Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.76 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1708 Montauk Highway, Mastic, NY 11950

631-657-3198 | View Map


2.76 / 5

User rating: 2.76

Based on 18 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.55555555555556
  • Concession User rating: 3.05882352941176
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.82352941176471
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.88235294117647

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

Smells like fumes.

November 04, 2019

The staff was really nice and helpful, but as soon I walked into the movie (screen 2) it smelt so bad of fumes. Possibly a heater? No idea but not healthy to breath in. I left with my family because I was worried about the safety breathing that in. Disappointed. I won’t be going back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful time!

November 02, 2019

I brought my children here to see Maleficent on a Friday evening and we had an absolutely wonderful time. The theater was clean (and the bathroom was spotless too!), the movie was great, and the staff was super nice to us. It's not crowded and the price is reasonable. My kids loved that they played some old animated clips related to Maleficent before the movie. We will definite be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice theater

October 16, 2019

Came here 10/15/19 for the Joker. I got a large popcorn and a Oktoberfest beer (!) at the concession stand. The lobby was clean and the bathrooms were spotless and smelled nice. The movie played in screen 8, the place is a lot bigger on the inside than it looks from the outside. The seats were plush and comfortable. The screen looked new and the sound was excellent. Nice place, will definitely be back for Zombieland 2 on the weekend.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Unsanitary!!

April 25, 2019

Went to see Curse of the Llorona, couldn't fully enjoy the movie because of the lack of cleanliness which seems the standard here and the amount of rodents there with it that were clearly visible during the illuminating jump-scare scenes. Never again!! Total waste of time, went there to save $$$, but will gladly spend extra for better commodities at an Island 16 or Lowes theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible experience

March 30, 2019

I went to see a movie and yes i only paid $ 6 for tickets but the seats were all dirty and it smelled like vomit the screen would frezze up or sometimes go black definitely won't be going there again this place is a dump dont waste money here!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Well kept neighborhood theater

February 12, 2019

Came here on a Friday and was pleasantly surprised. I had online tickets and I was able to scan them and get printed tickets without waiting in any lines. Concession stand was reasonably priced and quick. Staff gave directions to the theater and were friendly. We watched the Lego movie in 3D, picture, sound, and seats were good. They have a new cafe, a few people were seated inside and the food looked pretty good. We'll try it next time we are in the area.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Gross disgusting smells dirty no staff

February 04, 2019

Went to go see a movie here. Walked in and it was a pigsty. It smelled so bad. Only one person working (hardly working). No sound in the movie. Got refunded. Never coming back. Place is a joke stay away.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Good experience

August 29, 2017

We watched our movie in screen 7, looks good, smells good. Price was fantastic with popcorn, drinks and food.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It smells like vomit..

June 19, 2017

It smells like throw up Screen 7 is the worst .. I have complained so many times they just don't care.. instead of fixing the problems they have they are adding other things in the theater..not smart.. I love supporting my local community businesses but I will no longer go to this theater even if it is cheaper than most.....I love to enjoy a movie not worried abt how bad it smells and I have to cover my nose the entire time.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great time with the kids

June 09, 2017

I took my kids to the theater on a rainy day. They were happy and I enjoyed the fact that it didn't cost me a fortune to keep them busy. I will be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
  Change Location