Thank you for rating this theater!


2.18 / 5

User rating: 2.18

Based on 13 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.15384615384615
  • Concession User rating: 2.28571428571429
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.875
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.6

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Love this Little Theatre!

October 11, 2018

Have visited many times. Always accommodating and friendly staff. Movie quality is fine. It us not a monster theatre. Decent size. Good popcorn. Tightwad Tuesday's! What's not to like?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

HOW DOES THIS THEATER STAY OPEN ?

September 03, 2018

By the sounds of ALL the reviews we will never visit this place, How do they manage to stay open ? Why hasn't the Health Dept shut them down ?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

A dump

August 27, 2018

This place is a dump. I asked for 2 broken seats in Jest but I got them. Leaks Broken seats, Broken urinals all should be reported to the Board of Health a REDO with a Bulldozer would be a good start

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Broken seats, spotty air conditioning

July 13, 2018

Many br.oken seats, airconditioning spotty, staff indifferent, poor maintenance and oversight. I have had to leave the theater more than once to alert staffer to a problem with the movie or theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

This theater was exceptionally dirty. The carpets the seats and it smells like mold. The bathrooms were clean many stallls were out of order in both bathrooms. Will not go back. It is a shame conside

June 16, 2018

Ticket prices were reasonable before 5:00.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Awful screens/sound/lighting, seats... basically anything to do with the actual viewing experience.

May 29, 2018

This place needs massive updating. Yes, they could stand some serious improvement at everything. But the actual theaters in which we watch the movies stand out as the worst of all. The worst I have ever been in. Because we go early in the day, we have not experienced problems with cleanliness or staff. It’s the theater itself that is just in desperate need of help. There are screens that clearly have seams/splits right down the middle of the entire thing! The lights go off too late and they come back on too early. The sound is never that great. The door to one theater (one with a seam in the screen) gets stuck and stays open when used, letting in all that light and noise from the hall until someone gets up to close it. Last time we were there, another door was all kinds of jacked up (as if someone had tried to bust through it). I wonder if they fixed that yet (about 2 weeks ago). We go regularly, and these are persistent issues that haven’t been addressed in a very long time. That split screen has been there since last year, if not longer. I just can’t say for sure because I didn’t have the bad luck to get stuck in that theater until last year.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Disgusting

May 26, 2018

My wife also experienced bite marks the following day after attending Franks Theater. Accordingly to internet pictures, bedbugs. This place is beyond disgusting! It should be shut down!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

The worst!

May 25, 2018

This will be the last time I visit Franks Theatre Besides having to navigate broken seats, out of order bathroom stall, ( there were Four in the ladies room!), and a filthy facility, I came home with bites on my leg and neck. Bedbugs? The worse theater I have ever went to. A health hazard! Renovate or close!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just clean it

February 25, 2018

Dirty carpet. Dirty air vents (look up). Air has a weird smell. Dirty bathroom floors. Not sure why they refuse to clean it, but I am not paying 10.50 for a movie here. Done.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Never again

January 30, 2018

...felt dirty...broken seats everywhere

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location