Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1708 Montauk Highway, Mastic, NY 11950

(631) 657-3297 | View Map


2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

Based on 10 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.6
  • Concession User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.11111111111111
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.625
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.77777777777778

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Good experience

August 29, 2017

We watched our movie in screen 7, looks good, smells good. Price was fantastic with popcorn, drinks and food.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It smells like vomit..

June 19, 2017

It smells like throw up Screen 7 is the worst .. I have complained so many times they just don't care.. instead of fixing the problems they have they are adding other things in the theater..not smart.. I love supporting my local community businesses but I will no longer go to this theater even if it is cheaper than most.....I love to enjoy a movie not worried abt how bad it smells and I have to cover my nose the entire time.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great time with the kids

June 09, 2017

I took my kids to the theater on a rainy day. They were happy and I enjoyed the fact that it didn't cost me a fortune to keep them busy. I will be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Freshly popped popcorn.

June 09, 2017

What a great find!! I can take my entire family to the movies and not break the bank. Delicious popcorn and chicken fingers.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

You get what you pay for

May 31, 2017

I haven't been back here in nearly 10 years and wanted to give it a shot. I was hoping for a cheap local alternative. I will gladly pay more now. Two friends and I went in to see a movie. There was no picture for any of the previews or the first 15 minutes of the movie. Multiple people got up and complained and yet it still took them over half an hour to get someone to fix it. The picture cut off about a foot to the right. And it was smelly. Do not bother just go to island 16 or regal Ronkonkoma.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Never going back!!!!

May 01, 2017

I went to this theatre for the first time yesterday The only plus here is the cost of a ticket. That said there is no quality control in presentation. I went to Fate of the Furious. Screening was so dark that it was impossible to concentrate. I told a worker and she looked inside and agreed. We got what we can only describe laughingly as a hoodied employee (who also agreed) who said he would look into the problem. Not only was it not taken care of, he said he didn't know how to do it and only the manager (who wasn't there) knew how to fix it. (The first employee I was speaking to first was very nice but got reprimanded for talking to me! I said it was my bad). Later after the film ( I only stayed because I was with two other people and I was their ride) I again saw the hoodied employee to again complain. He actually said I should "ask" for a refund or passes. I said ASK? You knew about this from the get go!!! Ask??? You should offer!!!! Other auditoriums ( I was told) had sound problems. This is no bargain. I was looking for an email address to write to them but there doesn't seem to be one. Shall we discuss the concession stand? We were told no hot dogs because they had no rolls!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible Wait

March 18, 2017

We had to wait 30 minutes for the staff to clean the theater, then over 10 in the theater

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Local theater makes both a date night or family night out affordable and convenient. Nice local neighborhood vibe. Vintage feel to the seats.

March 15, 2017

Greatly appreciated local theater keeps affordable movie night alive. Kind of like a Mom/Pop feel to the atmosphere. Sometimes only one person is selling the tickets and the snacks but always with a smile. The theaters are kept clean.. the seats are vintage, no extra padding or feet up viewing- kind of like viewing in the economy flight. I support the local businesses when I can and love having this gem nearby. Senior price of $6, great movie selections and friendly staff make a nice night out.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location