Thank you for rating this theater!


3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 11 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Concession User rating: 3.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.625
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Do not like this place

March 23, 2018

This place NEVER has the movies I want to see. Are they ANTI FAITH??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

My Favorite Theater

March 13, 2018

Newly remodeled with comfortable reclining seating Great place for the money!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice Theater. Some of the theaters have high seats that are very comfortable but block the view. Overall clean and nice place to go.

December 29, 2017

Nice Theater. Only down side is that some of the theaters have high seats that are very comfortable but block the view. Overall clean and nice place to go.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Independent Theater

July 31, 2017

Since this location has changed hands from BowTie, the theater has really improved with new upgrades to the cinemas and it just generally cleaner.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Patience is a Virtue!

May 14, 2017

The staff was extremely friendly and we did not have to wait long for our concessions. The picture and sound was great it is obvious that they are continually improving the cosmetics of an older theater. People tend to forget often things take a little bit of time when there is a shift in management until the new owners figure out what works and what doesn't. They are definitely going in the right direction! Ignore the older reviews as they dont reflect the current condition.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Needs New Ownership

February 19, 2017

This theater needs completely new ownership. Short staffed, place is a mess, older staff member with bad temper is rude to patrons, and sound system in even the bigger screening rooms is equivalent to an AM radio. Spend a little more money and go somewhere else.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Movie Theater ever experienced - Kinnelon Cinema

January 17, 2017

Since this theater was taken over by new mgmt after Bow tie left, it is a disgrace. Took my grandchildren today (Jan 16, 2017) to see Monster truck. The theater was a pig sty. Garbage all over , tremendous amount of popcorn all over the front lobby going to the back theaters. I was there for a noon showing so it was obvious the theater hadn't been cleaned in a while. Only 2 people working. All the urinals in the men's room broken with ratty black plastic taped over them. Port authority bus terminal men's room is better. No straws in the holders, just boxes of them with the tops ripped off so you can dig one out, touching all the others as you go. When I commented on the condition of the theater to the person in charge I was dismissed and told they were busy. I could go on but won't. I have never written a review of any kind before but the experience was so bad, I needed to get this out of my system. As the paying public we deserve better than this. I am never going back and urge you to boycott the theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointed

January 03, 2017

I was very disappointed in the theater. We went to a movie at 9:20pm. I assume it was the last movie in that theater for the night. They must turn off the heat in each theater as the end of the night approaches, which is fine, but to do it when the movie is half over is awful. It got so cold it became a very unpleasant experience. Will not be returning to this place. When our movie let out I couldn't even find anyone to complain too.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location