tres belle. Un filme choute. je le recommande!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2002

It was very sweet and I`d like to get the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

it was halarious yet romantic!! i enjoyed it very much!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

I should not of seen it!please people do not waste any money on this film trust you should take my advice! THANKYOU!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2002

Sexy and funny in the most subtil but adorable way.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

Brilliant film that the Academy of American Films Only completely ignored.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

She looks like an angel sent from heaven above. They don`t make girls like that anymore.... Too bad!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2002

excellent, fun movie. a cute and surprising love story.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2002

It`s become my favourite movie of all time! It`s everything that I movie should be. I love how attention to every little detail has been paid. As well

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2002

wonderful art direction, such a beautiful movie to look at. Tautou is the cutest thing ever and Amelie is the feel good movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2002

SOOOO good!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

A wonderful story told wonderfly.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2002

Great movie. A feel good kind of movie. After you watch it and think about the movie, you can`t help but smile. Unique plot as well

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002

So full of life, refreshing and funny!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

Grrrrreat!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

long time don`t have such refreshing feel... "Amelie" say it in such simple way ... so simple ... when i walk out of the theatre i have nothing to think of ... but "Amelie" really said it all, who are we and what are we looking for !!!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

The kind of movie that just touches you to tears, and stays with you in an embrace. GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

I was the boyfriend mentioned in one of the reviews and it`s true. I like the movie. Very witty and smooth.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

I loved Amilie...it made me laugh and it was wonderful to see Paris again!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

i think amilie was excellent and she is so pretty as well as a good actor

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

A joy to watch, I laughed, I was moved, I`m recomending it to all my friends.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2002

she is soooo cute, that`s all!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

The movie was very unique! It had a great plot and there were many laughs along the way. If you liked this movie check out "Ghost World". P.S. Everyone likes a different type of movie. Do not rely on other peoples opinions, or you will miss out on alot of great movies.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

beutiful point of the plot,and great,and cute actress!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2002

Brilliant! So rich, expressive, and alive with colour and emotion! Amelie is the most delightful film that I have seen in recent memory. It evokes genuine laughter and the deft usage of special effects is subtle enough as to appear seamless and potent enough as to be a real treat to the senses.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

Overall, this movie is a delightfull confection of charming serendipity and quirky behavior. I would have to say that it`s success it based on a certain whimsical elan-so if you are looking for something that is more than froth, this is not the ovie for you. The acting is fairly even, and the lead actress in just luminous on screen. The subtitles distract from the film, but rather subtitles than dubbed! The director did a superb job of creating a slightly out of focus, just to the left of reality fishbowl world and his use of light values and colour was an added bonus to the charm of this movie. I would definitely recommend it for a li

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2002

best actor i a female role....hands down

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

Even my boyfriend liked it!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2002

I LOVED Amelie!!! it was brilliant, lovely, funny everything that a movie should be. I went to see the film because my friend recommended it, when i left the theater i was in love with life.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

BORRRRING, If you want a sleeper this ones for you

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

The movie is AMAZING!!! I loved it. Beautiful, funny....WOW!!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

Amazing movie. Multi-dimensional and captivating. Best movie I`ve seen in several years.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

Excellent movie Extremely funny in a warm wierd way Gives hope for people that have never been able to relate

Change Location