Thank you for rating this theater!


2.41 / 5

User rating: 2.41

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.375
  • Concession User rating: 2.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.07692307692308
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.27272727272727
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.84615384615385

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

Been going there for years.

November 27, 2018

Once lost an expensive wedding ring in the theater. The Manager stopped the movie and had everyone looking for it. No luck. Sometime later, after the movie had resumed, the Manager came carrying the ring to me. He had found it in the trashcan in the men's bathroom. While drying my hands the ring had slipped off my finger. He could easily have kept the ring and I would never have known. For $6.00 a ticket, used to be $5.00, and $2.50 for a medium popcorn on Tuesday's it's hard to beat. Some people you couldn't please if they were given free tickets and refreshments.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't believe these worthless people and their ignorant bad reviews!

November 20, 2018

This theater is a nice theater and generally clean. The bathrooms are fairly clean and the theater is nice for what it is. It is large with several screens and the screens, seating and sound are all decent. Not the best but decent. My son and I visit here regularly because it is a good value, clean and a decent place to see a good movie. I hate to read all the negative reviews. People generally suck..if you don't believe me watch the evening news. They act like they are in Miami and paid 25.00 for a movie ticket. I come on Tuesday and get a $6.00 movie and $2.00 popcorn what is there NOT to like? Nice, good value small town movie theater. Try it for yourself! I love the review that says "how does it stay in business? I would never go here"...well to the person who wrote that..please DON'T! you obviously have no mind of your own..and can't think for yourself! Interesting how people in general seem to be NEGATIVE!..it's not the theater's fault...blame the reviewers!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Knock it down

November 02, 2018

Terrible theatre. Dirty. Popcorn taste old. My snacks cost 3x what the movie ticket cost. Air conditioning smelled moldy and dripped on the seats. I would continue, but basically avoid this place at all costs.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love this Little Theatre!

October 11, 2018

Have visited many times. Always accommodating and friendly staff. Movie quality is fine. It us not a monster theatre. Decent size. Good popcorn. Tightwad Tuesday's! What's not to like?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

HOW DOES THIS THEATER STAY OPEN ?

September 03, 2018

By the sounds of ALL the reviews we will never visit this place, How do they manage to stay open ? Why hasn't the Health Dept shut them down ?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

A dump

August 27, 2018

This place is a dump. I asked for 2 broken seats in Jest but I got them. Leaks Broken seats, Broken urinals all should be reported to the Board of Health a REDO with a Bulldozer would be a good start

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Broken seats, spotty air conditioning

July 13, 2018

Many br.oken seats, airconditioning spotty, staff indifferent, poor maintenance and oversight. I have had to leave the theater more than once to alert staffer to a problem with the movie or theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

This theater was exceptionally dirty. The carpets the seats and it smells like mold. The bathrooms were clean many stallls were out of order in both bathrooms. Will not go back. It is a shame conside

June 16, 2018

Ticket prices were reasonable before 5:00.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Awful screens/sound/lighting, seats... basically anything to do with the actual viewing experience.

May 29, 2018

This place needs massive updating. Yes, they could stand some serious improvement at everything. But the actual theaters in which we watch the movies stand out as the worst of all. The worst I have ever been in. Because we go early in the day, we have not experienced problems with cleanliness or staff. It’s the theater itself that is just in desperate need of help. There are screens that clearly have seams/splits right down the middle of the entire thing! The lights go off too late and they come back on too early. The sound is never that great. The door to one theater (one with a seam in the screen) gets stuck and stays open when used, letting in all that light and noise from the hall until someone gets up to close it. Last time we were there, another door was all kinds of jacked up (as if someone had tried to bust through it). I wonder if they fixed that yet (about 2 weeks ago). We go regularly, and these are persistent issues that haven’t been addressed in a very long time. That split screen has been there since last year, if not longer. I just can’t say for sure because I didn’t have the bad luck to get stuck in that theater until last year.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Disgusting

May 26, 2018

My wife also experienced bite marks the following day after attending Franks Theater. Accordingly to internet pictures, bedbugs. This place is beyond disgusting! It should be shut down!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location