Thank you for rating this theater!


2.45 / 5

User rating: 2.45

Based on 12 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.83333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.4

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Remodel is a Failure

February 13, 2020

Thanks NCG...for nothing. Where do I start? First off, your corporate idea of "remodel" literally now means that most of the middle class and poorer people in Midland County can no longer afford to go here - the prices are insane. They raised the ticket prices, got rid of the combo pricing for snacks and drinks, you have to stand in line to choose your assigned seat (which is ridiculous - are we in 2nd grade?), and the entrance is incredibly small. There's also two lines to stand in - one for the tickets and then you get into another line for the concessions. Who thought this was a good idea? Oh, that's right...corporate thinking...screw the regular people who can't afford this place anymore...but, hey, profits are great right?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

March 10, 2019

Always a nice theater to visit!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

TERRIBLE SERVICE, BAD VIP SEATS

March 09, 2019

We decided to try NCG after their current remodel. We usually drive the 45 min to the emax theater in Birch Run. Upon arriving to the theater I had ordered tickets online. I presented my barcode to the young man at the front desk to which he basically snatched my phone out of my hand without a "Hello" or "How are you tonight". This didn't necessarily bother me until he gave our tickets and asked if we needed popcorn or pops. I ordered our snacks and drinks, which 2 drinks and a popcorn cost well over $20 (I understand they stopped their combos before the remodel and it is ridiculously expensive now). After presenting this man my card, he TOSSED IT BACK AT ME ACROSS THE COUNTER. I have worked customer service for years and would NEVER imagine doing this to anyone. I thought maybe he might just be having a bad day. Upon getting our popcorn and presenting our tickets, NONE of the team members seemed to enjoy their jobs. No smiles, no asking how are you tonight. I will not be coming back to this theater. We will be making the 45 min drive to the emax theater in Birch Run as they have way better, cheaper seats. Our seats were advertised as "VIP" heated seats. They were barely "VIP". The heated seats didn't work, the seats were small, and they had small very awkward "tables". I honestly feel bad for those that had regular seats as it seemed that they had very minimal space between their seat and the one in front of them. I was very hopeful for the remodel for our home town movie theater, and they fell VERY short. The movie was great, but getting up out of the seat, the whole seat came with me! These "VIP" seats are obviously very cheap. I wish I would have taken a picture but I didn't. NCG, you should have taken the time and invested the money in quality seats at the very least. I hope for Midland that they do put a quality theater in the mall. VERY disappointed in this remodel. As a note.. I have

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Standish

February 23, 2019

Lines are split depending which door you come in. Then the person helping one side left. Finally got my tickets, went to enter theater, they were for the previous show. Had to go back, get tickets fixed. Sell tickets and concessions in same line which takes FOREVER. Now you have to pick your seats on a screen so you have "assigned" seats, which I do not care for. Seat map does not show which ones are on the floor, or front against a rail, and no one that works here knows. Very frustrating experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs a Serious Overhaul

January 07, 2019

You have to wait in line at the concession stand even if you’re not buying snacks instead of when you enter theater entrance, because the outer ticket counters are always closed. Is this to try to get you to order their over priced snacks? The amount of time dedicated to before movie commercials is insane. Theater never looks clean. Not having aisles on both sides of seats is crazy. You have to climb over people to get in and out. Seems like a fire hazard. Ticket prices seem fair. Employees are usually nice.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs cleaned and updated

May 26, 2018

This theatre needs serious updating. Seats feel dirty and most are wore out. Compared to other areas theaters ( Mount pleasant, Saginaw) it is lacking. Convenience is the only reason I would use this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Midland Cinema

August 03, 2017

Good sound and picture quality of the movies presented. GREAT popcorn and concession drinks, which include free refills! GREAT popcorn as well as other foods at the concession with friendly people. Generally it's pretty chilly inside the theater, but that's pretty typical. The seats are a little worn but I wouldn't call them uncomfortable. Overall a good experience every time!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Bad experience

February 12, 2017

The ushers just sweep the mess under the chairs and don't even clean up spilt soda. Also, the prices are WAY too high. It's almost $4 for a 4 inch hot dog and $7 for a large Slurpee.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

15 minutes of commercials and previews.

December 27, 2016

The movie was scheduled for 2:00. It is 2:15 and they are still showing commercials and previews. Serious waste of time.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
  Change Location