After the Ball

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 134 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.64 43.94%
  • User rating: 3.64 30.30%
  • User rating: 3.64 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.64 4.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

great to see such a great little film made in Canada with Canadian talent behind the lenses!!

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2015

Cute romantic comedy, pleasant diversion.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2015

Superior drama, inventive and engrossing. Based on the classic ballad by Paul McCartney & Wings.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2015

Touching and often hysterical! Portia Doubleday is perfect and the evil sisters are hilarious!

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2015

I found this movie to be a refreshing twist of 'Cinderella'. I especially enjoyed the twin (male/female) roles she played...quite funny. It's interesting to watch a female posing as a male. The makeover was very good too, you almost had to take a good look to notice it was a female under all the makeup/clothes.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2015

I saw this movie with my daughter, we loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2015

Charming and good family entertainment. A must see!

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2015

This movie was an entertaining and fun twist on a Cinderella story. A good movie for people of all ages.

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2015

This movie was fantastic and had a refreshing new take on the story of Cinderella with fairytales being in fashion. Some of the things about this movie that I really enjoyed seeing are the designs Nate created, the fact that Kate didn't have rags or lived in a castle, The Alien Sheek design which the stepsisters wore at the end of the movie, and how there was a different kind of shoe that fit Kate just right instead of the glass slipper that is always associated with Cinderella.

User review rating: 3 March 04, 2015

This movie was a good rom-com. Better then I had expected.

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2015

It was a cute movie. I think any lover of the fashion world would appreciate watching this movie. The movie was well-cast and the story believable. Very highly recommended.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2015

Great for young teens, my daughter liked the movie

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2015

I didn't have any expectation before i go in the theatre to watch this movie simply because I think this kind of low budget film are all the same nothing special but it was really well made and good.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2015

A delightful movie from start to finish . Finally a movie that you can bring your young girls and teenagers to without being concerned with content .

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2015

We enjoyed the movie! It showed people not to be greedy but be honest and you will go alot further in life. Thank-you Wendy

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2015

Fun movie. Good characters and a good storyline.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2015

Loved the movie. Saw it with my 15 year old daughter and she enjoyed it as well.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

Funny and entertaining

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

Very entertaining with a good cast, well acted and a modern day Cindy who can act and make you laugh. I enjoyed it and had a good time at the movies. 4 out of 5. Thanks for the ball.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

We really enjoyed this film and recommend people so see it

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

I found this movie to be similar to others made in the past with very similar themes but new, trendier actors. It was fresh and cute, with the dilemma being unique in this case of Portia Doubleday's character wanting to be a designer in her daddy's clothing company but finding her clothing designs being stolen out from under her. So she assumes another identity..,I won't spoil the plot here, and with the help of her dear friend played by Marc-Andre Gagnon, she plots to get her clothing designs recognised.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2015

Great Movie! Spilled my popcorn because we were laughing so much. We love a great modern Cinderella story.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

A light hearted movie. We enjoyed our evening.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

I took a girlfriend with me to see the move After the Ball. We both found it light and entertaining.... almost like a Cinderella story. It was refreshing to simply watch an innocent film about a young lady trying to find her way in life. Thank you for the opportunity to see the film! Tammy Stoffels

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

It's a nice fun film, Canadian film also (we need to support our industry). I like fashion also.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

The fashion in the movie is great. The storyline was okay. I felt like this movie is best directed to a group of young adults or tweens.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

I loved this movie! It was a great modern spin on a classic Cinderella story! Great underlying lessons like, be true to yourself.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

It was a fun movie for a girl's night out. For a younger crowd though. Great entertainment...

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed the movie very much. It had it's funny moments and we both thought that it was very fairy tale like. I think a majority of people will like it.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

fun, funny, enjoyable :)

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

Cute movie!

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

Nice, fun movie. Light hearted

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

Enjoyed the movie. It was a funny and had a good storyline. I give it two stars.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

It was a cute movie. My teen daughter liked it.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

I love-love-love that movie!!! I love fashion, Mr. Big n Marc-Andre Grondin! So I was glad to get free tickets for this movie n submerge into world of fashion, intrigue n fairy tale. I enjoyed the way girls were dressed - cuz I'm a girl, I enjoyed funny moments n I really enjoyed that positive feeling that I got from this movie. The feeling that everything will be good for good people, even if they have to suffer n struggle a lot:-) Plus, it's a decent interpretation of a classic story n another funny variation on a cross-dressing from the best of motives. Me n my older friend enjoyed it like teenage girls:-)

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

I liked it because it had a different theme and not the often seen and heard swearing, sex and blood shed. It was a nice story to follow.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

To my surprise I enjoyed the movie. I did not really know what to expect however, I got more laughs out of this film than I expected, which is always a good thing! Overall a feel good family friendly film. Great for young girls.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

After the Ball was an enjoyable, romantic comedy. I loved the performance given by the main star, Portia Doubleday, I think her physical comedy was very entertaining, and I enjoyed the Romance and comedy in the movie, and it was a much needed escape from my day. I also enjoyed the fashionable outfits in the movie. I would recommend this movie to the young at heart.

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

This was a really cute production with the allegorical Cinderella story with a fashionable twist. The evil stepsisters, did a bang on job of dumb and dumber. The other cast did a stellar job too in what masked the weaker parts of the storyline. Nice to see so many Canadians participating in this Nothing to be sorry Bout, eh?

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

Such an absolutely adorable and empowering movie! Love love love it!

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable update of the timeless Cinderella story. All the hazards of going out and finding your way in today's world that young women and men face told with warmth and humour. If CGI and murderous mayhem are your cup of tea be sure to miss this entertaining movie about relationships.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

This was a fun film to watch! I laughed a lot at the antics that the lead female character played by Portia Doubleday, got up to as she portrayed both a man and a woman (Kate and Nate) in the fashion house owned by her father (Chris Noth). Portia brought a lot of humor to her role; and when more serious moments arose she was able to deliver the emotion needed to fuel these scenes very well also. The entire cast was very good and the fashion that was a major part in the film was captivating and made me want to rush out and buy some of the amazing creations from Le Chateau. The film was shot in Montreal and has a fast pace and lively story that moves rapidly along and creates a wond

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

Whimsical and fun movie.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

a evening of fun light entertainment

User review rating: 3 March 02, 2015

I really did enjoy this movie. A great girls night out.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

Cute spin on the traditional Cinderella. Loved the fashion and that it exist for you to buy!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2015

I liked the movie and thought it was funny.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2015

I very much enjoyed this movie! It was refreshing, mixed with drama, romance and comedy! Loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

good

Change Location