Thank you for rating this theater!


1.91 / 5

User rating: 1.91

Based on 14 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.07142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.81818181818182
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.75
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.92307692307692

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Go somewhere else!

September 25, 2018

I drive to millstone 14 in hope mills (28 miles) to watch movies and live 5 miles from this theater. If that doesn't tell you how bad this movie theater is.....

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Should have had a complete renovation years ago.

July 24, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Literally smelled like piss in theater one.

June 17, 2018

I'll be driving to Cary from now on.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst experince at a movie theater and dealing with customer support is just as bad.

May 17, 2018

I watched the Avengers with a group from my son's soccer team last Saturday and there was no A/C in the auditorium, we stayed for the whole movie as we came as a group, but the sweat was dripping down my neck. Three kids got headaches from the heat. I called and spoke to the manager later in the evening, as we had another soccer game after the movie, and was told that because we had stayed he couldn't refund my money and told me to call their corporate office for a refund. I've left three messages and have sent an email and am still waiting to hear back from them. What a joke of a company.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater

March 15, 2018

The bathrooms are dirty, the hand-dryers are useless and half the time you have to walk out to get someone to start the movie. The same people sell tickets and goodies, so you have to wait in a long line even if you only want to buy a ticket

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

This theater is crap but it's our crap and anyone who leaves a bad review is just stupid and knows nothing of the modern image that this theater is trying to set.

March 02, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't watch a movie here

January 11, 2018

I firmly believe that the only reason this place is still open is because the options in the area are so limited. Things are constantly broken, it's always dirty and the staff can't be bothered to help. Today the film I went to see started 35 minutes late, then the trailer began to play with no video, just sound and the staff had no idea. They had to be promoted twice to fix the situation. After giving this place chance after chance, I'll literally never come back again. Even as I type this, someone has forgotten to turn the cinema lights off, so the film is playing in a fully lit theater. Save your money and go to Millstone 14 in Hope Mills. It's a little bit longer of a drive, but so worth it. Also, the bathrooms are gross. Oh, and to add insult to injury, it snowed in the area 3 days ago and the parking lot had ZERO maintenance done to ensure the safety of those coming to see a film. It was covered in snow and ice. No salting, no scraping, nothing at all had been done to make the parking lot safe to drive through. It's almost funny how little this place seems to care about the customers coming to give them money.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Your shoe soles stick to the floor

January 03, 2018

Your shoe soles stick to the floor and come away with an audible pop

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

The nasty theather ever. High priced for the quality. It should be a $2 movie theather now.

November 22, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Management doesn't care

November 12, 2017

If there were any theatre competition in Moore County, this theatre would be out of business.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location