About A Boy

Thank you for rating this movie!

About A Boy Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 1659 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 68.06%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.51%
  • User rating: 3.95 2.54%
  • User rating: 3.95 1.03%
  • User rating: 3.95 22.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2010

Very enjoyable film which has deep moments.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

It was one of my favorite movies. If you love reality movies, then i`m sure you`ll love this one.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

Wonderful film, outstanding performance from Hugh Grant.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2005

The movie disappoited me since I read Nick Hornby`s novel first and liked it a lot. There are many things turn upside down in the movie which change the meaning completely and for worse (e.g. the character of Ellie). I recommend to read the book!

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Only movie Hugh Grant has ever made that I can stomach...BUT I LOVED IT! On my top ten best ever.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

VERY ENJOYABLE FILM.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

it was ok i guess but thye could have made it better

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2003

it was the best british movie in a long time, I loved it. p.s. I ran out and got this movie on DVD the day it came out.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2003

horrible movie

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2002

Am imteresting polarization of comments on this film suggests that its popularity might very well rise and fall with the acceptability of Hugh Grant`s choice of character,or at the very least his own personal popularity. I personally found the movie to be touching and funny, the performances naturalistic, the characters sympathetic (nice to see a "villain", so the speak, portrayed in a sympathetic light here), and the whole story convincing, if offbeat. In this case, particularly with the two male leads, offbeat is very good indeed, and provides us with moments ranging from the poignant to humerous.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

It was a good British movie with typical British humor. So if you appreciate the English humour, you`ll love this movie. If not, you`ll hate it.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2002

GOod show. Good combination of humour and drama. Good acting and overall a well done show.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2002

craptacular holy shizzle

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2002

I loved it! The movie is all about HUGH GRANT, so it is great. And the story was beautiful. Greetz from Holland, XXX Godelieve

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

what a terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2002

It is a great movie to go to with your (girl)friend

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

What sentimental "needy child saves selfish adult" clap trap. The idea that children exist to give adults meaning and purpose has led to too many children borne for the wrong reasons. Children are not the solution to adult problems (they more often cause them)and "family" is more often about angst than it is about joy. Please spare me any more of these kind of out dated, Jerry Falwell kind of "family films" ... I really HATED it.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

I loved this movie! It made me laugh and it made me cry. Hugh Grant was great as always. The boy who played Marcus was brilliant! I would definitely recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2002

8 out of 10; Action was good; had a bit of everything in comedy etc. Glad to see it did not end in a typical way but continued with the comedy

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2002

I loved it so much that I went back again! I wanted my whole family to see this movie! It was so funny and so sad, the right mix of both! The actors were fantastic, all of them. I think we will be seeing the boy who played Marcus again soon. Hugh Grant and Toni Colette are fabulous actors as well! I hope there are more movies like it soon! By the way, Killing Me Softly went perfectly!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

better than Star Wars

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

A great movie for anyone who enjoys a good laugh. It has a good mix of romance and comedy, and is not too corny for those guys who may not like other Hugh Grant flicks. This movie will make you laugh out loud.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2002

Brilliant witty humour! I loved this movie and laughed from beginning to end. I`ve also seen it three times.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2002

I thought that the movie was very otustanding. From my point of view it showed that HUg Grant can play almost any movie roll. He is not only an outstanding actor but a very nice looking guy. TWO THUMBS UP!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2002

i think it was a horrible movie, i do not recommend it.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2002

It`s a great movie that actually makes you think.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2002

I thought that this movie was great very funny!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

I think it`s a good movie. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

Great humour, very capable child actor, Hugh Grant manages to add a new dimension to his usual role as a foppish English chap. Highly recommended! A great alternative to the summer`s usual offering of overmarketed blockbusters.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

Hugh was always my favorite actor ... he is funny and very professional ...

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2002

I think this is a good movie...Hugh Grant was the perfect choice for this role... The little boy is an excellent actor too...

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

GREAT LAUGH OUT LOUD MOVIE!!!!!!! ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS HUGH GRANT IS GORGEOUS AND RACHEL WEISZ SHINES

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

i think tht this is a great film for teenages and all i love it yay

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2002

It`s a terrible film. Lack of directing

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2002

i think it was very funny i also think that the writers did a very good job mixing comedy with romance i loved this movie

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2002

Ithink it`s a wonderful film and I will recomend this film to my friends.

Change Location