(500) Days of Summer

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 239 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 59.32%
  • User rating: 3.95 15.25%
  • User rating: 3.95 3.39%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.95 16.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2011

awesome movie love to watch it agian

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2010

Honestly, I was not interested in watching it at all when it came out. But everyone said it was great. So the other day I rented it and... I loved it! Such a good movie!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

This movie is absolutely FABULOUS. I love it. Zooey Deschanel is a new favorite actress of mine. I love that it's set in Los Angeles, one of the most beautiful cities in the world (as it was said in the movie... I love there). Joseph Gordon-Levitt is a amazing actor, with adorable boyish charm that will captivate the hearts of viewers worldwide. This movie was definitely #1 on my list of top movies of 2009. The soundtrack's also pretty great. I love everything about the film. :D

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2009

AWSOME MOVIE

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2009

A cute tale of love and... not love. Poor guy can't catch a break... For me it's the supporting cast who really make this movie shine though. Matthew Gray Gubler is exceptional! Great comedic timing on his part. He's always passionate about his work and this is no exception! 5 stars overall... 5 stars just for Matthew!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

Good acting , but the story was not that interesting.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2009

The Year's Best Film thus far

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

Fantastic movie. Probably the best romantic comedy I've seen (I'm a guy so take from that what you want). This was not a chick flick, just a movie about a relationship, and it is VERY funny. The comedy keeps it bearable because like someone else said, a lot of the movie is pretty depressing, but it is very well written and acted. Great story, I recommend it to everyone. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

I enjoyed this movie. The layout was unique and equally effective. The characters were deeply developed, again equalled flawed. It doesn't have the ending you might expect, you might even walk out of the theatre a little depressed, but that's what made it fun for me and my wife. I do kind of hate the character "Summer".

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

So funny, it really touched my heart. Makes me want to have summer all the time.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

Great movie! Funny and entertaining with deeply developed characters. Definately connects with the viewer. On a negative side, the story could be delivered in a much more streight forward way, I did not enjoy spending first 40 minutes of the movie figuring out what was going on...

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

I loved this movie it was really good. It is a fun movie you will enjoy

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

Loved every minute of this movie. Broke my heart in places, wonderful acting. Unique story telling and very entertaining.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

Complete role reversal. Usually it's the woman who is pursuing a relationship, even when it's not really there. And then gets her heart broken.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

The movie shows emotional cruelty to a nice guy. Shows how shallow, unpredictable, inconsiderate,immature and heartless women can be sometimes.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

This is the perfect girl in the world, to bad most are shallow and materialistic. GREAT MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

One of the greatest anti-romance film ever made.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

"there's always more fish in the sea" never made more sense to me after watching this movie..

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2009

So good

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

Excellent movie! Charming, funny and realistic! A fresh love story!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

To bad most girls aren't like this

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Why can't women be like this girl?

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Goes to show that Hollywood doesnt have to spend $175 Million (see GI Joe) to make a movie that people will enjoy. Give us more movies about relationships too please and thank you.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

so so so cute and nice and creative and well thought out very enjoyable and different

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Amazing movie!! A must see!!! You wont regret it. Definitely worth making the trip to the theatre. :)

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

such an awesome movie...it's blunt, down to the point, and real! what more can you ask for?

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

It's deeper than it looks

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

Very charming and dare I say "quirky". It's a romantic comedy, but not in the traditional sense. A movie for grown-ups...it's not laugh out loud, but I caught myself smiling through the whole thing. Every one will see something in themselves in this couples relationship.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2009

Beautiful

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

This was a VERY cute movie! Love every minute of it.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

One of the very best movies of all times! Funny, moving without being sappy,thoughtful and clever. A multi-presentational format, that keeps the movie zipping along and keeps the audience thinking!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

I love this movie.The idea is very original and unlike other love stories. It's also very real! Can't help but falling in love with the actor,he's very charming. Not a fan of Deschanel but she's pretty good too! and I LOVE THE WARDROBE!A MUST SEE!SKIP THE UGLY TRUTH AND INVEST YOUR MONEY IN THIS MOVIE INSTEAD!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2009

entertaining, but depressing at the same time. in fact, this movie is too depressing for a date movie. good music scores.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

not bad. it was a good story

Change Location