Thank you for rating this theater!


3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.50

Based on 10 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5
  • Concession User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.44444444444444
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.55555555555556

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

A Great Theater for a Good Movie

August 13, 2018

Great Sound system, comfortable seating, VERY CLEAN auditoriums and bathrooms. Concessions are wonderful (popcorn is EXCELLENT). The staff is friendly, courteous, and eager to help; everyone looks busy attending to the care and maintenance of a very busy business and it's patrons. My Wife and I came here to enjoy the Movie/Documentary 'Death of a Nation.' We are grateful that the theater management has the guts and foresight to bring these important movies to this area. Seriously, we all should make an attempt at least to say thank you to the staff and managers. So for all who read this comment THANK YOU! You are appreciated.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love This Theater

June 29, 2018

Great popcorn, friendly employees. We love this theater!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It really does have better popcorn

March 18, 2018

In addition to good better popcorn than the 'other' movie theater, the employees are uniformly friendly and appear hard-working and eager to please. The seats aren't spectacular recliners but nonetheless are very comfortable. The restrooms are spotless; the sound system good. Really nothing to complain about. Those negative reviews are laughable.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My preferred theater

February 08, 2018

This theater has great auditoriums for size and audio. The other local theater has great seating, but the screens and auditorium are somewhat small for the big-screen sci-fi shows I like. This Harkins theater is my go-to choice when I want to have an experience beyond just seeing a show. The bad reviews sound like a disgruntled employee or a prankster child - please ignore.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Interesting that the other reviews were all submitted on the same day (and possibly by the same person)

December 31, 2017

This theater is fine. It's not a knockout, but it's generally clean and the staff are reasonably friendly and the concessions are what you'd expect. It's what you'd expect from a movie theater. The other reviews might have had a bad experience, which is bound to happen anywhere, but I've been going there for years and it's fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Gross

November 24, 2017

I’ll never go here again

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This theater is a nightmare

November 24, 2017

Overpriced. Dirty. Horrible employees. Stay far, far away

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater you could ever go to

November 24, 2017

Disgusting. Absolutely horrible. I will never take my family here again. Staff are all arrogant and rude. Managers act superior. Dirty bathrooms. Nasty, nasty place. Save your money folks, go some place else.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location