A Shine of Rainbows

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.61 / 5

User rating: 4.61

Based on 54 votes and 17 reviews

  • User rating: 4.61 82.14%
  • User rating: 4.61 3.57%
  • User rating: 4.61 10.71%
  • User rating: 4.61 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.61 3.57%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2012

I have this movie and I love it. But the one I have is called Tomas and the Rainbow. The copyright on is 2009. So what is the difference and why a different name?

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2010

The film is overly sweet and emotionally manipulative, but still had many things to enjoy. Solid performances by all, including the breathtakingly beautiful Irish countryside and coastline. Aidan Quinn is all grown up and never looked better.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2010

Sad, but very uplifting... I left the theatre in tears, but with a spring in my step!

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2010

well acted and a great story. We enjoyed this film very much

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2010

Vic Sarin is an incredible director and knows how to tell a story on film. Everything about this movie shines.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2010

A Shine of Rainbows is beautiful in its landscape and its character relationships. It will not only touch and perhaps tug on the heartstrings, this family film will remind everyone who sees it that holding emotions back and pushing people away is not a sign of strength, but a weakness, and giving love to even the most resistant people will make you a stronger human being.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2010

FABULOUS Not for young children Brings lots of tissues.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2010

A touching story that all will sincerely feel in the heart. Love has many colours and this story shows this very clearly. A message that will be relevant even 100 years from now. They don't make movies like this any more. -Kelly

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2010

My, nothing gets blown up, no swearing, great acting, great script and spectacular scenery. Oh, did I say no car chases. Why don't movies like this get the credit they actually deserve...maybe because everyone was fully clothed throughout the whole plot line.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2010

A very memorable movie. I am recommending it to everyone - the location, the cinematography, the acting...not to mention the story. Vic Sarin - an outstanding producer, director and cameraman! Will win many awards.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2010

Set in Ireland, this beautiful movie is elegant, simple and powerful! Please find a way to see it ~ just remember to bring tissues!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2010

This movie is great to watch with the family. Without much of the common Hollywood theatrics, this movie is entertaining and enjoyable by playing on personal drama. It is refreshing to watch a movie that illustrates good moral fibre and values. Definitely a must see!

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2010

A wonderful story, and the scenery was breathtaking.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2010


User review rating: 5 April 13, 2010

An excellent film. Must be seen by everyone.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2010

The Kid is Adorable-the mum is so attractive to look at yet the story goes, and is ever so predictable of what happens, Do u want me to sign the papers?..nono I don't for what a boring movie-oh and the fake baby seal come on I know it was on a low budget but Come on...and the brutish of a poppa., have a pint AYE..felt like bursting out into a Lepercon dance right out of the thearter..oh that 12.99 I will never see again, maybe at the end of the rainbow Aye Aye Aye

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2010

I absolutely loved this film at TIFF! I'll be seeing again before it leaves theatres.

Change Location