Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 2.62 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

2111 Tamiami Trail, Venice, FL 34293

941-408-0011 | View Map


2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 25 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.48
  • Concession User rating: 2.84210526315789
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.27272727272727
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.35
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.13636363636364

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

Most enjoyable theater

January 06, 2022

New beautiful and comfortable seats, love the alcoholic beverages and food is very good. Popcorn toppings are fun. Enjoyable experience and wouldn’t go anywhere else.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Finally a nice theater to go to in Venice again!

September 20, 2019

I was hesitant to come here after seeing just how bad franks had gotten, but I was so pleasantly surprised! The seats are all new, the sound and video quality is great, and the ac isn't randomly turning on loudly! I'm so glad I don't have to drive to Sarasota anymore to watch movies. Please patronize this theater so we can keep a nice theater in Venice!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A/c broke and moldy!

June 23, 2019

So we went to venice theatre to see the movie Anna and got tickets, they used to be $8 each but they changed owners so now they are $9.58 each, which is no biggy but we get into theatre 11 where its playing and it's like 90 degrees. Now last time when we saw Captain Marvel there it was only $6 cuz it was Tues and the ac in theatre 4 was broke but it was worth it for cheap good movie n $2 popcorn. But not doing that again and paying more, I sweat my ass off! Anyhow so we ask to see Godzilla instead and guy says that theatre is hotter! Ugh so we ended up watching child's play which was just like every other AI movie that some robot trys to kill ppl and not to mention it was as still like 78 degrees or so in there and there was a giant white line down the center of the screen! Needless to say not going back! Maybe this new company b & b will fix shit since they jacked up the prices and took away half the specials!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Does Franks still manage this theatre? Or did B & B take ......

June 21, 2019

It over? Tried calling both numbers was sent to the machine. Personally we are hooked on the popcorn, B & B if you do take it over DO NOT change the popcorn. Bathrooms were immaculate, seats needed work, no problem with the sound. Popcorn was DELICIOUS. To be honest the popcorn was the reason we went to Franks.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

NO AC

May 26, 2019

I will never ever set foot back into that theater again. Got ticket to see a movie. Went to the theater walked in it was hot as hell. Sent my husband to ask it they would turn on the ac unit he came back he said that the ac was broken we can go see another movie or get our money back. We would just go see the same movie but the movie that started a little bit later. So, now I walked back to the counter stand I said ok will see the same movie, but we will go to the one that starts in half hour, I said to the kid that was at the counter. The door was cracked down the middle, it smalls, carpets need do be ripped out. Desperately Needs a remodel... WTF!!!! A least they refund our money...

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

DON’T BELIEVE ANYONE STATING THAT THIS THEATER HAS NO PROBLEMS

May 19, 2019

Theater is in bad shape. Carpet very dirty, restrooms not clean, many seats broken in all theaters. Inside of theaters not cleaned properly between movies. Currently not showing all of the new movies when they come out. On the positive side prices are good on Tuesdays $6 and popcorn medium size $2.50. Last time we were there a light in the ceiling right above where we were siting was shining brightly after all other Lights had been turned off. Talked to a manager and she stated there was a problem and the light could not be turned off. We left the theater and have not been back since.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Why not the best?????

March 29, 2019

You fail to show the best movies - movies I want to see but have to drive out of town to see them! Unplanned, Pilgrams Progress, Genesis History to name a few. There have been many others!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

It's the only game in town!

February 28, 2019

The only theatre close to Englewood Florida so it's take it or leave it. I go on most Friday mornings because I enjoy good movies, and my wife boots me out of the house. I've walked out on a couple recently because of the film's political view, (VICE), or because it was just plain rotten, (HOLMES & WATSON). Not a high-end theatre but tolerable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Badly in need of remodeling

January 31, 2019

Most seats are broken-- leaving them in a reclining position. Loud movies from adjoining theaters interfere with quiet scenes in the movie you are watching Theater often too cold At some point their reasonable prices will not be enough to keep me as a customer.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Literally One of The Worst Theatres Around

January 11, 2019

Ugly, needs renovations, absolutely DISGUSTING seats and floor and generally everything. Lines are long and slow. Literally, literally wouldn’t care about the concessions except for the fact that everything sucks and then they have the f**king audacity to price gouge beyond what you would pay at a far better theatre. Atleast the enployees are semidecent.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
  Change Location