Thank you for rating this theater!


1.90 / 5

User rating: 1.90

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.1
  • Concession User rating: 1.88888888888889
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.6
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Dirty & unsanitary

July 20, 2018

Run down, disgustingly soiled carpets,filthy toilets, movie delay of 30mins due to projector malfunction, ads superimposed during movie,what a mess! Health department should inspect this business

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disgusting, dirty, and overpriced

March 31, 2018

As a local that knew what this theatre was like when it was taken care of, I am appalled at the condition it is in now. The overwhelming stench and the lack of any air moving in the theatre my family and I just paid way too much to endure, is shameful. It is worth it to me to drive the extra distance to Wilmington or Myrtle Beach to see a movie just to avoid the experience my family had today. I have not bought any drink or snack the last couple of times I brought my children to see a film due to the fact that everything is overpriced. The last time we did purchase items from the snackbar, the popcorn was stale and the drinks were flat. I refuse to do that anymore. This will be the absolute last time my family visits this dump. What a shame!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible experience!

March 21, 2018

Ticket agent was rude. No heat so was miserable, Many left before the end of the movie as it was so cold! Needs a good cleaning!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs Major Cleaning

January 13, 2018

Picture quality, sound quality all good. Floors, seats all dirty. Please clean this place up. It could be great. Shows latest movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

November 26, 2017

I,unlike many others, still appreciate being able to go to a movie theater nearby. I believe many need to humble themselves and remember going to a theater is a treat! I love this theater for maybe my own personal reasons.....its away from home, work and EVERYTHING else that relates to me that doesn't let me rest. I LOVE this theater and I visit it frequent. This theater offers audible sound, comfortable seats ,a concession stand and the movie you obviously chose........

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

DUMP...!!!

August 13, 2017

Filthy rotten dump. Sick with diarrhea for three days after eating the popcorn here. Place is filled with fleas bitten throughout the movie actually left halfway through couldn't take it anymore. Asked for a refund and the fat manager refused.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

this place is just a DUMP ...

April 22, 2017

This place would be CLOSED down if not for the fact that it is the only pardon the pun "show" around. Trust me they know it and take full advantage of it. It's shameful. What is even more shameful is the County regulatory has been called numerous times about this DUMP and they have done nothing about the deplorable conditions that exist in this completely disgusting place. But then again no one should be surprised because around this neck of the woods all you need to do IS PAY OFF THE COUNTY OFFICIALS and they will look the other way, from restaurant cleanliness, to building code violations got cash and you pass...!!! STAY WAY AWAY FROM THIS HORRIBLE DISGUSTING RAT HOLE OF A BUILDING as you may come down with some deadly communicable disease, go to the theater, get sick and die ...!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bad customer service. dont waste your money

April 19, 2017

It was my son's birthday and my older son asked how much were the tickets. One girl completely ignored him after acknowledging him and the other one did not even bother to get assistance for him. Time and time again this theater is a disappointment.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Place needs a renovation

September 07, 2016

This facility needs to be renovated. It smells damp, the wall décor in the theaters is falling off the walls, they have duct tape holding down the carpeting on the steps inside the theater. The cushion on the arm rests for the seats is non-existent. The popcorn is truly awful and costs a fortune. For the price of tickets, they should be able to do better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location