2012

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 735 votes and 213 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 47.31%
  • User rating: 3.54 12.46%
  • User rating: 3.54 9.63%
  • User rating: 3.54 8.50%
  • User rating: 3.54 22.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 213

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2012

2010 was a good sequel, but this really misses the mark.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

this movie was cool, but at the end it got kind of boring

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2010

The special effects were really cool, but otherwise a dull movie. I thought Cusack wasn't the right choice for this movie - maybe he should stick to romatic-comedies

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2010

This movie sucks big time. For those people who have not seen this apocalypse (pun intended), better rent it DVD and not buy it. Poor story, character development & acting. Well fine, Oliver Platt was really good in this movie though given the atrocious script. Story will not impress you and you are left scratching your head from beginning to end. This movie is a disaster, period.

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2010

Worst Movie Ever ...I can't give it a Zero...Really doesn't seem fair to give it a one. no acting...no plot...laughable special effects. Absolutely awesome idea for a story that got totally destroyed

User review rating: 2 March 16, 2010

I knew going into this movie that the story line was going to suck - well, I was not dissappointed. The story made little sense - but, this movie is all about the action/special effects and for that, and for that alone, the movie was fun (albeit the "end of world" theme being a depression subject matter). I think the problem wioth this movie is that there were too many characters and seperate sotrylines. Movies developed simply for special effects should have less dialogue, characters and a simple storyline. Overall, it was ok.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2010

2012 kaboom awsome

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2010

good story

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2010

Sheesh...it was so silly. Having so many near misses while driving, flying and sailing, they need to buy a lottery ticket because the odds of winnig are sooo good!! Bitts did not like it either.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2010

Some people hated this movie because of its storyline and acting, but to me, this is a movie that relies strictly on the special effects; I saw it purely for that reason and I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2010

The first star is for being the minimum rating we can give this movie; the second star is for movie's tag line: "no more pull-ups". Very funny if drunk.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2010

A big budget movie with extremely flat acting. The actor/actress reaction would've been more appropriate for say, missing a turn on the freeway, than whole cities being consumed in fire. If you just just want to see CGI pushed to its limits, sure, watch and enjoy. Otherwise, hold onto your two hours for something more entertaining; like doing the laundry.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2010

The.worst.movie.I.have.ever.seen.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2010

wicked special effects. but i want my 2+ hours back. gets boring really fast and too long

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2010

horrible movie boring and worthless special effects were cool but not cool enough

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2010

I gave it one star because the special effects were good. The story sucked. It COULD have been a good movie but all they were apparently interested in was the special effects. The movie was boring and way too long just for effects. Not even worth the rental fee.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2010

2012 was the best movie ever

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2010

Just terrible!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2010

fantastic effects with a great, fast-paced story

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2010

I want my 2+ hours back.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2010

This was an awesome movie, although I totally do not believe in the end of the world. They killed off my favourite character, which made me sort of mad.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2010

THAT MOVIE WAS EPIC, BUT SAD. 5 STARS. PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MOVIE SUCKS WHEN THEY DIDN'T EVEN WATCH IT.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

I WACTHED THIS MOVIE ON THE 1 WEEK 10 TH DAY OF ITS REALESE AND I GOT GOOD SEATS AND I TOUGHT HTIS MOVIE WAS AWSOME AND COOL

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2010

Interesting at first but gets boring very fast. The special effects were good though.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2010

I thought it was a great movie, a real eye opener...

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2010

good story but very poorly produced, bad graphics, bad cast.. some of them need to go back to acting schul. not worth watching in the theater, the visual effect wouldnt be better on a bigger screen.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2010

3 stars at best

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2010

Nothing better than celebrating in a plane while millions of people die beneath you...wasn't sure if it was a comedy at times or a serious movie...good special effects. And what's with these pilots flying at about 100 ft off the ground throughout the whole movie...a little too far fetched...could have been far more interesting if it wasn't so campy.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2010

I was on the edge of my seat throughout most of the movie. The special effects were amazing, way beyond I've ever seen. There were some predictable scenes, some cliches and some silliness. Overall, I enjoyed the story, the acting was adequate but most importantly I was intertained and that's all I ask from a movie.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2009

The special effects were nice, but the story and the acting was a little cheesy, lots of jumping around from character to character without much depth into each one. The movie failed to please and wasn't very good. Woody Harrelson's character's brief appearance was nice to see though.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2009

special effects were impressive but the storyline was a bit stupid.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2009

Fantastic movie, graphics was good and i enjoyed watch in it.what will be next? perhaps 2021,...

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

It was an amzing movie. I loved it. It really gets you to think about the world and how the world is going to end soon. FOr me it makes me realize taht i need to ask forgivness and forgive otheres and just forgive and forget because the world is ending and afetr that i might never get a chance to.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

WOW IT was AMAZING

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

This is the best movie i have ever seen and the best of Roland Emmerich's movies. The disaters especially the LA earthquake are absolutly amazing. Best Tidal waves i have ever seen too. And the ships that people have to go to be safe are very amazing of how they made them. But tickets at $1,000,000,000 euros isn't that to expensive for one ticket. And the movie even ties in with the 2012 theme. I think this movie is the mother of all disater movies. I think this movie is bound to win an oscar, i'm thinking for visual effects.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

It is a good reminder for people to change. We are still killing animals and it is scientifically proven that livestock industry is killing our planet and our health. We can save the planet if we stop the murder of the innocent. God said, "I have given you every plant with seeds on the face of the earth and every tree that has fruit with seeds. This will be your food. All the world scriptures say the same.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

This is a great movie but it shounld be rated 18A it had a great story line.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2009

this is the best movie of this year my kids from ages 11 loved it

User review rating: 3 December 18, 2009

it was good but i am scared of the world coming 2 an end! and i am not ready 2 die i am only 14.

User review rating: 1 December 16, 2009

I thought it was an epic fail. Luckily I got to see it for free so I didn't have to waste my money.

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2009

Best special effects I've ever seen. It met my expectations.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2009

Great entertainment...the lead actor was really good. I will have to go see it again. I heard both good and bad reviews, but glad I choose to see it for myself...great entertainment.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

cool movie

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2009

Acting seemed amauter at best, effects were good, but not enough to overpass the acting. And everything happened so fast no build up at all.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2009

WoW Amazing special effects! Electifying suspense and action.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2009

If you are a big fan of disaster movies like me, then I guarantee you will love this movie. The 'scale of disaster' was beyond any other existing disaster movies out there.

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2009

I SAW IT 2 TIME .A 5 STARS MOVIE XXXXX.

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2009

This was total crap. Yes like everyone else I liked the effects, but one land mass blowing up is enough. Did not need to see 6 scenes of the same thing. The plot was not even there, I think monkeys threw crap at the wall and used sticks to write it. I would have rather gotten a plate of dog crap for my 12 bucks then this movie. And it drags on and on. Just not worth it.

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2009

After sitting through "2012" I only hoped the world would end faster, so I wouldn't have to endure any more movies like this. Special effect were impressive, though. If you want to see it, wait for it to come out on DVD and consider renting it, if you want to spend 2.5 hours, on something completely unproductive.

User review rating: 3 December 04, 2009

This is the best 3-stars movie. Good effect, bad plot.

Change Location