Thank you for rating this theater!


2.54 / 5

User rating: 2.54

Based on 11 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.63636363636364
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.3

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

AMC DANBURY RULES

October 13, 2020

I was so impressed with AMC Danbury facility & staff that I joined the A-List program. Before the pandemic they were practicing social distancing & limited seating. Re-opening that have continued those practices And added hand sanitizer & wipes EVERYWHERE you look. Great staff ..from managers .. to general staff ... Very understanding to those of us techno challenged. When one goes there; its a visit with the staff too. Thanks Again Kevin Roche

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

P.S.

January 17, 2020

Yes, someone mentioned the no-more matinees! It was the matinees I came for. Also yes, the cleanliness has gone downhill. Someone else mentioned the malfunctioning hearing aid devices, and that has been an experience we’ve had here as well, even during the time I loved this theater

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Loved it, now hate it

January 17, 2020

Going to this movie theater used to be one of my very favorite things to do. For years and years I have come here, often. Now I absolutely hate it. I am and I have been an avid moviegoer, plus I was homeschooling mom and would bring my girls in their friends here all the time. Now, with the way the theater is set up, with the long lines for a few machines to buy the tickets to the way you can’t feel like you can just go to the ladies room first because of the ropes set up.. and the thing I hate the most is that you have to reserve your seats. I like to go to theater early to pick my seat. I can imagine fights breaking out over this when you are asked to leave your seat—even in a near empty theater. Also I noticed that when people come in after the start of the previews or movie they have their flashlights on trying to locate their seats and it’s very distracting. Speaking with an intelligent manager or a customer service representative is a near impossibility. There’s no more friendly feel to the theater for me and I’ll be going to other theaters in the future. And I am SO SAD.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

ADA Non Compliant! Deaf Viewers Should Find Another Theater.

January 12, 2020

My husband and I went to another movie at AMC LOWES in Danbury, CT. We picked up an assistive device , since my husband is deaf and requires subtitles. Once again, the apparatus didn’t work. The battery went dead. He exchanged for another which didn’t work. The manager had to go “upstairs” to find out why nothing worked. Apparently non of the devices worked in the whole theater. The manager gave us two free tickets, but that doesn’t begin to cover the insult endured by the deaf in our area, nor does it make up for the evening wasted, when one could have chosen another theater. My husband was frustrated and angry. He called AMC’s help line and was offered a refund. When is anyone going to get that a refund doesn’t make up for consistently being treated as second class citizens? This is not only against the law, but it is not good business. When a deaf family member can’t go to the movies, the entire family stays home and watches on the small screen. AMC and every other theater should have working devices. Their managers should be trained in the use of and maintenance of these devices. Yes, change the batteries sometimes. In the meantime, we will try to find a company that doesn’t do lip service to ADA compliance, but also cares about their customers with disabilities. .

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Filthy ladies room

December 30, 2019

Took granddaughter to Saturday movie...to say bathroom was filthy is an understatement. And no manager to speak to. Gross...no customer service to buy tickets.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Definitely gotten worse!!!

November 26, 2019

Ticket purchase has become a nightmare! No more humans .... a very long line waiting to use 3 working machines. one person to help may having trouble. Waited over 20 minutes on line to buy a ticket on a weekday evening! Line so long for popcorn that we didn't bother to get on it . Not worth going here - will go to other theaters.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bought the ticket plan, for all year. Was told I would get concession benefit! WRONG!

August 17, 2019

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

I was disgusted by your theatre

March 14, 2019

Awful

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the feel

November 13, 2018

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
  Change Location