Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 4.96 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

18900 Jefferson Davis Highway, Triangle, VA 22172

(571) 248-5605 | View Map


4.96 / 5

User rating: 4.96

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.81818181818182
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Terrific film.

August 25, 2017

Top notch showing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

World class!

August 25, 2017

As a Marine Corps spouse, I may be a bit biased :) The theater sound system is incredible. The film is motivating. The homecoming scenes in the film brought back some wonderful memories!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Amazing Experience!!!

August 24, 2017

The Medal of Honor Theater is very clean, very large and the movie "We, The Marines" is something to see. Being military orientated or not, this is for every one to make a trip to see. You feel so welcomed with the friendly and professional staff. As a wife of a retired USMC Hero, the theater, as well as the meusuem gives more memories and reminders of what some have done or gave for us to live the way we do today. Always supporting the troops and make a trip to see this amazing Medal of Honor Theater. This place is breath taking and tear jerking. You won't regret it!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wow! Impressive new giant-screen theater & film!

August 24, 2017

A great new addition to the National Museum of the Marine Corps! The giant-screen Medal of Honor Theater is stunning and huge and the new film, We, The Marines is amazing....great cinematography and sound...you can FEEL the jets taking off in the film. And I'll even admit I shed a few tears! If you haven't been to the Museum before definitely go! And if you've been to the Museum before, go again! There seems to be something new every time I visit. (Oh - there is a new Combat Art Gallery! Some AMAZING art work in there.)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

What an Experience!

August 24, 2017

The film, We, The Marines, is just simply breathtaking and definitely a tearjerker. If you get the chance to visit this museum, be sure to stop by The Medal of Honor Theater; guaranteed you will not be disappointed! The staff are friendly and one for sure feels welcomed and comfortable at the theatre, providing a wonderful experience for the moviegoer.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in VA!

August 24, 2017

The screening along with the surround sound system was phenomenal. Couldn’t imagine a better place to watch a more monumental movie than ‘We, The Marines’. Staff was exquisite and extremely welcoming. Loved my experience, definitely will be returning!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Giant Screen Theater in the area!

August 24, 2017

This is by far the best Giant Screen Theater in the area, the screen is huge, the sound system is amazing. The movie We, the Marines is just breathtaking, I hope this Theater eventually shows Hollywood movies as it would be the best place to see it. Staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. The Museum is also an amazing place to visit.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Inside the life of a Marine!

August 24, 2017

The new giant screen theater at the National Museum of the Marine Corps is amazing! The theater is beautiful, clean and comfortable with incredible sound effects. The film, "We, The Marines" takes the audience on an amazing journey from a person's decision to join the USMC, through boot camp and earning the title "Marine", to demonstrating the ways in which Marines have served throughout American history. Definitely a "must do" when you visit the Marine Corps Museum!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

New Medal of Honor Theater worth the visit!

August 24, 2017

The newly opened Medal of Honor Theater in the National Museum of the Marine Corps is well worth a visit. The jumbo screen is amazing! The state of the art video and audio makes for superb viewing and "We, the Marines" is a great film! I won't spoil the opening footage, but when they say you feel like you're part of the action, they aren't kidding! Like other Museums, I think the ticket prices are just a tad bit pricey, but given the fact that admission to the Museum itself and parking are free, it's well worth it. No concessions available, but I think that will help keep the theater neat and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Museum itself is the best I've ever visited.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Beautiful Theater

August 24, 2017

This Theater is amazing, the sound system is out of this world. Staff are friendly.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location