Aeon Flux

Thank you for rating this movie!

Aeon Flux Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 1517 votes and 100 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 38.81%
  • User rating: 3.23 13.39%
  • User rating: 3.23 10.17%
  • User rating: 3.23 7.29%
  • User rating: 3.23 30.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 100

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2008

Wasn't sure if I liked it or not but after it started I did

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I thought that Aeon Flux had some interesting parts but I mainly didn`t enjoy it. I like Charlize Theron but the lack of plot really got to me after awhile.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

It was an ok movie. I enjoyed the action and the girl who had four hands. 2/5 stars

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

Charlize may have looked awesome in that suit, but the movie was a real disappointment. A real waste of money... 0.5 stars

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

This movies sucks, the only thing that kept me watching was Charlize Theron

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2006

Charlize and special effects are eye-candy. Keeper for me.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

really bad movie, dont go and see it!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2006

horroble

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2006

Ok, but a little out of this world.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

terrible movie, awwww. don`t see it

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

I hate this movie and Charlize. You`re such a dumb woman. Not actress.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

Terrible!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

excelent

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

movie wasn`t what i expected good luck with the next movie

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

This blew. And I dont mean blew me away. Blah! Boring. MTV really goofed up what could have been a cult film. What were they thinking by putting Theron in the main part??? I mean she looked horrible in the skin tight suit (prolly getting over her weight gain from "BIG COUNTRY". If they wanted to do this right it sould have looked like IMMORTAL (AD VITAM) or ULTRAVIOLET. Not like some sanitized, dull, and one dimentional kiddie film. Utter waste of my time and cash!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

It was just an awful futuristic movie with lack of plot and even action. You will think that Charlize wont accept a roll like this.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

Not great but it was okay. Not a stellar movie when compared to other action hero`s or heroin`s go.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

this was utter waste of time, the hollywood chosing to do this movie was not a wise idea and they should be ashmed. one part that made me laugh was that air ship thats flying around and some guys in it.. well some guy yells who the *$%&(swear) is that!!! now that was entertaining hehe/ keep your money

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2006

this is one of the worst movie of the year!!Very bad story line and bad directing.My boyfried fell as asleep during the last half of the movie and I was just thinking why I went to see this movie?? NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY AT ALL!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Fantastic

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2006

I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2006

uhh.. yawn... flux this movie man

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

Charlize Theron was a huge plus...she did an excellent job as the lead character in this action flick...the effects were excellent, good action and the custume and production were also great. Very entertaining movie.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

you`d think a movie starring a hot chick with a gun would be great...it`s not.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

the movie was good visually,but i think it`s the type of movie that keeps repeating the same type of story line every few years.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

the movie was etrrible , absolutely unnecesary...............

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

A cartoon to live action transformation leaves a heavely watered down plot, action, and characters. Over all not that great and doesn`t do the cartoon any justice. Watch the toon if you want some real entertainment!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

This movie was horrible. i walked out

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

The animated series was much better. There were flashes of greatness but it was drowned out by things that have been seen and done by other movies that did it better.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

it was a very good movie--too bad americans can`t wrap their heads around anything that would make them think! this movie rocks!! Plus she is hot!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2006

Best movie of all time! Bruno P.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

man she`s HOTTTTT

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

very bad movie, with no real plot, or excitement. Really you should pass on this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

This was the worst movie i have ever seen in my entire life! there was no plot! (well a really dull one) i thought it would be really good but i was wrong! the only part i liked was the action scenes which were not bad. i do not recomend this movie for anyone! see king kong!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2005

This film kicks some serious butt! Nice to see a female action hero for a change, and the movie is great. You should take some advice of fellow viewers and watch the animated series first...puts it all into perspective! A film that brings the eventual future to fruition!?!?

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2005

Amazing Film 5*!!!! Makes so much sense. You want to watch the animated series beforehand. Unless you would rather be close minded towards a truely possible coming of events.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2005

I thought it was great. If you dont have an imagination, and dont like SciFi, then its not for you. For me, I thought it was great. Some of the people that gave it a bad review here probably thought they were coming to see some cheesy new super hero flick, they obviously didnt get it.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2005

I spent $35 on tickets and popcorn to see Aeon Flux. Now I`m standing on the edge of a bridge. That movie SUCKED!!!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2005

Wicked film, way better then I thought it would be. One of the best action films this year.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2005

Great Movie, however one should have watched the Aeon Flux animated series before giving a negative review. Gave 4*

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

I agree with the guy that said that his 2 hours of his life is gone...this movie was that bad... With a zero plot and cheesy one liners that my troubled 4 year old could think of, yeah it was that bad... Chaparral~~~

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2005

Worst movie ever!!!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

So what happened? Oh, theres 2 hours of my life gone...

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

It was alright, pretty bad though.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

Interesting, albeit convoluted & confusing. The film hits a brick wall once the audience discovers the consipiracy.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

OOh, Not so good movie!! So so

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

Terrible !

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

Stupid Theron!!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

wicked! Intellegent and had me on the edge of my seat. I liked the way the story progressed---it kept me wanting more. Great adaptation of the animated series --- had the sadness/sense of dispair. Incredibly beautiful imagery---I love the designers view of the future.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2005

I was impressed. Great look, orignial story. CGI was fantastic, lots of action.

Change Location