A Beautiful Mind

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Beautiful Mind Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 11163 votes and 220 reviews

  • User rating: 4.30 64.80%
  • User rating: 4.30 17.22%
  • User rating: 4.30 7.93%
  • User rating: 4.30 2.86%
  • User rating: 4.30 7.19%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 220

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2007

very very good , having good feeling and utlisation in the field of management and industry,given good thoughts.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2006

It was inspiring and great! It shows that Nash has great intelligence and wisdom. WOW!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

This was a very thought provoking and powerful film. Why were the pens placed on the table towards the end of the film.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

it is an interesting movie and it is very beneficial for me as a psychology student to learn more about schizophrenia

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005


User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

An amazing piece of work with a powerful emotional aspect that captures the viewer and brings them into the personal battles of the characters. Powerful and inspiring, i`d recommend this movie for anyone with an open enough mind to see the fine details in this glorious masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2005

I thought this movie was inspiering for all people and was completly moved with the content of this film, Amazing is not great enough word for this movie. keep up the great work.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

honestly it is such an amazing movie. Just think about it and how it is a ture story. It really is i guess i can say an eye-opener to this illness. No ones really knows what its like. Def. this is one of the best movies

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

I`ve seen both the "A BEAUTIFUL MIND" and the " PIANSIT", and I believe that Russell Crowe was 100% qualified to get the Oscar. I`ve really enjoyed watching the movies, specially the first one.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

It`s an innovation and Russell Crowe was very sensitive.What a talent!!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

this movie is the worset movie i ever saw

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

Captivated! ..but unless you are into drama and fascinations of the mind/brain, you may not appreciate it as much.

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2003

A great movie with a good storyline and characters. It gave a real insight to people who suffer and live with szophenia. A true Oscar winner!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

Russell Crowe was awesome

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

Great Acting and a wonderful story!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2002

Good movie

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2002

Basically a very mediocre film that misses the mark in presenting the `beauty of the mind` (Nash`s) except by alluding to his mathamatical accomplishments without really presenting and ellaborating on the `beauty`. Also fails to present schizophrenia accurately. It misleads viewers into a really unfair to suffers and treaters alike, a depiction of vivid, visual hallucinations (which is so atypical of the illness so as even raise the question as to the specificity of the diagnosis). It does little to clarify the specific treatment(s) he was provided and/or was non-compliant with and failed to present the highly relevant historical context of t

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2002

I never new it took place in the 50`s until I watched the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

It was strange.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

This is the most boring movie that me and my friend have ever seen... I cannot believe that it won an award... and my friends and i started talking at the end.. others fell asleep.. it had a slow and pitiful plot and who says that the movie cannot be changed from the true story anyways.. the often do that in books...

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2002

A movie worth seeing for the story, even if less flattering items are left out. The plot structure was "excellently deceptive", putting the viewers into the mind of Nash. The acting was excellent. Characters with physical handicaps have been portrayed; a movie whose character had an invisible mental handicap is less portrayed.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2002

It`s just great, it`s not only a movie but something more real than that!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2002

good movie, but I feel it didn`t portray Nash`s brilliance the way the book it. I unfortunatly, read the book before watching the movie, and was disappointed by it. I`m sure that if I`d watched the movie first, I would have enjoyed it alot more. As it stands, I was quite disappointed in the movie. Good acting on Russell Crowe`s behalf tho.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002


User review rating: 0 July 13, 2002

This was one of the most stimulating and enjoyable movies ever made, probably my favorite film of all time.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

Some people say in their comments that they didn`t like the theme of this movie or the ending but they are forgetting that this was a true story and it`s not like the writers could totally change the ending.It had to be told the same way that it happened in real life.I thought that this movie was great!!Everyone should see it! It is captivating and touching! Not a dull moment!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

Wonderful script and brilliently casted motion picture. A delight to watch. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2002

I sincerely hope that Denzel Washington is taking good care of Russell`s oscar. ABM was magnificent in all categories.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2002

the only movie i would compare to the lord of the rings. great job to creators, they did well by winning the awards.. (i think lord of the rings should have gotten the best picture award tho. hehe)

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

I`ve seen Beautiful Mind three times. The whole producton,to my way of thinking, could not have been done any better than by these actors, writers,and director. I simply loved it. I thought Russell Crowe was absolutely brilliant in this movie. I have heard that he just does not play a character, he becomes that character...which is what he does in this pic. I would strongly tell anyone who likes great movies to be sure a see this one.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

ABM became a Best Picture winner because of the sublime ensemble acting. That alone more than makes up for all the controversy and the corny ending.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

It was a "beautiful" movie!! It literally had me crying!!! It`s the first real movie that went into depth about schizophrenia. The performances we`re absolutely magnificent!! I think anyone who wants to see a real actor, MUST see Russell Crowe!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

A Beautiful Mind is a wonderful, intelligent film. I saw it twice in the theatre and will of course be purchasing the DVD. From the very beginning, this movie grabs the audience and never let`s go. You really care about the characters and the story resolution. Russell Crowe is extraordinary, as always. What a great actor; he is completely convincing in every film, no matter what role he plays. Jennifer Connelly`s performance was a pleasure to watch, as well. For that matter, the entire cast did a fine job. I can`t imagine there is anyone left who hasn`t seen it at least once, but if there is someone, tell them it is a "must-see" film

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

It was by far the best movie I have seen in years. Could not stop thinking about it for days.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

I absolutely loved it from beginning to end. Excellent work by Russell, Ron and Jennifer. This movie is definitely on my top ten list of all time favorite movies. I`ve seen it three times in theaters and plan on buying both the DVD and the video. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to experience quality film making and quality acting at it`s best. It doesn`t get any better than this, folks!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

Excellant! I was pulled in from the very beginning. Not by the actor but by the acting. L Johns

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

This is by far the best work we have seen for both Crowe and Howard. Although it only touches a small portion of the complexities of Nash`s life. Through interviews, Mr.Howard was clear that his purpose was to convey the love story between John and Alicia. He did that beautifully. It was a clear portrayal that without Alicia`s support and committed devotion to the man she loved Nash would have died. Crowe`s performance was stellar and shows the true depth of the talent of this man. Connelly was amazing and the supporting cast was also excellent. Ed Harris puts 150% in everything he touches. The small continuity flaws did little to de

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2002

Russell Crowe is the best actor to have ever graced the screen and I am so glad that I am able to observe what he has to offer.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2002

The Best Movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2002

this film shouldn`t have even been mentioned at the acadomy awards. The film would be more interesting if it went through the drugs and cheating on his wife. I don`t recomend it at all!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2002

I this movie had aterrible ending. It had too many scenes that didn`t need to be there. these scenes tended to be dragged on and were slow.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2002

Great acting but not the whole story. Story was too polished/cleaned up.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2002

it was great but Lord of the rings sould have won!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2002


User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

Russell Crowe did an outstanding performance. It really made you feel for people who have this disease.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

The acting was amazing, your emotins were challenged, the writers were outstanding in this film. FANTASTIC says it ALL.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2002

This was a beautiful piece of work. No trailer could do this film justice. A truly sophisticated film about a genius. I finally see what all the stir is about Russel Crow he really can act.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

Your emotions come to the surface. Take lots of tissue.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

This was a touching movie. Russel crowe did a fantastic acting job, and the ending was great.

Change Location