Thank you for rating this theater!

User rating: 1.57 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

2196 Nesconset Highway, Stony Brook, NY 11790

View Map


1.57 / 5

User rating: 1.57

Based on 12 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.83333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 1.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.22222222222222
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.375
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.9

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

Dirty and Old

February 19, 2020

In desperate need of remodeling, this place smells like piss all the way round. No recliners, dents in the screens. Broken ceiling tiles, sticky floors. Overpriced. Stinky carpet too.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

I prefer to go to PJ Cinema

January 27, 2020

I prefer to go to PJ Cinema in Port Jeff Station than Stony Brook theater rude ticket takers obscene prices for concession bathroom smell had a very bad experience on Saturday January 25 2020. Apparen

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great management for groups!

April 27, 2019

Hosted a few parties here over the winter and was very happy with the customer service, helpfulness, etc.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worse theater ever

April 23, 2019

I usually go to Island 16. I had a gift card for AMC. I haven't been there in 3 years. Now I know why. Cleanliness of theater was horrible. I went to the matinee. There was a huge river of soda spilled on the floor in front of the seats. I tried another row there was gum stuck to the drink holders. I finally found two seats together that weren't dirty or broken but the seats are uncomfortable. This theater needs to be upgraded. On the screen they show a commercial of an AMC theater with reclining red leather seats and a bar serving adult beverages. That wasn't the same AMC theater I was sitting in. I'd rather pay extra money and have a nice theater experience than sit in a dumpy theater that is cheap.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst experience ever!

December 23, 2018

Came to see the Nutcracker and arrived a bit early since I thought it would be crowded. Caught the tail end if a film which was playing. Was accosted by the manager prior to the Nutcracker and told in a very loud voice in front if others that I was not allowed to do this. I apologized and said that I would not do it again. I only came early because I thought it would be crowded. He continued to berate me. I offered ti leave and he said do as you wish. Very nasty manager. I will never return.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

$22 for a pretzel and a soda!!

November 02, 2018

Most ridiculous concession prices ever. Eff this place. Will spend my money elsewhere.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SMELLS LIKE URINE! !

June 25, 2018

I go to this theater once a month and I will not be going there anymore. I've looked past so many things...prices to high, concession food is way to expensive, and seats are uncomfortable. I went last night and I'm done. The entry into the actual theater and the bathrooms reeked of urine (and I mean penn station smell). They need to get rid of that stinky carpet and bleach that restroom!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Needs a major upgrade!!

January 05, 2018

This theater is very close to my house, but I would rather drive to Regal theaters with their state of the art reclining seats, clean bathrooms and freshly made popcorn. This theater needs some major upgrades.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Avoid at all costs!

January 01, 2018

This place was chaos, understaffed and gross. There is no clear sign of what line to get in when you walk in. If you did chose to wait to purchase your tickets until you go there, you had to stand in 2 lines which confused most people. There were only 3 people working the concession stand on a holiday. The poor employees looked miserable and there wasn’t any sign of a manager or supervisor to help them. The bathrooms were beyond disgusting. I will not return to this theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

All I smell was urine

October 17, 2017

This place need new carpets and some renovation

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
  Change Location