Ad Astra

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.48 / 5

User rating: 2.48

Based on 430 votes and 164 reviews


  • User rating: 2.48 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.48 9.69%
  • User rating: 2.48 3.06%
  • User rating: 2.48 12.76%
  • User rating: 2.48 49.49%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 164

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2019

Booooring!

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Boring and long. Fought to stay awake.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Apocalypse Now was an obvious inspiration for the writers of this pretentious garbage containing Brad Pitt's face and voice as the main events. No story and I can't remember the ending.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Plotless,boring and too long! Almost asked for my money back!

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2019

Movie was silly and unrealistic

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Clumsy drama about space exploitation with over wrought narration by Brad Pitt. The sentimentality was poorly presented and the acting was stilted. Brad Pitt cannot carry a movie by himself. Yes, he is eye candy for women and he can strut like a tough guy but he does not have the acting skills to carry a movie like this. Bomb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

This was a slow, boring movie that made no sense. The writing was awful, the story line, tedious, and the acting, dull and predictable. I question why anyone would make a movie this bad. Why bother??

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

super BORING, walked out, waste of money

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

EXCELLENT

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

An action movie for the mind.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Most exciting movie for the year 2019. Brad and the special effects are Oscar worthy. Don't be side tracked by the few bad reviews of those who don't understand film making of the genre of science fiction. Science given some serious thought here.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Slow...uneventful

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2019

Can't see the point of the few good reviews from people who try to find some deep philosophical meaning to this disaster. I simply hate being insulted by producers and directors who think the viewers are too dumb to see the glaring flaws in their movies. The laws of physics take a serious beating in this flop, and from very early on, to the point that it is impossible to recover from the initial impression of being taken for an idiot by people who live off our gullibility! Boring yarn! I'm a big fan of Brad's, but not in this flop. Save your money for another movie!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

This movie stinks out loud. Very slow,no plot and stupid ending. I want a refund!!!

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2019

Very slow movie... done deliberately to convey a very profound existential message that touches upon the meaning of life & dehumanization

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Besides being a slow/boring movie, it also does not embrace the laws of physics well. in the opening scene, we see the astronaut walking down a space ladder on the Space Station. Keep in mind the space station is in orbit..... but as the bloke takes a misstep down the ladder, the next scene shows him falling down fast towards the earth. But how? if the space station is in orbit, then only micro gravity should be present. If so, then what made the astronaut fall? Gravity? If so, then why doesn't the space station also fall towards the earth. Once i noticed this attention to detail failure, then i began to look for other incidents of breaches in the laws of physics. Next thing i began noticing were all the very loud explosions in space. Again, but how? Noise needs an atmosphere to propagate. But if in space, then no air, and hence no "explosions". Once i began noticing these failures, i couldn't stop. We ended up walking out of the show mid way through.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2019

Very boring took forever to get to the point had to walk out. Hopefully they had more action near the end

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2019

it was one of the better deep spce movies I have seen in a long time I do not KNOW what the title means though ?

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Booooooorrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnngggggggggggg!!!!!!!!!!!!! We walked out half way through. No action, no balls, no nothing! Save your cash and avoid this show... ...you can thank me later!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2019

This is an amazing movie! A totally different take on the space genre. The cinematography is beautiful. Brad Pitt did an outstanding job. Anyone here who gave it 3 or fewer stars obviously has a limited understanding of the world, universe, existentialism and appreciation of the unknown.,

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Terrible movie! Why? Boring!

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Terrible movie, couldn't wait for it to be over....its all Brad Pitt working out his daddy issues in space. Boring, slow. Do not recommend Go see Downtown Abbey or Rambo.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Went to see this movie as I was curious about all the talk about how good Brad Pitt is in it....what? Also am a sci fi fan. This was the slowest, worst sci fi movie ever. It is NOT oscar worthy. It is Brad Pitt playing Brad Pitt. Terrible, won't get that 2 hours back. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2019

Far too much of Brad's face.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

want a good nap, this is the perfect movie for you.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2019

Brad Pitt is good in this movie. but movie itself is very slow moving. My teenagers aged 13 and 15 fell asleep.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2019

I generally don’t mind slow-moving movies, but if you ever needed a sleeping pill just watch this movie. It’ll put you to sleep in no time flat!

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

Boring, nearly all very implausible scenarios at every turn!

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2019

Those that found this one outstanding like sitting in libraries reading Shakespeare. Good lord. Was this bad. I don’t need Rambo like action from start to end but ... wow ... hard to not fall asleep with this dud.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2019

Boooooooooooring,OMG what a waste of 2 hrs and $$$$$! :(

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

I enjoyed the descent into darkness and the cerebral nature of the film. Many do not like the slow pace and lack of action. I found it refreshing. Brad Pitt is subdued, conflicted and Tommy Lee Jones turns it an excellent performance.

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2019

I looked forward to an interesting outer Space film taking place in the near future the near future. The threat to Mother Eartn is stated at the film’s beginning but never fully resolved. On the journey to the Moon, Mars & Neptune, so Many contrived plot incidents occur that were implausible. If you could keep your eyes open until the end, the father son encounter dies not serve to enlighten or resolved the challenge stated at its beginning.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

Poor story.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

I saw the movie. I had liked it but it is not for children to watch

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

one person trying to give this film high ratings......wrong, it was horrible

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2019

Worth seeing. Don't expect action per se, but character development keeps the viewer's interest. Some tense moments. A little slow, but I was never bored.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

I enjoyed the technicalities of the film, watching Brad Pitt perform the role with precision, the expectations of where the story was going.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Great story line and fantastic acting by Brad Pitt.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Everyone who gives this movie terrible reviews were wanting a "Hobbs And Shaw in Space" shoot 'em up with explosions. This movie is not that. If you like movies that use actual brain power, and makes you think just a tad, this is a great movie. Since I used the Hobbs and Shaw analogy, I'll use another movie. This is the space version of Terrence Malicks "The Thin Red Line". It is eerie similar in the voice overs, and inner reflections and how the movie makes you think more about people's lives and personal experiences, and not your expectations of how you think the movie should go. I see how this movie is so reviled by the general audience that's used to mindless actions flicks, but I can also see why it received such good reviews from real movie critics. If you want your movies to go boom, do not waste your money on this movie. If you enjoy a movie with outstanding scenery and a little deep thought, without all the gunfire, this is an excellent choice.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

Boring, slow paced, mindless, 90% of dialogue done with voiceovers, characters not utilized, kept waiting for something to happen, use this movie if you have insomnia. Stay away.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

My expectations were greater than the actual movie. It could have been great. Wait for it to go the cheap theaters. Very boring and the plot is filled with holes.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

A few good moments but that's it.. Not worth the price of admission for sure.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

a movie in search of a plot …… pass this up …… waste of admission

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

Plays like a three hour commercial for Tang.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Special effects were great - rest of movie was extremely slow and boring. Go to a c*** fight, get arrested and spend a night in jail. That would prove more entertaining than this movie.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Directing fail, Story fail (tempo was painful, fought sleep constantly), even weak “artistically”. Acting was good,. Wish I could have my three hours back.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Amazing movie! Deep and poignant. Brad Pitt gave a brilliant performance!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

This was one terrible movie. I could not believe the reviews saying how boring it was, I should have believed. This started out bad from the jump and got worse....could not wait for the ending!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Not a good movie. Very slow, extremely boring. If you want to catch up with your sleep, this is a good time.

Change Location