A Mighty Wind

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Mighty Wind Movie Poster

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 367 votes and 17 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 59.74%
  • User rating: 4.13 16.17%
  • User rating: 4.13 8.91%
  • User rating: 4.13 7.26%
  • User rating: 4.13 7.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2004

I wish I could write a letter to Eugene and Catherine. I haven`t felt this strongly about a movie for years and years. It`s genius.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2003

I have never laughed so much in a movie!! I would laugh at the must subtle things, and I would laugh hard. This was a wonderfull movie to watch, and the music was dead on. In fact, what I find the unniest thing is that the songs were so believable.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

This is the best thing happening today.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

I cry everytime I watch it. Very funny, TONS of heart. These people are the BEST.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

Really clever and super funny. Great story idea and original live concert. Musical talent was impressive and better than some of the proffessionals!!! If a CD is cut with all the 3 groups included, I will definately purchase. I would also watch a sequel.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2003

Funny movie to anyone. A classic to those who have a knowledge of folk music. Example. Thea average viewer may laught at Guest`s bizarre vocal style. Folk fans know that John Stewart, who replaced Dave Guard in the Kingston Trio, had a similarly annoying voice that most avid KT fans disliked. The music a marvel as it pokes fun yet retains enough quality to actually be enjoyable. The Mitch and Mickey tracks would have been bona fide hits in the folk hey-day. Guest, Levy, Shearer, Mckean and company are geniuses in my book. Be sure to watch the extras, particualarly the outtakes, on the DVD

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

Excellent ... on-target parody and loving tribute to the folk music scene of the early 1960s. Christopher Guest and Eugene Levy set the stage for a wonderful cast of improvistional actors. Kudos to the entire cast, particularly to Catherine O` Hara, Harry Shearer, Parker Posey and Fred Willard. Not to be missed ... and one of those movies you can enjoy again and again.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

Excellent comedy!! Enjoyed it immensely. Unique, wonderful and FUN! We loved it - our friends loved it and as soon as the DVD is available - we will buy it and keep on laughing and sharing the humour.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2003

A little dryer than their previous works, but just as brilliant.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2003

This was a masterpiece, I loved it. My favorite is still Best in Show, but this was awesome. And now I have to watch Spinal Tap again from reading that comment :)

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2003

If you grew up on the folk songs of the 60`s -- The Kingston Trio; Peter, Paul and Mary; etc. -- you will enjoy this very clever parody. It`s smart, sophisticated, and poignant.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2003

This movie was CRAP! The worst movie ever!, PLEASE don`t waste your money!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

Christopher Guest and Eugene Levy have struck gold again. Their performances as folk singers were fantastic and managed to bring back the feel of the 60`s folk craze even with some of their satirical songs. I love "Wanderin`". Hilarious song about never going no where and singing about the places you`ve never been.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2003

Wish there were more movies like this. But, if there were, they would soon start to become paradies of each other. Looking forward to the next release by "Guest and Company."

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2003

What "Spinal Tap" did for heavy metal, "A Mighty Wind" does for folk music. This is intelligent humor, so those who find "Something About Mary" hilarious will probably not get the gist of this mockumentary. Guest, Levy, McKean, O`Hara, and Shearer are excellent at making humor out of human "quirks."

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

I thought it a hilarious bit of "schtick" , having lived thru the Hootenanny / folk singing years of the 50`s ,60`s and early 70`s. Eugene Levy is a treasure . I await the return of "Greg The Bunny" now that he has gotten this big screen dream out of his system ...

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2003

Low key, likeable improv, go with reasonable expectations

Change Location