Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.79 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

2801 SW 27th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474

844-462-7342 | View Map


2.79 / 5

User rating: 2.79

Based on 13 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.53846153846154
  • Concession User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

Nasty managers

March 12, 2020

I have the annual pass and went to see a movie during the day. I purchased and upgraded my icee to a large with my points. The large icee includes refills and when I went for my refill the manager refused to give me the refill. I called Corp office and they did not care. I asked about putting in a complaint and was told someone from the theater will contact me but they did not. It is s shame that managers can get away with being so unprofessional towards customers.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Ticket Fiasco--Goofy Ticket Process

February 26, 2020

What a cluster---the process to buy your tickets and select your seats involves going to the snack bar. thus delaying any snack-only guests. I had a printed on-line ticket and had to go to the snack bar, as the outside ticket windows were not open, to get my ticket scanned...oh, yeah and order a snack. Huge delays for everyone!#?* Get this process fixed and take more management actions to quickly dispatch the staff to any long lines. I was not late for my movie as there were 23-minutes of movie previews...ugh.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Pre-ticket sales

May 14, 2019

I think it’s absolutely ridiculous that you need to pick your seats before you go into theater. It’s time consuming due to the fact there is a big line to get tickets.Some people hate change.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Idiotic rules & then some

May 03, 2019

This is a horrible movie experience. Whoever makes these new 'rules' should not be the customer service industry. It's idiotic that you need to pick your seat via a computer screen before entering your theater. Just absurd. You just lost a few, actually more than a few, customers. Remember, you ARE in the customer service industry. Not the we'll dictate everything you do industry. See ya,,,yea, but not there!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

seating

April 06, 2019

when we paid we had to pick a seat off computer where we sit that is so stupid what if the person sitting by me talks too loud eats too loud so big they pour over onto my seat has not bathe smelly cologne then what do i do? just sit there? NO WAY!!!!!! i will pick my own seat the money we pay and they try and force you to sit certain spots even if you pick before hand you do not know if you can see the screen good or if you are under one of the fans or who sits by you.change policy or lose customers.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

New rules

January 28, 2019

New rules: you have to pick your seat before you go into the movies. Most people find it very difficult since you have to look for your seat number after you get to the row. Individuals have real diff

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I always choose this theater.

June 10, 2018

Always carries great movies, great customer service, Plan ahead if you are going at peak times; same as you would if you are going out to dinner.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Consistently welcoming!

January 17, 2018

Sights and sounds within are appropriate. Volume higher in the front seats. I use napkins in my ears if i sit way far up front.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Longtime resident of Ocala

October 13, 2017

It is the only movie theater in our local area. My experience is that the theater is very busy and the employees try very hard to please customers. The concession is expensive and the cleanliness is only as good as its customers. If you have pigs come to see the movie then you got to expect pigs in the theater. I appreciate the theater following the ratings of the movies with both parents and children. Why do you think we have had such bad events nationwide? Let's not teach our young that shooting and beating people up is a good thing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Sucks

August 21, 2017

Not recommended rude people

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
  Change Location