Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 3.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

825 East Interstate 20, Weatherford, TX 76086

817-341-3232 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 10 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.3
  • Concession User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.9
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Distractions during movie

September 20, 2019

We went to Film Alley in Weatherford today to see Ad Astra, which is a great movie. Firstly, we had to pay $2 each above the senior ticket rate because of the "better sound" in the #7 theater. Shouldn't all ticket prices include quality sound? Secondly, every time someone ordered food or drinks, it was very distracting as staff came in to take the order ( so a bright light and whispering about the order). Then when the food was delivered- most more than half-way through the movie - there was again bright lights and more whispering. Then a third time staff coming in during the movie to handle the bill with the customer. We are able to go 2 hours and more without having to eat or drink or we buy our food at the concession stand and wish others would as well if it means causing commotion while the movie is running. Definitely buying snacks before sitting would be better for everyone. Reading other comments about the inconvenience of being waited on during the movie should be taken into consideration by Shulman Theaters. We won't return to this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦 Keanu Reeves

July 11, 2019

I love Keanu Reeves so much so I can’t hate on the theater I watched it in! Keanu is life 🥵💖! But the waiter came in front while he was on screen and was so pissed cause missed my boi 😭. But it’s all good now and their chicken strips are okay.....

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Stand in line!

May 10, 2019

We purchased our tickets on Fandango hoping to just walk in and scan the “wallet”...nope! We had to stand in line, they do not accept the scan that you receive for your “wallet”, you must use the email confirmation, you then get the paper ticket to enter the theater. This is the third time we have been here. The first two times they took our food orders...once we only received one persons food, the second time they brought it 10 min. before the movie was over.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Much improvement

March 25, 2019

I have had issues before in the past but each time I come back is better than the time before. Still some work but moving in the right direction

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Food sub par

January 09, 2019

I love the idea of restaurant and bar service during a movie. I keep going back, hoping things will get better. But the food I have ordered has been less than sub par, service is sometimes good but most times horrible. The menu is extensive, and I love the choices, but I'd rather see fewer choices done well, than a six page menu of things they obviously can't prepare right. A lot of the items on the menu are extremely difficult to eat in the dark, so think about that before ordering. Plan to arrive early-you will need to bring some wet wipes to wipe down your seat-I don't think they clean them very often, and certainly not well when they do. Seats are comfy and roomy. Bowling was a fun experience, and the bar service was good. I really love this theatre and I'm so glad they came to Weatherford, but I SO WISH I could get a decent meal there.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Horrible service

June 19, 2018

This place needs management that knows what they are doing. I waited an hour before I got a kids popcorn and icee delivered to our seats. We were one of the first people to sit down in the theater and people were getting their food before us. The movie started late once again. They only had one manager for the entire building. This place has not improved any since they opened 2 years ago.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Horrible service!! Terrible waitress

August 04, 2017

This was the WORST service I've ever had!! Our whole Order was wrong out waitress rang up things that was not ours and she short changed me $30 we will NOT!!!! Back our waitress looked like she was on drugs!! She was not professional what so ever!!! Very disgusted

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best French Fries anywhere

June 18, 2017

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
  Change Location