A Simple Favor

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 44 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 61.90%
  • User rating: 4.43 28.57%
  • User rating: 4.43 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.43 4.76%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

A rollicking good twisted tale!

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2018

Entertaining story with fun twists. Good performances by both ladies.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Just read the last review. Didn't really like the book, but there was definitely no lesbians in it so will even more so never watch this movie. Disgusting that they added it for cheap thrills. Trust Hollywood to cheapen everything they touch.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2018

Glad I went on seniors day, cheaper movie price. The movie is true to the book, but Hollywood throws all the dirt, crap, lesbianism, everything in it to offend. It's a thriller with twists. I knew what was coming.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2018

I read the book, and yes, the movie is exactly true to the book, but Hollywood has to throw everything into it....all the perverse stuff, Hollywood delights in this stuff. Blake Lively is good. If you've read the book, forget seeing the movie.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2018

Lively is mesmerizing, she steals the movie! Kendrick though seemed miscast in my opinion, she's better suited to fluffier stuff like the Pitch Perfect flicks,the movie was still quite enjoyable..

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

Great story with lots of twists. I wish there were movies like this!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

I agree Kendrick and Lively performed excellent. Unexpected story. You have no idea what you are going to get from this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

One of the best of the year!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

Awesome ?????? Funny & Smart ??

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

Best movie ive seen in a long time. Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively were polar opposites and put on a fine performance. I will see itagain

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

EXCELLENT. I cant think of anything negative about this movie. 😀

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

Very pleasantly surprised with this flick. Keeps you guessing from beginning to end . A lot of humor mixed in as well.I loved the ending.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

best movie I've seen in a long time

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

I really can’t see how this movie could be any better! Twists and turns, funny parts and was surprised to see it was based on a true story!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2018

I loved the movie. Quirky, funny, serious some thing different.

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2018

A movie to go and see if you want to have a fun night at the movies. It's intriguing with a plot full of twists. Excellent character developments and portrayals. Despite some sordid storylines, it is a movie guaranteed to make you laugh. And it has good music in the background too. A go-see movie. You will be glad you did.

Change Location