28 Days Later

Thank you for rating this movie!

28 Days Later Movie Poster

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 2400 votes and 140 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 63.61%
  • User rating: 3.94 8.96%
  • User rating: 3.94 5.03%
  • User rating: 3.94 2.26%
  • User rating: 3.94 20.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 140

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2006

an excellent movie. great terror music, absolutely scary and fantastic...ti was about time for a good scary flick.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

two words, PURE GENIUS

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2005

it was ok...to rent! i would not pay full ticket price at the movies for it.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2005

Good flick. Kind of put a grasp on reality because ya just never know when that could really happen. The movie did keep me on the edge of my chair the whole time. Not sure if I would watch it a second time because it was creepy.... Didn`t see too much of Luke Mably but even a glimpse if kewl.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

i thought 28 days later was a really good movie....mainly because cillian murphy is very hot.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

i had nightmares for weeks!!! absolutley terrifying!!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

As horror movies go it was not bad however I did find that it was sort of a combination of Day of the Triffids and the Omega Man. The plot was almost an exact copy from Day of the Triffids (the book and the BBC mini series) with the Triffids replaces with zombies and a few other minor changes. I would have enjoyed the movie better if it was not so close to the above. As it was I spent a lot of the movie just drawing comparisons.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

Cillian and naomi were absolutely fantastic! The music`s great and cillian...very nice. ^_^

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2004

it was smashing and jim is sooooooooo good lucking there should be more of it out luv anna x x x oh the ending was NOT good but hy its worth it keep it up

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Scary as hell.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

Cillian Murphy is fantastic in this movie greatcamera work fantastic acting and was the best scary movie i`ve ever seen. I have been a big fan of Cillian Murphy and always be. out of all the movies i`ve seen play in, i would say this is the best!!!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

koewll

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

hmmmmm.......loved it - loved cillian murphy`s eyes too!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

Great story, great acting, great movie in general!! Cillian Murphy is pretty good looking too!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2004

It was an awesome movie, great acting, Cillian is the hottest guy i`ve seen in a movie for a long time, great acting, great body. Nice eyes to.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2004

It was beautiful camera work... and a good story

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

28 Days Later is by far one of the best thrill and suspense movies I have ever seen. It`s not the fact that the plot and the theme of the movie is scary. It is the suspense that keeps thwirling in your mind. Questions like What if? What now? When? Why? Where? Not to mention that Naomie Harris is unbelievably gorgeous. TWO THUMBS UP without questions.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2003

brilliant.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

It was a great movie, actually. The soundtrack is pretty kick, too. I do wish it had more to the ending, though. But it got me more than Resident Evil because 28 days` viral infected people ran and climbed. That scares me.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

I loved it. The ending(s) sucked and the story was cut too short in my opinion, but i still loved it. Two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2003

Loved this movie! It wasn`t that it was jump out at you scary, but the anticipation really gets you! Can`t imagine waking up one day to that.. freaky!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

scary, but there`s no virus that could affect anyone in 15 seconds... And no one can survive a couple of days throwing up blood all day long... Come on...It cannot really happen.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2003

It definitely had its moments, but it`s hardly a classic. Creepy and atmospheric are the words that immediately come to mind--and Cillian Murphy`s performance was excellent.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2003

It reminded too much of the classic Night of the Living Dead

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2003

COOL MOVIE!!!! Was scared to death...it`s about time a movie scared me!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

i think its great and it really makes you think what you would do in that position if you were put in it and its not all that far fetch. done as a b movie and would have done better

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2003

suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck suck

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2003

Not too shab..randomly scary.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2003

When this really happens it will not have such a happy ending

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

This was definately a horror flick that required a bit of thought... and you will enjoy it IF you can get past the fact that frightning part wasn`t the infected but more so the lengths at which humans will go to survive. Absolutely brilliant.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

Super Scary, because it could really happen.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

Love this genre. A top movie for this type of movie

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

SUCK SUCK SUCK

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2003

it was great move i thing for me

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

This movie had way too many unanswered questions and discrepancies. As a true horror movie buff, it barely kept me awake, much less on the edge of my seat. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2003

well done and interesting

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2003

it was a great horror movie and it was really suspencful me nad my friends screamed so hard in the theater. i recomend it to younge teenagers to go see it! it kept me on the edge of my seat.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2003

i think its a brilliant movie, the director of shooting must get an oscar for his job. its really a disturbing movie but an important one (also artistically). Keep on gooing!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

Worst movie ever made in the history of the world.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

As the as the horror genre goes, it was a nice and refreshing "scare" for a change instead of the usually laughable plots and acting that reminds you of high school drama clubs.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

it was the best movie i`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

it was the best movie i`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2003

those who are easily ruffled wont like it which is the only reason the average rating isnt 5 stars. It really is well done in every aspect and well worth seeing. Quite suspensful and full on but not scary at all not that is has to be its bloody fantastic the way it is

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

It was a stupid movie!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2003

Love Cillian Murphy however I went to see a scary movie and instead payed $8 to take a 2hour and 8 minute nap. You`re not supposed to give warning when the bad guy is coming!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

It was the best horror movies Ive seen in YEARS! the direction was so captivating!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2003

wow that was bad, the plot sucked...not scary in the least, stupid movie that shouldn`t even be rated 18+...the effects and stuff were good, but the movie in general was crap

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

Good times

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

Awesome!!!! I LOVE CILLIAN MURPHY!!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2003

GREAT GREAT MOVIE I LOVE CILLIAN MURPHY

Change Location